We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value hostel 20 min walk from. Gare Montparnasse”
Review of Arty Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arty Paris
Ranked #9 of 160 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value hostel 20 min walk from. Gare Montparnasse”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

not convenient for any metro stop but close enough to Gare de Montparnasse if you need an early start. friendly reception and large communal areas. my bed hadn't been stripped when I arrived so I'm not sure how often rooms are cleaned

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to know about your bed. We assure you that the cleaning is done everyday. Maybe we gave you a room that wasn't finished yet. Hope you get to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    265
    101
    32
    11
See reviews for
54
96
179
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at Arty Paris and really enjoyed our time there. The hostel was both clean and welcoming. We stayed in one of the double rooms which upon arrival was very clean and well proportioned, as well as the on suite bathroom. We were provided with towels and toiletries, which were an unexpected bonus from a hostel that was not that expensive and the breakfast was included! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and they were happy to store our luggage for us after we had checked out so we could spend our last day in Paris without lugging our bags around! (Their English was thankfully very good, as our french defiantly needed some extra work!)

We also found the information provided in the hostel lobby very useful, such as printed leaflets on how to get to the main tourist attractions from the hostel.

Although the hotel is towards the outskirts of the center of Paris don't let this put you off, the metro is only a 15 min walk away at the most and the local area was very welcoming and peaceful. We felt very safe there even walking around at night!

All in all we had a fantastic experience at Arty Paris and will defiantly stay there next time we go to Paris. We also will not hesitate to recommend it to our friends! Thank you for a lovely stay Arty Paris!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 302 and couldn't fault it. It was a fantastic room in Paris for the price we p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for your great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Recently stayed a night at the arty hostel and found that reception and breakfast areas were well presented, although our room on the 5th floor had mould and damp.problems in the room and bathroom. Also while in reception a fellow traveller had issues with getting there luggage from the luggage room the staff were extremely rude to them and ourselves when attempting to help. Bad experience overall

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwood1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We are now in the process of renovating the rooms to remedy this problem in the bathroom, which should be finished in a few week. As for the incident you mentioned, we are aware of it, it was an unfortunate situation that has been reviewed. Hope your travels are going well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I loved Arty Paris! Great, comfortable accomidations. Very clean. The staff are fantastic, friendly and willing to be of help. Very thoughtful added touches like printed directions for public transit to popular tourist destinations in the lobby (saved us a lot of $) and a binder of incidentals like how to get to the post office, etc. Also served cressants fresh in the mornings with coffee and orange juice. Best hostel I've ever stayed at. WILL be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CitizenOfTheWrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your feedback, safe travels and see you next time you are in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giarre, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

we stayed there 2 nights, it was better than what we were expecting :)
the only bad thing were the mold stains on the walls..but that's not something you can't live with for just 2 days.
The rooms are very small, but with some organization (which we didn't have) you can fit all your luggage somewhere. The bathroom was nice and clean.

If i'd ever go to paris again, i'd definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Responsable réception at Arty Paris, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
See you again next time you're in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have little to add to the previous good reviews, except that the standards have been upheld. Very high standards of cleanliness and service.
+ Price
+ Reasonably generous breakfast (1 bread roll, 1 croissant, 1 orange juice, 1 coffee/tea) included (even in a boulangerie, you'll easily pay €7 for coffee and a croissant in Paris, so this really helps to keep costs down)
+ self-catering kitchen
+ security lockers
+ free wifi
+ internet terminals (not sure if they're free, but I think so)
+ desk and toilet/shower in shared rooms
+ lift
+ in the immediate neighbourhood: bakeries, typical restaurants/pubs, small supermarkets, tramstop/ metro stop (5 minutes' walk), a park, a flea market, a theatre, a launderette, ...

The only minute suggestion for an improvement would be coat hangers in the bedrooms- but really, there is plenty of space for luggage, so the room, although small, never felt cramped even when all 8 beds were taken. The room is security locked with a card reader.

The underground journey to the city centre takes about 15 - 25 minutes, involving one change at Montparnasse Bienvenue. Vélib bikes are available from a station nearby, in Rue Brancion or Rue St Amand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Responsable réception at Arty Paris, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks for your suggestions and the general feedbak, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lannion, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hostel for 3 nights and don't regret it. It's situated near Brancion-Vouillé Tramway station (or 10 min from Porte de vanves metro station). Breakfast is included in the price which is really a plus. Wifi is also free in the rooms. Locker are at the reception if you have some valuables.

The dorm rooms were really small though. Same as the bathroom.

Room Tip: good for limited duration stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for your feedback :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 160 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Vintage Hostel
#12 of 160 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arty Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arty Paris

Property: Arty Paris
Address: 62 rue des Morillons, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 160 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arty Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most typical parisian neighborhood, our hostel is ideally located to discover Paris and all its beauty. About 10 minutes walking from Porte de Vanves (subway station on line 13) and just a block away from bus 95 that takes you to St-Germain des Près and The Louvre in about 20 minutes. For those attending a convention at Porte de Versailles, a 20-minute walk will take you there. Take the subway and get directly to Champs-Elysées! Other sites are easily accessible, Opéra, Luxembourg Gardens, Monmartre and the famous Moulin Rouge. Gare Montparnasse is only 10 minutes away by bus! All of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms with shower and hairdryer. Our private rooms for 2 people provides towels and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are accessible by elevator. Our hostel offers : Check-in time: 3:30PM Check-out time: 12PM -24 hours reception -Free WiFi -Free Luggage room -Free lockers -Free linens. Our friendly and available staff is ready to welcome you in our charming Parisian district and make your stay memorable! Your Arty Paris team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Arty Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xv Brancion Porte De Versailles Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing