We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“compact, good location, good bathroom ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Ranked #634 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“compact, good location, good bathroom ...”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Small but welcoming little hotel, stone's throw from Republic, in a quiet side street .... rooms small but enhanced by magnified wall print, better bathroom than have seen in 'long time' in hotels of this standard ... did'nt do breakfast, preferred to check out neighbouring cafes of which there are plenty ... short walk from Marais and evening lifestyle .. recommendable .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    184
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
78
138
48
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for just one night and found the hotel to be very reasonable for your budget. It had a great location, only a few minutes on the metro to more central areas of Paris. The local area was a little more quiet but still had plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby.

The rooms were very clean and well laid out, a good size for a central Paris hotel! The bathrooms were impressive! We didn't have breakfast but it looked very good!

Overall I would recommend this hotel to any friends who are looking for something stylish but a little further away from the centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankchester55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the hotel. It has a young friendly helpful staff. The Room had a good size for Paris. It was quiet. Roomsafe and refridgerator in Room. We Had a great stay. Recommendable! Metro station very close by.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my 6 yr old son. Great place: nice, clean & quiet rooms, helpful staff and excellent location: calm street, but Republique metro station and it's many metro lines nearby. Plenty of cafes, boulangeries, shops etc nearby and a comfy walking distance to most attractions -> full 5 stars!

Room Tip: Even the room wuth windows facng the street was ok as the street is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in a triple with 2 other friends, the room was a decent size (bearing in mind this is Paris) and was clean. Comfy beds as well. Great size bathroom, also very clean. Contemporary finish.

The hotel put out a small table of snacks every day in the lobby area (croissants, lindt chocolates, mulled wine and juice, fruit). Just perfect when you're tired from all that shopping and want a small bite before bed.

I loved the christmas tree they put up. The people at the desk were very helpful, spoke very good english too. As we don't speak French, the desk helped us call the Opera house for ballet tickets - didn't make us feel we were a bother at all.

It is not a 5 star hotel, so you won't find a pool/gym/michelin star restaurant.. but the little touches were definitely 5 star. I would definitely stay here again.

The hotel's closest metros are Oberkampf and Republique - both about 4/5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank y1n9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was in Paris for a conference with my partner. Previous experiences staying in Paris have been cramped hotel rooms with thin walls. This hotel was great: quiet room even on the ground floor, great location, just spacious enough, a modern bathroom, helpful and pleasant staff. There's a small buffet breakfast but we didn't use it except to take away some fruit/pastries which were fresh. In the area we found several excellent restaurants, especially Le Chemise which was outstanding. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in Nov for 4 nights with my family. The hotel is clean, to my very surprise they did provide shower gel (shampoo and shower in one go), which most of the European Hotel usually don't provide.

The bed is soft and comfortable, the room is small but very clean, with individual air conditioner which is very good. The location of this hotel which is in between Oberkampf and Republique metro station which give extra marks to this hotel. We dine out every day and night so no comment to their breakfast, but there's plenty of restaurants nearby, travellers are not bounded to stay at hotel for breakfast. There's also a bakery shop just right in the corner at the same street, for people who'd like to have light breakfast, it's a great choice.

Besides location, staff of this hotel are very kind and nice, which contribute a high score of this hotel too. Free Wifi access is also a point, especially when you have to do some research during your stay at Paris. Overall speaking, it's great value, I would recommend this hotel to all my close friends who are going to travel to Paris.

Room Tip: Instead of choosing a good room, I'd suggest travelers to visit their website, I booked the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#266 of 1,798 in Paris
705 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#626 of 1,798 in Paris
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#508 of 1,798 in Paris
489 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Gardette Park Hotel
Gardette Park Hotel
#696 of 1,798 in Paris
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 20 Prieure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 20 Prieure

Property: Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Address: 20 rue du grand Prieure, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#458 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le 20 Prieure 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design & cosy 3 stars Hotel closed to the neighborhood of the Marais and Republique. 5 metro lines at 300m. Free Wifi access, colored breakfast and friendly staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le 20 Prieure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 20 Prieure Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing