We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$156
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$352
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$376
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $488/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$250
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$314
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$224
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$207
$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$218
$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,268
$1,189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
173
211
55
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
211
55
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoberkampf metrola pharmacierepublique areaaround the cornerrequested a quiet roommodern hotelcroissantstriple roomcanal st martinstay there againside streetquiet streetstayed here for nightsbig bathroomfree wifiquiet at nightthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 455 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was in Paris for a conference with my partner. Previous experiences staying in Paris have been cramped hotel rooms with thin walls. This hotel was great: quiet room even on the ground floor, great location, just spacious enough, a modern bathroom, helpful and pleasant staff. There's a small buffet breakfast but we didn't use it except to take away some fruit/pastries which were fresh. In the area we found several excellent restaurants, especially Le Chemise which was outstanding. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in Nov for 4 nights with my family. The hotel is clean, to my very surprise they did provide shower gel (shampoo and shower in one go), which most of the European Hotel usually don't provide.

The bed is soft and comfortable, the room is small but very clean, with individual air conditioner which is very good. The location of this hotel which is in between Oberkampf and Republique metro station which give extra marks to this hotel. We dine out every day and night so no comment to their breakfast, but there's plenty of restaurants nearby, travellers are not bounded to stay at hotel for breakfast. There's also a bakery shop just right in the corner at the same street, for people who'd like to have light breakfast, it's a great choice.

Besides location, staff of this hotel are very kind and nice, which contribute a high score of this hotel too. Free Wifi access is also a point, especially when you have to do some research during your stay at Paris. Overall speaking, it's great value, I would recommend this hotel to all my close friends who are going to travel to Paris.

Room Tip: Instead of choosing a good room, I'd suggest travelers to visit their website, I booked the hotel directly from their website with early bird price offered. It save up a lot for me.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent 4 nights here at the end of August and it was a delightful city break.
It`s hard to decide what are the best features of this hotel because everything was ideal.
HOTEL. It`s a chic, small and cozy place, extreemely clean and modern of unbelievably good standars for Paris. You can have breakfast in the hotel if you like too.
STAFF. The reception staff is young, very nice, helpful and always smiling. Our check-in was really fast and possible one hour before the standard time. They helped us with every request. LOCATION. It`s really perfectly located in the quiet street between 2 underground stations Republique (6 lines) and Oberkampf (2 lines) so you get to all the sightseeing attractions easily. There are many great places to eat in the Republique area too. I recommend Italian restaurant called Pino - they serve delicious pasta and pizzas. A supermarket is round the corner.
ROOM. Very nice and clean with 2 windows. The size is ok, you can fit all your luggage and still move. ;) And we had a triple. Beds are big enough and comfortable. There is a little fridge, an advantage when you travel with a kid. A bathroom is very modern with a bath and a shower. Maybe the wardrobe could be a bit bigger...
To sum up, it`s one of he best city hotels I stayed at (especially in Paris) and a great value for money. It`s prefectly run. It deserves more than its 3 stars for its service and cleanliness. I won`t hesitate to book it next time while in Paris. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were three friends who travelled to Paris in May this year (sorry for late review!). We stayed at Hotel Le 20 Prieure which was a pleasant stay. Spotless cleaned room, small but comfortable with one double bed and an extra by the side, modern and fun decor. Very friendly staff, quiet and nice area with lots of breakfast options. Close to metro stations but also very easy to walk to shops/museums etc. Great value for money, inexpensive and a really lovely room and very nice bathroom, would absolutely consider going back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I love staying at Le 20 Prieure when I travel to Paris. This relatively new and small trendy hotel has so many strengths. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and rooms are modern and nicely designed (with a nice local touch). The size of the rooms is actually not so small for a 3* Parisian hotel. It is also well located, very close to place de la Republique. You can also easily go to various tourist sites (le Louvre, Hotel de Ville, le Marais, Notre Dame, Concorde, Champs Elysees) using the many metro stations that are walking distance from this hotel. What is probably the most amazing part of this hotel is its price (approx 120-140 euros per night if you book in advance). I have tried many hotels in Paris and I doubt you can find a better deal in town! Just make sure you book in 1-2 months in advance if you want to get this early bird discounted price. So if you look for a relatively cheap place in Paris and a great modern hotel room well located, don't think too much and book a room at this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbouret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews