We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay!”
Review of Arty Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arty Paris
Ranked #8 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“comfortable stay!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Front desk staff (aka Viktor) was very sweet. I stayed for five nights in a 4 bedroom mixed ensuite. We stayed on the fifth floor and since the elevator was super small and slow we often took the stairs but that never bothered me. They give you clean bedsheets when you check in and you can rent a towel if you did not pack one. They have free breakfast in the morning where you can get some coffee, orange juice, croissant, a loaf of bread, and sometimes some sliced bread to eat with jelly or butter. They have small lockers near the front desk where you can store your valuables but they are definitely not big enough for all your luggage. They have free maps at the desk and tons of super helpful directions on how to get to all the popular sites, as well as a scale so you can weight your bags before going to the airport. Our room had a window that you could open up all the way and enjoy the weather. And though the bathroom was beyond tiny, it was cleaned every morning by the sweetest lady. They had computers, a foosball table, a large screen TV all near the front desk, and a fridge you can store food in while you are there all near the front desk. Wifi was really good but it made you login every five minutes so that got really annoying. Loved the location: it was about a 10 minute walk away from the nearest underground station, the bus that goes straight to the louvre is less than a 5 minute walk away, and there is a grocery store less than a 2 minute walk away.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sereneateek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Propriétaire at Arty Paris, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks for your comment about services provided.
Our staff, cleaning and reception always try to provide you the best during your stay.
You right, we are in a nice area, with everything nearby: shops, restaurants, laundry and buses.
We are glad to hear you feeling about the hostel.
We hope to see you for another stay at Artyparis.
Safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    268
    104
    32
    11
See reviews for
54
97
184
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night during a short stay in Paris. It was perfect for one night. A bed, breakfast and friendly staff for a cheap price made it good value for money. The sleep quality is not the best but the rooms were nice and warm.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and for your visit. We hope you could enjoy Paris.
We are glade to hear you about our facilites and the staff. We always try to provide you the best during your stay.
Safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel I was surprised that I actually booked my reservation at Arty's and not Arty. I know it's confusing... but Lucille at Arty helped us to get a room on that day for 3 nights stay:-). Only available that was 4 mixed rooms.
My sister and I would like to thank all the staff specially Victor who helped us upgrade our reservations from 4 mixed room to twin private room. He went an extra mile to grant our request. To Darlene and Hugo who were warm and caring to all the guests. Keep it up all guys we will recommend you to our friends and when we comeback to Paris we will definitely stay at Arty again. God bless.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LaRa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and your visit. We hope you had a good stay with us, and you could also enjoy Paris.
We are glad to hear you about our staff, we always try to provide you the best service.
We hope to see you again at Artyparis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was my first hosteling experience and it went very well! I looked over loads of reviews and decided that Arty Paris was the place for me! We (myself and my boyfriend) arrived and were upgraded into our own room equipped with our own TV and bathroom. The location was really neat. I liked to describe the area as 'a local hub just out of the downtown core'. This being said, the people in this area primarily spoke french. There is a delightful patteserie just down the street, and a fantastic local pizza place close by as well! I was very happy with my stay and have recommended this place to others!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megs-opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and for your visit. We hope you had a good stay with us.
When we can do an upgrade, we mostly do it. Then you right, we are in a nice residential aera with many shops nearby, and also public transportation.
We hope to see you another time at Artyparis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Arty Paris is an ok hostel to stay in simply because of the price and the staff. Otherwise, it doesn't have much going for it. The rooms have awkwardly-placed outlets and the bathrooms are extremely tiny (so is the elevator). The internet is spotty as well in the rooms. However, they have nice croissants and orange juice for breakfast...and the staff is really nice as well.

Room Tip: Be prepared for tiny bathrooms and if your phone needs to charge and there's no outlet near your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Imani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks for your visit and for your feedback. We hope you had a good stay with us.
You know, the space in sometimes limited in Paris.
We are glad to hear your comment about our staff, and about the breakfast provided. We always do our best to provide you the best service during your stay.
We hope to see you again at Artyparis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in Arty Paris. It was a very comfortable hostel. It is a bit far from the centre of Paris but we didn't find this to be a problem as the bus stop is located about 2 minutes away and will bring you right into the centre of Paris.

Room Tip: The lift broke down and climbing four flights of stairs was a bit difficult for a member of our part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank locacocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and for your visit. We hope you had a good stay with us. You right, we are located at less 2 minutes walking from the bus station, which bring you in less than 20 minutes in the center of Paris.
We will be glade to see you for another stay.
Safe travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 170 in Paris
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Le Regent Hostel
#9 of 170 in Paris
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arty Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arty Paris

Property: Arty Paris
Address: 62 rue des Morillons, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arty Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most typical parisian neighborhood, our hostel is ideally located to discover Paris and all its beauty. About 10 minutes walking from Porte de Vanves (subway station on line 13) and just a block away from bus 95 that takes you to St-Germain des Près and The Louvre in about 20 minutes. For those attending a convention at Porte de Versailles, a 20-minute walk will take you there. Take the subway and get directly to Champs-Elysées! Other sites are easily accessible, Opéra, Luxembourg Gardens, Monmartre and the famous Moulin Rouge. Gare Montparnasse is only 10 minutes away by bus! All of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms with shower and hairdryer. Our private rooms for 2 people provides towels and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are accessible by elevator. Our hostel offers : Check-in time: 3:30PM Check-out time: 12PM -24 hours reception -Free WiFi -Free Luggage room -Free lockers -Free linens. Our friendly and available staff is ready to welcome you in our charming Parisian district and make your stay memorable! Your Arty Paris team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arty Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xv Brancion Porte De Versailles Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing