We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Amour

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Amour
Ranked #1,149 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Napa, Californie
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed one night at this establishment. Got lucky as they had just put a new bed in! but the downfall are that too many details were overlooked in the overall design of the hotel.
Hopefully they will improve with time. DO not stay on the first floor as the scene at night can lead to no sleep! Staff is very nice and outdoor cafe area very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 1rst floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mastorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    87
    48
    26
    28
See reviews for
9
149
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Choose Hotel Amour for an instant Paris-feeling. This means a naughty atmosphere, choice of the tasteful fashionista-café and big rooms. I loved it, but if your want classical value-for-money such as silence, soft towels and aircon this is not the place to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room thats not above the restaurant as it get quite noisy in the strees as the party start...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
437 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had tried a couple of times to get a table for Sunday brunch in the garden of this hotel, and had always only been offered tables inside. Finally, we got there on a cool-ish autumn morning, when things were a bit quieter, and got a table in this pretty little semi-tropical garden... bamboo, ferns, water trickling into a fish pond; a serene oasis like this is a rare find in Paris.

We both had the eggs and bacon, large serves of creamy scrambled egg with heaps of crispy bacon, with crunchy fresh bread and butter, for 12 euros each. Add a Mariage Frères tea and a cafe au lait, and the total was €35... reasonable value for a pleasant and satisfying meal.

They don't take bookings for brunch, so get there as they open at 10:30 if you want to be in the garden.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stay in this hotel was very impressive. If you are tired from tipical (even good rate) hotels and want to surprise your half, you can strictly go for this hotel. No tv, no needless items, just pure atmosphere of naughty good love)))i was there with my husband ( at that time just bf) and we spent non-forgetable time. We had black room, which i would really recommend to couples. I ve been atthat time first time in paris, but this hotel add on top super souvenirs. NOthing to complain) super bath in front of my bed))) nice small shop next where we bought fois gras nad cheese and good wine. One word-PERFECT stay.Choose it and won't regret.
only remark people can do about location, close to hot area. but its really ok, not that crazy.

Room Tip: go for black one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

ok - this place is a little different, so have an open mind, it is Paris afterall. From the graphic photography on the walls, to the apartment feel, it is not typical but very good value for money. It isn't like a normal hotel so if you want room service and full amenities skip it. It is in an area of the city that is a bit edgy (locals would say seedy, but I actually really liked it - walk to train, lots of shops, and totally safe even if it is only a few minutes from several evening establishments including Moulin Rouge) The 'front desk' is in the middle of the restaurant (which is super cute and great food - definately don't skip it - nice courtyard, very popular with the locals, great wine list - great people watching) The staff is reasonably accommodating. We stayed on the main floor 'medium size' room facing the street (was a tad noisy & not as private) Two things I didn't care for - very limited place to store clothes and our shower was open to the bathroom so everything got soaked if you weren't careful. That all said, it was very unique, and if I stayed there again, I'd get a larger room. If you stay here DO NOT MISS dinner up the street (10 min walk) BISTROT MIROIR - it was spectacular

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingcanucks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Amour for three nights at the end of August having been tipped off about it by a friend who lives in Paris.

We do not have enough good things to say about the hotel.

It is not a typical hotel experience so you need to reset your expectations. There is no TV, phone or safe in the room. It is more like staying at a very fabulous friends apartment that they have styled like a hotel. We loved it. Some rooms appeared to be smaller than ours so it is worth paying slightly more to ensure that you don't get the smallest room on offer.

The staff were incredible. They can not do enough for you. Pierre on reception and all the girls in the restaurant are all thoroughly charming. Everything we asked, they did and and went over and above what we requested. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything was made very easy.

The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic, The food delicious. It's worth a visit in even if you are not a hotel guest. Having lunch in the busy and buzzy green courtyard under the shady canopies of leaves and huge living walls of plants was really special. The place is a real hub for the locals and makes for brilliant people watching, particularly at lunch time.

The hotel is a brilliant location in a very cool part of town, far from all the tourist hell. From the left bank to the Marais, no where we wanted to go was more than a 30 minute walk or a cheap cab ride.

We did not want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EscapedFromHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

A great relaxed staffed Hotel in a good area, great restaurant (get's very busy) on the ground floor, not for kids!! Photographs of naked girls & women from late 19th century up to the '70's adorn all walls of the Hotel accommodation areas (some may get offended by some of the subject ages, but hey it's 'art' n 'love'..) good sized rooms for Paris, some have great showers too..HUGE! that flood the bathroom!. Each room is different & IMHO 'cool' in it's decor, rooms are clean..the Hotel does have an elevator it's the smallest one I've ever seen but at least it has one.
Paris is busy city & this Hotel gets early deliveries so can also be noisy very early in the AM.
If you wanna check the place out go for breakfast or dinner..It's our favourite place in Paris to stay. Terrible for parking..but why have a car in Paris??

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TigerandScruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
The Five Hotel
#485 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Seven Hotel Paris
#271 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#313 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Grand Pigalle Hotel
Grand Pigalle Hotel
#277 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le Pigalle
Le Pigalle
#317 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Hotel Vice Versa
#304 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amour

Property: Hotel Amour
Address: 8, rue de Navarin | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,149 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Amour Hotel Paris
Hotel Amour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing