We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will recommend you to our friends, hotel Monnier”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Monnier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Monnier
Ranked #1,408 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We will recommend you to our friends, hotel Monnier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the middle of June 2013. The receptionalist was a very possitive person, polite and friendly. The room was big enough, the bathroom and the room were very clean, we had a flat TV. The main reasons to choose Monnier hotel are:
- the location (close to 2-3 metro stations), close to the Train Station (20 mins walking) and close to Monmartre (walking distance).
- the budget. The price for 2 nights was 1/2 of the alternatives
- the bakery across the the street and the restaurant "Chez Sofia", situated a minute away from the hotel
Nice and cosy hotel.
Best,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    30
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
19
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was. Our family stayed in a 4-person room for 3 nights, which had two queen (?) beds and a clean bathroom. We had free wifi in the room and a tv. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The elevator was small so I took the stairs most of the time. We bought our breakfast at the nearby bakery each morning (because I had been looking forward to doing that, nothing against the hotel), so I can't say anything about their breakfast, though they did give us free coffee one morning! Around the corner from the hotel are 4 café's and plenty more in walking distance, so plenty of options for dinner/lunch/drinks. The hotel is located near at least two metro locations and we were able to get to where we wanted to go easily from there! Maybe not the best neighborhood to be in late at night (toward Pigalle), but the hotel is fine!

Helpful?
1 Thank airwin-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

5 night stay, made all the better by this wonderful hotel. Paris in August is always very hot and the only downside is that there is no air-conditioning, but it would be unusual to find that in a small Paris hotel anyway. The staff went out of their way to be helpful & friendly, even offering us their own portable A-C unit. Very good when offering directions etc. 2 minute walk from either St George or Pigalle stations. Clean & comfortable, tea & coffee facilities, the lift was a real help as we were on the 5th floor. Quadruple room which was fine for 2 adults, teenager & 9 year old. Quiet area. Although it is near the red-light area didn't encounter anything untoward. Breakfast was typical continental with a good selection although only chose to have it on one morning (payable in addition to the room). We were even able to leave our luggage after we had checked out as we had a late flight. Would definitely return to Hotel Monnier!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John666ftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here with my parents and younger sister. One room for the four of us, but we found it nice and cosy. It's a quaint little hotel. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around the hotel and the bakery right next to it is fabulous. There's a computer that you can use at the lobby and free wifi at the lobby! The lift was definitely of great help for our huge luggages. The room is very clean. But what really made our stay memorable was the staff, no matter what time of the day, they were all very helpful and they would suggest places we should visit. Don't worry about the red light district, I didn't even see it! Clean room, a working lift and great service, definitely worth the very little money we paid. It's a bit far but we could even walk to Galeries Lafeyette. (It may be quite difficult to locate the place if you dont know your directions well as it is not very close to the metro, that's all)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I spent two nights at the Hotel Monnier this last weekend and found the accommodations to be very clean, very well located, safe and the staff incredibly helpful. There must be over 50 great cafés, restaurants and bars within 5 min on foot, with both St Georges and Pigalle Metro stations just down the street. Don't let the red light district keep you from booking, you're quite a few blocks from it and the square the hotel is in has a great local feel. 15 min walk to Gare du Nord. Boulangerie next door and one across the street. I will come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntlSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Fairly basic but clean, lovely old building and very easy access to paris . Its situated next door to a line of restraunts and bistros. Staff are very freindly and helpfull. Trickey enough to get parking I had to illegally park for a few hours and nip around the corner a few times to a underground car park until a space became available. I finally got a parking spot when I told the attendant I wanted overnight parking. Money talks..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lablanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Were sent to this hotel due to being over booked at our orginal choice 'Villa Opera Lamartine Hotel'. First impressions were that it was a "little dingy" but we were tired and fed up at the time. In the cold light of day we found the hotel to be basic but clean, everything worked as it should have, staff were friendly, breakfast adequate, central location and all in all reasonable enough value for money.
It would have been nice to have a kettle to make a cup of tea and as there was no access to satellite, watching the big screen TV wasn't very enjoyabe as all the stations were local and we don't speak French very well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara140557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Clauzel
Hotel Clauzel
#1,562 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre
Opera / Bourse
Grand Pigalle Hotel
Grand Pigalle Hotel
#277 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#90 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#235 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Victor Masse
Hotel Victor Masse
#1,025 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monnier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monnier

Property: Hotel Monnier
Address: 14 rue Henry Monnier | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,408 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Monnier 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Monnier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monnier Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing