We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cosmo's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$523
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$370
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$206
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$394
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
61
101
23
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
101
23
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelplace de la republiquegood sized roomslots of bars and restaurantsworked finetwo blocksdouble roomcontinental breakfastper nighthotel roomminute walkparmentieroberkampfnoisestreetmetroboulangerie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Perfect, central location in the 11th arrondissement in Paris. Walkable to Le Marais, the Louvre, Orsay and pretty much every major attraction in the city. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice large bathrooms (unlike most European hotels). Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Delicious croissants for breakfast! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here February 23-25, 2014 as a couple. We moved from another hotel in Paris around the Eiffel Tower as we had stayed with another friend in a triple room.

This hotel is a family run hotel. To book it, I simply emailed the hotel and they booked us a room, no deposit required. The prices for the rooms are great. I was really impressed with the value this hotel offers. We booked a larger double room (which turned out to be a triple room) for 85 Euros a night. Yes, the elevator is very small- but we fit two people and two suitcases in it without a problem. No more than that would fit in it. There are stairs.

The room we stayed in was clean and simple but nicely decorated. It had a double and single bed. There was a small TV that was mounted quite high up on the wall but it worked fine, however no English channels on it at all. The bed was comfortable although we had the extra single bed, we used it to put our luggage on. The room had a safe, which was very nice. The windows opened up (in the bathroom and the room), which was great. There was traffic noise from the street but it was not too bad. There was a luggage stand but it was broken. Sometimes we got quite a bit of noise from the rooms above us, but that’s part of being in a hotel, it never stopped us from sleeping.

The bathroom was great, it was huge. A nice big sink and mirror area, with a make up mirror to the side (great touch!) and several places to hang towels. Shower and toilet were very clean. Like I said, there was a window in the bathroom as well which helped to open after showering to get rid of steam. Definitely spacious. No blow dryer in the bathroom but plugs for one.

The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They printed off tickets to the Palace of Versailles for me, stored our luggage on our last day in Paris, and called a taxi for us.

I ate breakfast at the hotel twice, it was 8 euros a person at checkout. It was a bit pricey for what you get but convenient and you eat what you want/as much as you want (yogurt, croissants, baguette, cereal and milk, juice, coffee, tea). It was constantly being refilled and refreshed which was great.

The neighborhood the hotel is in is interesting. It was less charming than the other area we had stayed in, and unfortunately, the closest Metro station to it, Oberkampf, is closed until the beginning of May (it closed when we arrived, how unlucky). However, the Republique station is about a ten minute walk away, so not so bad. There was a variety of restaurants, shops and stores around it. It seemed like less of a tourist area and less people seemed to speak English in the shops around it.

Overall, I would stay at this hotel again as it is great value for the money, especially in Paris and the room was very spacious and clean and very well priced. Nice to be in a small family run hotel as well with friendly owners.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alyssa9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

If you need clean and budget hotel for rest after whole day of exploring Paris, do not look elsewhere. Even rooms are bit small, they are cleaned daily and simple equiped for short stay!
Biggest plus is location out of tourist routes, but close to two major metro and bus stations, which garantees fast transfer to attractions! Few good restaurants and groceries are nearby. Only small objection is that some of staff members could be more kindly (smiley:-).
Shortly, great value for your money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Milan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

For the fourth time in Paris, but for the first time not in a business trip. Stayed with my daugter there for 8 nights in September. We had a room booked for almost one year before with no advance payment (!). People at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful.The room was quite simple, but bed was comfortable. Good location, safe. The only trouble was the weather :-).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The location of cosmos makes getting around Paris very easy. It is close to the metro and interesting street eateries below. The room was modern, clean and simple. The price ( based on other research I undertook when making this reservation) was very reasonable for the location. The staff were friendly and we had a great stay here. Would recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews