We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option to stay in paris for a good price but not the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord
Ranked #787 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good option to stay in paris for a good price but not the best!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Alright i stayed there last month on june 2012 with my family for 4 nights,and we got so may ideas or opinions regards the place the first one and the one that we didnt like its the location because even if the hotel is few minutes walking from la gare du nord which is one of the most important train.metro and bus stations for the ones that never been in paris before,and also close to la chapelle metro and la gare del est and another two metro stations.also pretty close to montmatre area and the sacre coeur,we didnt like it because its an indian town so you get a little freaked out specially during night because you dont feel safe at all if you come back late and u walk from metro station to the hotel and if you take a taxi around the drivers are so mean cause they treat you really bad and since they are non native from france they dont understand you they overcharge you,etc but after few nights you get familiarized with that and nothing happened,regards the hotel its nice and i would say like a kind of low/medium budget boutique hotel is like personalized the rooms are french decorated and you can sleep well there one thing there is that the bathrooms in the rooms are really small but not big deal anyway in europe rooms and bathrooms are small hehe,breakfast with extra charge was ok not really as we expected but for 7 euros that they charge is good staff is really nice and helpful speacially alfred i know he is not there anymore but congrats to him he speaks really fluent english and spanish and he went beyond of what we expected,and congrats to the made to she kept our room clean and nice and she was smiling and greeting all the time,another deal that was out of staff hands is that tv on the room never worked and they were unable to fixed it and as well another thing that i really hate is that internet was not working well and disconecting you all the time,the rest was good and good experience to know a little bit about indian culture and if u take a look on the maps you will realice that most importants places of interest or touristic places are few minutes ride by metro or walking so is a good option to be if u are trying to same some money and u dont want to be far away or if the other places are overbooked speacially if you are during high season greetings from mexico!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejohnsrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    217
    76
    28
    25
See reviews for
90
198
43
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed here with my friend while visiting her sister studying abroad. The hotel staff was young and friendly. Their English was also very good. The shower and bathroom was disturbingly small; yet probably no different than most European bathrooms. It was clean though. Cement floors in room. Minimal accommodations (however I feel three nights in Paris for $350 is dirt cheap) you do get what you pay for.

Working class neighborhood but like someone else said; we never felt unsafe walking to the Metro. Nothing else near the hotel really (food, shopping, etc.) in walking distance that looked appealing; so anywhere we went or ate we always went my metro which was a couple blocks from hotel.

All in all ... It's nothing glamorous but could have been a lot worse. For two 20 something's looking for somewhere cheap to sleep that was close to the train it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle19855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I were really curious about what our stay would be like in light of all the mixed reviews. I have to say, we were very pleased and would be HAPPY to stay there again. No, it's not super luxurious hotel, but it was clean, warm and nicely decorated. Our room was cleaned every day, and the breakfast was also simple, but very good. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. For the price you pay, I think you get a really nice deal. I do have to say that it's not located in the most charming part of Paris. The surrounding area can feel a bit sketchy at night. But it's within a 5 minute walk from 2 metro stations. It's also about a 20 minute walk to Montmartre.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Don't be alarmed by the other bad reviews! If you go in with modest expectations, you might be pleasantly surprised like I was. However, it is worth noting that the location is a bit sketchy, but it's within a five minute (we timed it) walk from La Chapelle Metro station, so spending time in the area was minimized. It was also very close to the train station, which was useful for our early morning arrivals and departures.

Every time I looked for some little extra facility (a full-length mirror, vanity, hairdryer, bottle opener, coffee machine, reading lamp, buffet breakfast), it was there! The staff were also amazing — they told us how to get to all of the attractions, restaurant recommendations, nightlife recommendations, and they were also quite easy on the eyes :)

Really no complaints for the price, except for the neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

10 min walk from Gard du Nord and 5 minutes to Montmartre. Basic room, wall mounted bathroom hairdryer (always rubbish - why don't hotels get decent hairdryers??!!). Clean room, small bathroom, shower no bath. Our room was quiet and off the road. Reception were very helpful with maps, advise for places to eat etc. Some great places for breakfast near Anvers Metro station and an excellent restaurant at nice (2 mins walk) was Le Nouveau Carillon on rue des Martyrs - excellent wine, platters to share and service. Good area if you are happy to walk, discover and want to do it on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkbubbles68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hostel is at a ten minute walk from Gard du Nord.
Probably not the finest neighbourhood of Paris.
Rooms was small, bathroom very very small.
But if you only need a bed, tv and plenty of towels you get want you want.
The staff was very very friendly, so friendly that is why I felt like writing a review.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saint_ethique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

For what we paid I expected a more than what we got. Everything was clean and the reception area is GORGEOUS, staff very friendly, but I was dissappointed when I got to the room. It looked nothing like the pictures and I really did not want to spend any unnecassary time in the room. It is very close to a metro station though and that was great with regards to getting around and there are a few budget take out places close buy if you want to save on your meals. But all in all I expected more and was a little dissappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindivandyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#491 of 1,802 in Paris
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#397 of 1,802 in Paris
838 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Belta Hotel Residence
Belta Hotel Residence
#843 of 1,802 in Paris
297 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord

Property: Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord
Address: 67 rue Philippe de Girard | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#508 Family Hotel in Paris
#647 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convivial and friendly, the Hôtel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord is in the legendary Montmartre and Gare du Nord district, 10 minutes from the Stade de France, 30 minutes from the Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (Exhibition Centre), 30 minutes from Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport by the RER B train, near department stores, the Grands Boulevards and the Grévin Museum.The hotel is also conveniently located near the metro stations of LA CHAPELLE (line 2) and MARX DORMOY (line 12).With metro and train stations very nearby, the rest of Paris is easily accessible in just a few minutes: the Arc de Triomphe, Department stores, Opéra, etc... For true Parisian flavour, enjoy a stroll in the area around the hotel.ServicesA free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the hotel. Lift, Luggage room, non-smoking hotel, Safe deposit box, Laundry, Newspapers, fax/photocopies, Shuttle service (charges apply), Vending machine (drinks and snacks), External telephone line, parking by reservation, hair dryer.Reception24 hour reception, Reservations for shows, taxis, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing