We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice roomy apartment in a central location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Ranked #14 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice roomy apartment in a central location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Being used to very small Paris hotel rooms, some so small that you are tripping over your suitcases, we decided as there were five adults traveling together this time to look for an apartment. This place didn't disappoint. We had an apartment La Perle on the top, fifth floor, spread over two floors with a large dining/living area with French windows overlooking the central courtyard, separate fully equipped kitchen, large bedroom with king size bed and ensuite bathroom and a separate toilet all on the main floor with stairs up to the second bedroom, separate bathroom and twin beds in an attic-type space with a sloping ceiling. The whole apartment was tastefully furnished and while we didn't do any heavy duty cooking we did eat in a few times and found everything we needed in the kitchen. The washing machine worked well although we needed instructions from the helpful cleaning lady (why don't they provide instructions for these appliances if only to protect them from being damaged?) and there was an iron and board which was very handy as we were there for six nights. The apartment was light and airy and the beds comfortable which is something that cannot always be said. The area is within easy walking distance of a lot of tourist sites and there are lots of restaurants nearbye. The staff were very patient and helpful especially Kelly in the office and the place was cleaned every day except Sunday. We didn't avail ourselves of the spa so cannot comment. Overall, we would stay here again - a good bolt hole in the middle of Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leregent, Manager at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
It is nice to know that you had a relaxing stay with us.
We thank you very much for your visit and we look forward to meeting you again.
Kelly sends you her best wishes ;)
Sincerely,

Rémi
Manager - La Résidence et Spa Le Prince Régent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    98
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
139
69
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I traveled to Paris with my husband and two small children and were lucky enough to stay in a one bedroom apartment at this hotel. It was very nice, clean, and great size for our young family. The hotel is stylish and clean, and doesn't feel like many of the apartment style hotels, as the standards did feel like a 4 star hotel. We utilized the hotel's babysitting services so that we could have a night out to dinner, and the babysitter was warm, professional, and really sweet. The location was great- just a stone's throw from great restaurants, the metro, and the Luxembourg Gardens. Definitely recommend if you are traveling with children and need more space than a typical Parisian hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LolaNDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in the #11 which is the "Nuit Blanche apartment" at the very bottom floor (almost basement level). The space is quite cramped despite the pictures. The space was very stuffy with poor air circulation despite the active air conditioning. The bathroom in particular was quite moldy, and the air vent and fan in it did not work. The mold was especially bad around and below the sink, which caused allergies in my kids. There was no free coffee in the room, which I have never experienced in any hotel around the world. They have a Nespresso machine and capsules, but they charge 2 euro for each. For the price of the apartment, one would think this would be included. Overall, I would say this place is entirely over-priced. Given the many options in the city, I would stay here again only if I had to. Nor can I recommend it to others; although we really did like location and the staff seemed nice, helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: If you can, make sure to get a unit in the upper floors. They seems to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel was simply perfect. We booked the 3 bedroom La Flaneur duplex because there are 5 in my family (2 parents + 3 kids). Located on the top (4th) floor, it looked out onto both the courtyard and the street.

We had plenty of room and could have easily fit in a 6th person. Downstairs, there is one bedroom and a fold-out couch that sleeps 2 in the living room. The upstairs loft had 2 single beds pushed together.

There is a bathroom both upstairs and downstairs which made getting ready in the morning easier. Also, the downstairs tub had a ceiling-mounted shower head so we didn't have to deal with the hand held sprayer typical to most European hotels. The one toilet is in a separate room.

The washing machine was much appreciated.

The swimming pool is reserved for those over 16 years, so we did not use it. If we had wanted the kids to be able to swim, we could have paid extra for an hour of private usage, but I thought that price was too steep.

The continental breakfast was included in our stay. It comprised of bread and pastries, cereal, cheese, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee and tea. If it's not included in your package, buying at a nearby bakery would probably be cheaper. There are a few on the street as well as a small grocery market directly across the street. Two Starbucks are also within a 10 minute walk.

I found the location to be wonderful. The neighborhood itself is charming and quintessentially Parisian. Woddy Allen filmed a scene at the restaurant Polidor which is just a few doors down from Le Prince Regent. We didn't have a problem with noise from the bar across the street.

The Odeon metro stop was 10 minutes away. We ate at Les Editeurs and Le Danton near that stop. The beautifully Art Deco decorated restaurant Bouillon Racine is also close to the hotel. Luxembourg Gardens and the Pantheon are within walking distance.

I highly recommend this hotel for families and would stay there again. The concierge even helped us make our booking at Cite les Enfants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexRamblinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caves Beach,Australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We found the apartment excellent..spacious, well equipped and serviced completely daily
It is in an excellent location and staff ( particularly Carla ) were always very friendly and helpful
It is expensive, but worth the dollars for the quality and space of the apartment. Would we stay again ? Yes

Room Tip: WE had to change from a studio ( NOwhere to sit ) and we were staying for 3 weeks. We were very imp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russ1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

A beautiful Parisian apartment! English speaking hosts (Carla was fantastic) with all key facilities included (e.g microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, free WiFi, complimentary access to pool and spa, DVD player, stereo with iPod connectivity). The apartment was serviced daily which was a bonus. We had two adults and two kids aged 9 and 7. The main bedroom was just a little small, but felt luxurious. The boys slept on a fold out couch which they loved. Having a toilet separate to the bathroom was handy with four people staying the apartment. The location (5 mins from Odeon metro and also convenient to get to from Gare Du Nord, which is where the Eurostar arrives) was fanatstic for us as we could take the boys to Jardin De Luxembourg for a run around. Also near a sweet boulangerie where we bought our daily bread to have with camembert. We would definitely stay here again. Note there is only one small lift for luggage

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the courtyard Try and get a room closer to the ground floor if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PKR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
griffster
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Amazing place to stay in Paris! Great location and quiet with a 10 min walk to metro station odeon and 5 more mins to the seine . Lovely contemporary apartments including kitchen , great reception service and a lovely spa- I would highly recommend, we had a wonderful 3 night stay. My boyfriend hired the spa for an hour for the two of us it was such a special treat, but all guests can access it with other guests as part of your stay ( treatments extra.) right by Luxembourg palace gardens and two small supermarkets nearby - superb !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank griffsterGriffster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#98 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#65 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent

Property: Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Address: 28 rue Monsieur le Prince, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the 6th arrondissement, the Prince Regent Residence & Spa is near the Luxembourg Garden and the Odeon. Situated an 18th century building which has been luxuriously restored as an apartment hotel, the Prince Regent Residence offers a stay that meets the highest expectations, with quality services and contemporary furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent Hotel Paris
Residence And Spa Le Prince Regent
Regent Paris
Paris Regent
Regent Residence Le

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing