We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great budget place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arty Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arty Paris
Ranked #9 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great budget place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

The female room I stayed for five days was good and the bathroom was always clean. The staffs were all friendly and willing to help. I was never tired with the breakfast croissant they offered. It was amazing ! Overall, this is a great budget place just a bit too far from the subway station.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SarahKuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback about our helpful staff and about the cleaning. We always trie do provide you the best costumer service. About the location, you could link the metro station in less than 10 minutes. You also have 2 buses lines which brings you to the center very fast.
We hope to see you again.
Safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    258
    98
    31
    11
See reviews for
54
90
178
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Arty Paris is a nice hostel/hotel in the city of Paris.

LOCATION: To say that it situated in the outskirts of Paris would be unfair but it is also not in a central location by any stretch of the imagination. It takes approximately 10-15 minutes to reach the nearest subway station "Porte de Vanves". Once there I found it takes around 15 minutes to reach the subway stations where main sights such as Eiffel Tower are. Contrary to other review I found that there were many amenities in the local area (15 minute walk) with some very interesting restaurants (north and south asian, italian and french cuisine). There is a supermarket across the road as well as local bakeries.

ROOM: The room was of a reasonable size (we had a room with a double bed) and had enough space for our day to day, the bathroom however is another story. The bathroom is just big enough to contain a shower, sink and toilet. Drying off inside and getting dressed is near impossible in its confines and I can imagine that someone who is reasonable tall might have problems sitting on the toilet while the door is closed. Aside from that it was very clean and the shower provided hot water, it was very powerful and was very refreshing.

SERVICE: Service was mixed with the reception staff being extremely helpful and friendly but other staff members (such as the breakfast staff) could also be very abrasive and blunt.

OTHERS: The "free" breakfast was better than expected, with croissants and bread rolls on offer alongside butter and jam and of course orange juice and coffee to drink. Just beware of the breakfast staff as they can be friendly to some people but very abrasive to others.

The Wifi was hit and miss. It is advertised as working in the reception where it work rather well but in the kitchen/dining area there are many Wifi blackholes. Although frustrating to us the Wifi also worked on and off in our room (3rd floor), this however was a bonus as there was no Wifi connectivity promised in the rooms.

The kitchen area is well equipped with pots and pans but there are only two hobs so it means that you may have to wait to cook anything. There are quite reasonably no sharp knives so if you want to do any real food preparation you may have to bring your own.

For the price paid this was very reasonable accommodation. For money conscious travelers it is a value for money oasis in a desert of overpriced accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nannycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback.
We always try to provide you the best customer service. We are glad to here that you had a good stay in our place. Thanks for your comment about the staff, the cleaning and the breakfast provided.
We hope you had a good stay with us. About our location, be are at less than 10 minutes walking from the closest metro station, and we also have buses lines who get to the center of Paris.
As you said, we are in a nice district, with all kind of restaurants, shops, bakeries near by.
You know about the size, the space is sometimes limited in Paris.
Your right, we get a kitchen equipped, available for our guests who wants to have lunch or diner here.
About the wifi, did you try to disconnect you and connect you back? Because sometimes this step could fix it.
We hope to see you again at Artyparis.
Safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I recently stayed in Arty Paris for 2 nights while on a weekend away with one of my friends. We were expecting a typical hostel, bland but clean and comfortable.

We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded for free to a two-person bedroom (bunk beds) instead of the six-person mixed dorm room we had booked. We were pleased to find that the room, although small, was very warm (at no point did we find it too warm or freezing). It had wooden floors, a desk with chair, an additional office chair and a small bedside table. There was a safe (no lock, although free lockers are provided downstairs) and a television with access to 2 channels: CNN and Canal+ (a French channel). Our beds had protectors, two bed sheets each, a thick red blanket each and a pillow each. The blankets were soft, comfortable and warm, as was the bed and the pillow. There were two plugs in the room that worked very well.

The adjoining bathroom was very small. We are quite petite people but the bathroom would be too awkward and small for anyone considerably tall or of a larger stature. The bathroom was clean and the shower was very powerful with a range of temperature. We were provided with towels and complimentary shower gel and soaps (a surprise as we thought we had to rent them).

Our window overlooked the street and could be opened fully. The curtains kept out the light very well. The street was not loud, even on Monday morning when it was quite busy. The hostel has a number of restaurants surrounding it, and a market. The market is open on Sunday mornings and a number of the restaurants are open on Sunday evenings as well (some however, are closed). It is a 10-minute walk to the metro station but it is not a difficult walk and is quite safe at night. The metro runs every 2 – 5 minutes and it doesn’t take long to get to the centre where all the attractions are, 15 minutes at the most. We did not find this or the walk back to the hostel tiring after a 12 hour day of sight-seeing.

Free breakfast is provided although it is limited. The croissants were tasty and fresh and there is bread, jams and various drinks provided. There are vending machines available and a freezer for you to put your own food in. We did not use this but we saw plenty of other people using the freezer and kitchen to make their own food. There is also a television, DVDs, books, computers and a pool table. There is free Wifi that we found we could use on the third floor as well as in the lobby and it was quite fast and easy to use.

The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They wore badges displaying the flags of the languages they spoke and were more than happy to help if you had any questions. There are a number of maps and local information provided which we found extremely helpful in planning our visit and finding our way around.

Our room (301) was right next to the stairs and this is the only issue we found during our stay. The noise of other people is quite loud, especially coming up and down the stairs. Thankfully it did not bother us during the night.

Overall we were very impressed with this hostel, especially for the price we paid for it. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the stairs will be quieter and the lower floors have better wifi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, about the hostel, the staff and the cleaning. We are glade to know your feeling during your stay.
You are right, Artyparis is well located, at less than 10 minutes walking from the metro, we also had a lot of shops, restaurants, bank near by. We are also well deserve by 2 buses lines which brings you to the center of Paris.
You know, when we can upgrade some of our guest, we mostly did it! You get a private room for you and your friend with all included: towels, shampoo (perfect).
About the room size, you know, space in very limited in Paris.
We hope you enjoy the breakfast during your stay.
Thanks for your comment about our staff, we always do of our best to provide you the best customer service: maps, advice, help, information !
We hope to see you for another stay at Artyparis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Economic place to stay with friends! The breakfest is simple but good, and they have the best croissant ever! The staff is great and super helpful! And a little problem is that the wifi does not work in the rooms. :/

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MelliiinaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for your comment about the staff and the breakfast. We hope you had a good stay at Artyparis. About the wifi connection, sometimes you have to disconnect, wait 1 min and connect you back.
We will be happy to see you another time at Artyparis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We opted for a private room as it was valentines and our wedding anniversary. It was easy to find using the guid on the internet. Staff helpful and knowledgable. We arrived fairly late 10pm but they recommended restaurants that were still open and also local shops.
The room had everything we needed, not the ritz but good value for money, especially over valentines weekend. Shower was good and hot. Bed comfortable. Our room was by the stairs to a little noisy but it wasn't too much of a problem.
They gave us a padlock to put on the bridge which was a lovely touch.
Kitchen is available to use throughout the day and night and they have drinks & limited snacks to buy. Wifi was ok. Lockers in the reception.
My husband stays in hostels frequently and thought it was pricy but a good quality hostel.
Good stay. Thank you

Room Tip: 106 it's small and a little noisy as it's by the stairs but warm and has everything you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, we hope you loved you Valentines's day in Paris.
We are in a nice residential district, where we could most of the time, find a restaurant open, even late in the evening.
Thanks for your comment about the bedding and the room.
For this 14th February, we provided to lover a small envelope with a picture of the lover bridge and a padlock, to put on the bridge.
We are happy to hear that you liked all services we provided you.
We hope to see you again at Artyparis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I found my experience here very bad. I stayed in a female dorm.
The room was very dar, very small. Bathroom very dirty. It was very small. Nothing to put your clothes on when taking a shower. Then the toilet didnt flush well. Electricity plugs werent working. We had 4 in our room and 2 didnt work, so how to charge your stuff with 4 people in the room. Everyone has by these days a camara/cellphone/tablet etc.

The room was freezing in the evening and very hot at night.
Breakfast wasnt the best. 1 croissant, 1 normal bread and some juice/coffee.


Area is quiet and around the hotel is it hard to find any 'open' restaurant.
Staff was ok. I for sure wont come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We always try to provide the best customer service.
About the plugs room or the wall heater, If something was wrong on the room, you should have to come down and let's us know. We could probably fix it, or find a solution. We are sorry for your experience feeling.
Safe travel. Artyparis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Arty Paris is a excellent value for money hostel!

Best selling points:
1. Excellent service at front desk and all round.
2. Multiple facilities & atmosphere- lockers, free wifi (not to fast), pc's to use for free in the lobby with internet, & cosy environment after a long day in paris-equipped with foosball machine, giant television & soft couches.
3.Value for money-low cost ex. 18 euro a night in 6 person dorm, including breakfast-valued round 4-5- euro (croissant, small baguette, toast, juice, hot choc/tea/coffee).

+ the train station port du vanves is only a 8-9 minute walk away-not 20 mins as described by previous raters (there's a short cut you can take), and within 25 minutes you can be in the centre of Paris via the subway. Also, the neighborhood is safe to stay in and walk in at night.

In sum, excellent value hostel that is slightly out the centre of Paris, but very easily accessible.

Room Tip: We got bumped up from a 8 person dorm to a 4 person dorm. The rooms and bathroom is quite small, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for your comment about our staff and services provided. We hope you had a good stay at Artyparis. We are glade to hear that you enjoyed our services and the atmosphere.
You are right, we are well located, in a residential area, not far from the metro station, with a lot of shops all around.
We hope to see you for another stay at Artyparis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#4 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Vintage Hostel
#8 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arty Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arty Paris

Property: Arty Paris
Address: 62 rue des Morillons, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arty Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most typical parisian neighborhood, our hostel is ideally located to discover Paris and all its beauty. About 10 minutes walking from Porte de Vanves (subway station on line 13) and just a block away from bus 95 that takes you to St-Germain des Près and The Louvre in about 20 minutes. For those attending a convention at Porte de Versailles, a 20-minute walk will take you there. Take the subway and get directly to Champs-Elysées! Other sites are easily accessible, Opéra, Luxembourg Gardens, Monmartre and the famous Moulin Rouge. Gare Montparnasse is only 10 minutes away by bus! All of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms with shower and hairdryer. Our private rooms for 2 people provides towels and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are accessible by elevator. Our hostel offers : Check-in time: 3:30PM Check-out time: 12PM -24 hours reception -Free WiFi -Free Luggage room -Free lockers -Free linens. Our friendly and available staff is ready to welcome you in our charming Parisian district and make your stay memorable! Your Arty Paris team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Arty Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xv Brancion Porte De Versailles Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing