We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades
Ranked #1,669 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This hotel is the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen!”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I (thank the lord) asked if I could see our room before paying.
BEST DECISION EVER MADE.
The room was dirty, on the 6th floor, the communal bathroom (which resembled prison bathrooms) was on the 1st floor.
Now, this hotel is basically in the Porte De Clignancourt area - as this metro stop is about 3 minutes walk, and only one stop from Simplon - the metro stop that is outside of the hotel. The area does NOT resemble your typical idea of Montmatre. Therefore, if you are happy with the area (which I was, it was perfectly safe), you may as well walk 3 minutes down the road to the Ibis at Porte De Clignancourt and pay an extra 7 Euro a night for a perfectly clean basic modern room with your own bathroom and clean sheets. After seeing my room I left immediately, even though I had nowhere else to stay yet, and walked to the nearest Ibis - somewhere I could trust, for a similar price. The receptionist could not speak English OR French - or any human language, for that matter.
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. It is not typical parisien - it is typical DIRTY!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkParisLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    54
    108
    76
    106
See reviews for
48
158
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

The hotel was only a short walk across the street from Simplon metro station, and is a relatively safe area, although the hotel had large front gates that were shut around 11ish (all guests have a key!).
On arrival, the receptionist was very helpful, and in spite of me speaking French, he was very keen to practice his English. At first the corridors seemed quite dark, but our room itself was light and clean, although the walk across the corridor to the toilet in the middle of the night was annoying.
We had a room with a private shower which was really clean, and our linen was changed every day. For our city break, and for the price, it was a lovely little hotel and the perfect base for a couple of days sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thriftystudent89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We were on a budget and wanted to book a room as cheap as poss, were a bit concerned after reading the reviews, but the place turned up to be perfectly OK. This is obviously one or two star do don't expect any signs of luxury! But what is important for us is the cleaniness - and the rooms are cleaned daily with the linen changed, the room was nicely heated and cosy inside. The price per night as I remember is cheaper than loads of hostels charge. We had a room with private bathroom with shower (normal modern tiles etc, clean). We also liked the area around as it was a normal residential Paris with the busy evening life around, cafes, shops, bakery, kebabs, take aways etc. It is around 30 mins walk to the center, but two metro stops are just outside the hotel. I would go back there! Place is shabby around the edges but has got a character and is very clean!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mypebble27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for four nights. The room was rather basic and looked as if nothing had been done to it for 40 years. It did have these big french doors opening onto a wee ledge which felt very Parisian. The hotel itself is in an okay location. The metro is a few steps away and it is only 10-15 minutes to get into central Paris. Also, there is a large supermarket just over the road. The staff are.... French (need I say more?). If you are looking for a place to stay in Paris, I think that you can do better.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiguy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2009

The hostel is located in an old house that seems to have been built in the early 1900s and not much has changed since. While some people may dislike that, I thought it was really neat and full of character. One of the two people who manned the front desk didn't speak English, which of course made communication a bit difficult. The room I had was basic and quite chilly at night time, but since the bed had lots of blankets on it we were fine. The pillow was actually quite bad and sometimes made my neck sore. The bathrooms are communal but I never had any problems not being able to find an empty one when I wanted to take a shower. Located almost across the street from a metro stop and near a few internet cafes. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weit1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2009

The woman at the reception wasn't able to speak any languages, not even French!
The carpet and the bedspread were really dirty. The room was old, noisy and smelled bad.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lara28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Stayed there for 6 nights i August 2009, a nice room on the 6th floor
with shower on the 1st and 3rd floor and a pleasant view from the window. Some of the rooms seemed somewhat less attractive in design than ours, but clean.
The location is very good, just a few steps from the Simplon metro station
and within easy walking distance of the Montmartre etc. The area is OK, many immigrants and the related shops, but not seedy and certainly not a red-light at all.They served a - probably very simple - breakfast for 5 Euro, which we didn´t try. Most cafe-breakfasts
in the area are quite expensive though, the one next door was 8,50 Euro for a coffee, a croissant, and orange juice; apparently we had a lumb of bread and some butter extra as a gift when we tried it. There is a vending machine with coffee and drinks in the lobby of the hotel. The hotel is kept clean and we were allowed to check out at 11 a.m. because of one of us being sick and fatigue. Most of the cafes nearby are not very cheap. If you want to save money, use the supermarket on the other side of the street, the many cheap bakeries next door, the cafes in the side streets, or the slightly modern bar opposite the entrance (tea 2,50 Euro, for instance). We didn´t experience any crowds, on the contrary all was quiet, and it was easy enough to use the bathroom facilities. I´d prefer better surveillance of the lobby and the entrance though, but the place seemed OK a regards clientele and safety and the staff were nice. The price list on the desk was actually slightly cheaper than Hostelworld´s price, so maybe you can save a bit by contacting them directly. I would certainly consider staying there again when in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joen.dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gofen
#1,635 of 1,801 in Paris
20 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,557 of 1,801 in Paris
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
République
Hotel Les Chansonniers
Hotel Les Chansonniers
#1,386 of 1,801 in Paris
251 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,235 of 1,801 in Paris
373 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,368 of 1,801 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades

Property: Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades
Address: 22 Square de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,669 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Butte Montmartre, close to the Place du Tertre, famous for its basilica and painters, Hipotel Paris Sacre Coeur Olympics is located in a busy and lively neighborhood. In a home with 50 rooms, traditional comfort, reduced tariffs capacity to meet all budgets, the hotel will guarantee you peace and quiet. Frequent bers (line 4: Simplon line 12: Jules Joffrin) and bus (31, 60, Montmartrobus 85) crisscross the district and you are in the heart of Paris in 15 minutes: the Louvre, instead of la Concorde, Notre Dame Cathedral ... If you come from the Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, you can easily reach the hotel, public transport you deposit directly without change. If you come from Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport you need to change at Gare du Nord. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Olympiades Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing