We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
174
213
55
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
213
55
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoberkampf metrola pharmaciearound the cornerrequested a quiet roommodern hotelcroissantstriple roomcanal st martinstay there againside streetquiet streetstayed here for nightsbig bathroomfree wifiquiet at nightrooms are smallsmall fridge
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 458 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Small but welcoming little hotel, stone's throw from Republic, in a quiet side street .... rooms small but enhanced by magnified wall print, better bathroom than have seen in 'long time' in hotels of this standard ... did'nt do breakfast, preferred to check out neighbouring cafes of which there are plenty ... short walk from Marais and evening lifestyle .. recommendable .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for just one night and found the hotel to be very reasonable for your budget. It had a great location, only a few minutes on the metro to more central areas of Paris. The local area was a little more quiet but still had plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby.

The rooms were very clean and well laid out, a good size for a central Paris hotel! The bathrooms were impressive! We didn't have breakfast but it looked very good!

Overall I would recommend this hotel to any friends who are looking for something stylish but a little further away from the centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankchester55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the hotel. It has a young friendly helpful staff. The Room had a good size for Paris. It was quiet. Roomsafe and refridgerator in Room. We Had a great stay. Recommendable! Metro station very close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my 6 yr old son. Great place: nice, clean & quiet rooms, helpful staff and excellent location: calm street, but Republique metro station and it's many metro lines nearby. Plenty of cafes, boulangeries, shops etc nearby and a comfy walking distance to most attractions -> full 5 stars!

Room Tip: Even the room wuth windows facng the street was ok as the street is quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in a triple with 2 other friends, the room was a decent size (bearing in mind this is Paris) and was clean. Comfy beds as well. Great size bathroom, also very clean. Contemporary finish.

The hotel put out a small table of snacks every day in the lobby area (croissants, lindt chocolates, mulled wine and juice, fruit). Just perfect when you're tired from all that shopping and want a small bite before bed.

I loved the christmas tree they put up. The people at the desk were very helpful, spoke very good english too. As we don't speak French, the desk helped us call the Opera house for ballet tickets - didn't make us feel we were a bother at all.

It is not a 5 star hotel, so you won't find a pool/gym/michelin star restaurant.. but the little touches were definitely 5 star. I would definitely stay here again.

The hotel's closest metros are Oberkampf and Republique - both about 4/5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank y1n9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews