We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Apartment Peaceful Ideal Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Ranked #20 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment Peaceful Ideal Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, L'Elegant, for 5 nights during July 2014. The apartment inside was very clean and the bedding immaculate. The carpets on the stairways to the apartments should be replaced and the walls in those areas need a coat of fresh paint. However, once inside the apartments one is pleasantly surprised by the cleanness, size and comfort. The beds were wonderful, we enjoyed the best sleep ever! Furthermore, an iPad was provided and there were 3 TV's offering outlets on it to charge phone and tablet devices. There was an abundance of closet space for clothes.

The location is incredibly ideal!!! Metros were an easy walk away (our kids ages were 16, 12 and 9). On a quiet street (compared to many places in Paris), yet it is a very short walk away from lots of restaurants, shops, beautiful gardens, museums, and a Monoprix grocery store in every direction from the hotel. We ended up not cooking, but it was wonderful to be able to pick up prepared food a couple times at night and eating it at a table with our family, plus with a family a kitchen is always good. We enjoyed the breakfast that was included in our rate directly booked thru the hotel website. If it seems expensive, breakfast everywhere else with much less on the menu cost more. Being able to eat as much as one wanted, we were glad to have it with our teens and their healthy appetites. Also after the daily crowds in Paris at all tourist attractions, our family truly enjoyed returning to our own peaceful, clean "home" in Paris.

The service was excellent! Office staff spoke English with a smile. Apartments were cleaned daily and the bathrooms were stocked with plenty of clean towels. The staff was extremely responsive to our every request, both in the office and at the breakfast area. They also arranged our transportation to and from CDG airport and accommodated our every request with warm hospitality. We arrived early in the morning and they stored our luggage (5 big suitcases with carry-ons, backpacks, etc.), and when we returned to check into our apartment, all luggage were already in our apartment. We were elated!

The air-conditioners were not built-ins, but we just turned it on full blast the moment we walked into the apartment and we felt very comfortable the whole time.

Overall, we highly recommend this hotel (especially for families who desire to be together instead of separated by different hotel rooms with no common private areas), and we will definitely consider returning to this hotel if we are ever in Paris again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunAdventureExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leregent, Guest Relations Manager at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guests,

We were delighted to read your comment. It is always satisfying to hear from our guests, that they were pleased and happy during their stay.
Thank you also for this glowing description of our facilities.

We are constantly listening to our customers: in October, we will replace the carpets on the stairways to the apartments and we will refresh the walls.

We are looking forward to seeing you again and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information.

Sincerely yours,
The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    93
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
127
64
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We recently stayed at the Residence & Spa Le Prince in a "Le Charmeur" room with our 2 children on a family holiday. The suite was spacious & clean. We found the staff to be very friendly & accommodating. The accommodation was central to restaurants in the St Germain area. Close to Luxembourg Gardens, Notre Dame & the metro station. The only negatives is that there was not a proper air conditioning system. The room was quite hot during the night. The portable air conditioning unit worked but was too load & noisy to keep on. Also the room provided a Nespresso coffee machine but you had to pay for the coffee pods & their was no complimentary tea either. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartment was quiet & had easy access to reception & to come & go at your l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leregent, Responsable relations clients at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Sonia,

We would like to thank you for your review on your stay at Résidence & Spa Le Prince Régent. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you liked our location, so close to the major tourist attractions. And be assured that we will share your comments with the front desk receptionnists.

As described in our website, in the larger suites, we have only portable AC. It is quiet efficient but the only negative point is to open the window. We have some extra AC at the reception.

Thank you for your good point about coffee and tea.
From September, each apartment will be equipped with a hospitality tray.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back very soon for your next Parisian holidays!

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bedroom La Perle apartment. Large, commodius. However, poor air conditioning. Very smelly from smoking in the courtyard - windows must be open for thw old fashioned air conditioner to work. No air conditioner in the room with the twin single beds so very hot in there. The place is very dirty - the hallways, the walls, and the rooms. We spilled some orange juice the second day there. The floor was still sticky two days later even though I told front desk about the spill and had a towel covering the large sticky spot. Houscleaning simply left the towel on the floor and never cleaned. I finally cleaned it myself, and found to my disgust that the rest of the floor was black with grime as well.

Beware the steps, same color as the foor so you may trip on bottom step going down because it kooks like the floor - white tape or painted stripe needed on that step.

Finally, and worst of all, couch in the den was full of bugs, as we discovered to our horror on the last day of our visit. We were looking for a lost item, moved the couch, and a number of bugs came crawling out - disgusting.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank GiovanniMinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leregent, Directeur général at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guests,


We are surprised by this comment and I will do my best to stay objective in front of such negative impression.



I will start by the most important issue. "Bugs under the couch".

At le Prince Regent, we follow an anti-bacterial protocol treatment as used in 5 star hotels in order to prevent apparition of bugs.

We have closed this room for two days after your departure in order to treat it with a specialized anti-bugs supplier. According to their report they did not find any traces of bugs and assured us that if it was the case it would not be an inconvenience for our future clients.



Regarding the cleaning service, we have a great team of housekeepers that are really devoted to their work. I cannot believe that the housekeeping simply left the towels and did not clean. We are working with the same employees for several years and never something like this has happened before. If this was the case, we are sincerely sorry for this incident and be sure that it will not happen again.



As described on our website, in the larger room, we have only portable AC. It is quiet efficient but I recognize that the only negative point is to open the window and the noise to. We have extra AC at the reception and if you felt unconformable in any way you should have asked for additional AC. The reception is here to help in any matter and as you have seen we always provide the necessary time and commitment for our guests.



Concerning the smoking, it is difficult to imagine that you could smell smoking in your room, knowing that it is really rare that a client smokes in the courtyard and that your room was located on the 4th floor.



We really try to be positive and improve our service for the negative comment that we receive but for once I am not sure this comment is really objective.



We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay in the Residence & Spa le Prince Regent and be sure that for us it is really a disappointment to discover such negative vision of our property.



Remi Bensabath

Manager

direction@leprinceregent.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed in le sensuel studio, which was both roomy and wonderfully appointed. The kitchenette allowed for some wonderfully quiet meals at home after a long day of touring. The room and the entire property was immaculately clean. And the air conditioning was cool and refreshing on the few occasions where the weather turned warm. And the staff was very friendly.

As others have mentioned, many of the big sites are within walking distance: Notre Dame, the Louvre, the Luxembourg Gardens. We even walked over to the Musee d'Orsay. The hotel itself is very close to the Odeon metro stop, so access to the other areas of Paris is no problem.

Despite being in the heart of everything, the hotel is tucked away on a charming little side street which makes the room a quiet and peaceful haven to return to after a long day. There are numerous shopping and restaurants in the neighborhood, as well as a Monoprix and Carrefour Express for groceries. The washing machine came in very handy as we only had two carry-on bags for the entire trip. All in all, I couldn't imagine a nicer hotel for a first visit to Paris. It is chic, charming, beautiful, and full of character just like the belle ville itself. When I return to Paris, Le Prince Regent will definitely be my first choice for accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_P_in_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leregent, Responsable relations clients at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Brian,

It is always a sincere pleasure to receive feedback from our guests where we learn that our staff created a memorable experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location, our accommodations and our amenities and look forward to having you as a guest at The Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent in the very near future. Thank you very much for having chosen our property and thank you for your review!

Maria, Carla, Aristide and Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel twice. It is very well located and the apartments are modern and quite large. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, which was very nice and quiet. The kitchen was well equipped and we used it quite a bit as we had a small child with us. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful. There are a lot of restaurants around, with a wide range of prices and there are a few good supermarkets as well. I cannot wait to go back there

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yasmeen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leregent, Front Office Manager at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Yasmeen,

Thank you for your recent review of Residence & Spa Le Prince Régent on Tripadvisor.
It was a great pleasure to read it and thankful for all your kind words.

Hope to see you next time.

Sincerely yours,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Residence Le Prince Regent is one of my favorite places to stay in Paris. It starts with location, location, location. The property sits far enough from St Michael and the Seine to be quiet, but so close as a pleasant walk. More delightfully it's even closer to the Luxembourg Gardens. There are restaurants, shops, laundry, and close to the Metro stop Odeon. The apartments are clean comfortable with kitchens and washing machines. Depending on the season prices can be reasonable but sometimes on the high side if you are not careful. I find them to be a reliable quality apartment in a great and convenient area. It's perfect for traveling solo, with a family, or a couple. While some have said that staff were rude, I have stayed in the property twice and have found them nothing short of helpful and delightful. If you are looking for a perfect Left Bank launching point, this one stacks up better than many hotels in the same price range. Cést tres bon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slyshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leregent, Responsable relations clients at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback from your stay with us. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, our service and location.

Thank you very much for your great appreciation of our staff!

We hope we will welcome you again in the future.

The team of Residence & Spa Le Prince Régent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here recently as a group of four and LOVED it! The staff were incredibly nice, and very helpful.

The room: included a dishwasher and washing machine, which were such great luxuries to have (the access to laundry allowed us to pack less). The beds were very comfortable, the place was very clean and it was a decent sized apartment for four adults and luggage. Because it also has a spa, the entrance always smelled wonderful!

The location is superb! 10 -15 min walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Pantheon and a number of restaurants, cafes, shopping, and bars basically out the front door!

Highly recommend this stay for couples, family or friends who want to enjoy the true Paris!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leregent, Guest Relations Manager at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your time and for recommending Residence & Spa Le Prince Régent. We appreciate that you enjoyed the service we have provided.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest regards,

The team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#70 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#21 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#32 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent

Property: Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Address: 28 rue Monsieur le Prince, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the 6th arrondissement, the Prince Regent Residence & Spa is near the Luxembourg Garden and the Odeon. Situated an 18th century building which has been luxuriously restored as an apartment hotel, the Prince Regent Residence offers a stay that meets the highest expectations, with quality services and contemporary furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent Hotel Paris
Residence And Spa Le Prince Regent
Regent Paris
Paris Regent
Regent Residence Le

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing