We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, small room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord
Ranked #891 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The room we ended up in was probably the smallest bedroom I've stayed in for a long while. The bathroom was even smaller. But the holiday in its entirety was cheap so that was to en expected.

The area surrounding the hotel was rather unpleasant, not very inviting and actually scary during the night time.

The staff in the hotel were lovely although the breakfast area had only 6 tables so we got turned away one morning and was forced to eat out.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Huw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 547 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Good business stay. Breakfast was much better than I ever could have hoped for. Promptly on-time starting at 07:00. Room was nice although the street a bit busy. No A/C in the room either so in the summer it will probably get quite hot and you'll need to leave the window open. Bathroom wasn't amazing but there is soap/hand wash and shampoo/body wash provided. Bed was comfortable and room size was average/a bit above average. Overall a pleasant stay and around 105 euros/night including breakfast was a good deal. Close proximity to Gare du Nord a huge plus: ~9 minute walk. Some people think the area is sketchy but I didn't mind it one bit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenamesIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Really enjoyed staying here. For Paris the room was a reasonable size. It was also spotlessly clean and comfortable. All staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfasts were good. Whilst the hotel is in a good location for transport, the actual area is not so good. Having said that, I would much rather stay here than in a better area which cost a lot more with poorer accommodation. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Paris and would recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

HI Everyone
We usually are the first ones to complain but why not express our views to compliment too
I cannot even begin to tell you guys what a lovely hotel this was. They say its the 'people that make a place'. In this case - yes its the staff that has made our stay in the hotel so wonderful.
Nothing, absolutely nothing was tooo much trouble for them. They always always went that extra mile to help you in whatever you asked for. Kettle in the room? yes they provided that with tea coffee, milk and a biscuit or two. The beds yes just like all the others say, so comfy. Bathroom a bit small but clean and hey!! at least the shower was powerful and hot. (better than at home).
Area wise, yes its a bit of a shock but when I asked the reception, they said it was fine and that she travelled home late from her shifts and has no problems. There are a mixture of cultures there. There is a Hindu Temple as well on the next street. Ahh. yes the metro was La Chapelle which leads you into the big Gare Du Nord station which is very handy for Eurostar and even by air. We came by air and took the RER. 40 mins max. Hotel is about 8 to 9 mins away walking.
Eating wise, 5 mins from the hotel the girl at reception told us about a very very nice French restaurant near McDonalds called Le Roi (lost the business card) but thats what its kinda called. (The King in english). Cheaper that what you pay in down town Paris and lovely staff there. Good food too and large portions,in my opinion anyway.
So all in all, apart from the rain on one or two occasions,we have good weather and this hotel is definately to go for. Its very reasonable, value for money. Breakfast, we did not have but all looked nice when I went to see the room downstairs. The staff there were lovely too. So thats it or else will go on and on!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyrus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I spent only a couple of days in this hotel, but I allready miss them.
Very helpfull staff, all of receptionists and manager are at your service 24/7, all of them speaking English fluently.
The rooms are very french, cozy, with good sound isolation and recently renovated with new beds.
the bathroom is very clean, they change towels and bed sheets every day.
Room service is very kind, they are working fast and quiet.
The morning breakfast starts at 7 and ends at 10, you have plently of things to eat, yoghurts, bagettes, croissants, cereals, scrumbled eggs, fruits.. all that you wish, you will find it there.
the hotel is located 10m from the metro station to go directly to center of paris, the reception is open 24h so you can move as you like.
The quality of service is very high, and the price is very low.
This is my best stay in Paris.

Room Tip: best rooms are on higher floor, because they have a view, and great sound isolation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The room and hotel lobby are well renovated and comfortable. The location is great as it's about 1 km from Gard de nord which is especially helpful if yo are coming from the eurostar from London. The hotel seems to be a fair way from paris airports so check if this is an issue for you.

The hotel is very close to a smaller Metro Station called la chapelle if you don't want to walk to gare du nord.

The staff are very friendly and breakfast is 12 euro but we did not try it as you can eat a full breakfast for less than 10 euros around this area in a nice cafe.

The bathroom was very small but to be expected in Europe at this price point.


Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Diverderrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

really lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly and really helpful - finding out information for us, places to visit and where to eat for vegetarians. Situated close to the metro. Location good. secure car park also available which was brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2351caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Carol,

thank you so much for your kind comment.

We are glad that you and your family had a nice stay at the Bellevue : it was a real pleasure to have you in our hotel.

See you next year.

Best regards,

Reception service

PS: the beautiful postcards you sent arrived two weeks ago. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Mercure Paris Alesia
#513 of 1,809 in Paris
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Paris Opera By Melia
Hotel Paris Opera By Melia
#653 of 1,809 in Paris
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord

Address: 67 rue Philippe de Girard | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#646 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $93 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convivial and friendly, the Hôtel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord is in the legendary Montmartre and Gare du Nord district, 10 minutes from the Stade de France, 30 minutes from the Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (Exhibition Centre), 30 minutes from Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport by the RER B train, near department stores, the Grands Boulevards and the Grévin Museum.The hotel is also conveniently located near the metro stations of LA CHAPELLE (line 2) and MARX DORMOY (line 12).With metro and train stations very nearby, the rest of Paris is easily accessible in just a few minutes: the Arc de Triomphe, Department stores, Opéra, etc... For true Parisian flavour, enjoy a stroll in the area around the hotel.ServicesA free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the hotel. Lift, Luggage room, non-smoking hotel, Safe deposit box, Laundry, Newspapers, fax/photocopies, Shuttle service (charges apply), Vending machine (drinks and snacks), External telephone line, parking by reservation, hair dryer.Reception24 hour reception, Reservations for shows, taxis, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing