We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this hotel”
Review of Le Placide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Placide
Ranked #564 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Hotel is beautifully decorated. The rooms are a bit small but on the other hand there is a lovely ambiance and it's in a great location. And the hotel staff is very nice and is willing to assist; We also enjoyed the fact that the rooms have free Wi-Fi and DVD. Not to mention the lovely Breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamaryekutieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Le Placide
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 286 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We spent a night here en route to another hotel. This is a small hotel in a good part of Paris (06) which is modern in style. No restaurant, and the rooms were small but that is often the case in Paris, and doesnt really matter as there a plenty of places to eat locally. Just opposite the Bon Marche so good for shopping. Convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luxuryloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We visit Paris every year and always stay in a different hotel. Until now! We'll be back at Le Placide next year. Perfect location, really good size room and bathroom, friendly staff, good restaurant recommendations.... not more to say really apart from we really loved it! ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
placide48, Directeur général at Le Placide, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Sir or Madam,

We were delighted to read your comment and to find out that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Le Placide Hotel, for your next stay in Paris.

It is always satisfying to hear from our guests, that they were pleased and happy during their stay.

We are looking forward to seeing you again and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information.

Yours sincerely.
Marie Garabedian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was a little jewel. In a fabulous location, the staff cannot have been more helpful. We were a big party and they were so helpful making arrangements and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms had everything you need from a well equipped mini bar, hairdryer and lovely Molton Brown products, They were a good size and the bathroom was great and spacious with clean towels, replaced regularly and the room serviced well. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it. The staff are amazing.

Room Tip: As we were a group we had many rooms. The ones on the top had a balcony but aside from that all were...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0lette18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
placide48, Directeur général at Le Placide, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write your remarks. We are flattered that you choose Le Placide to celebrate an important event in your life and are delighted to have been part of this.
We rely partly on our guest’s feedback to improve the quality of our services and so we greatly appreciate it.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Le Placide, we remain at your disposal.
Kind regards
Marie Garabedian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My first time in Le Placide. It has been a very good surprise. Small hotel with personal service. The rooms are big, comfortable, well decorated. The bathroom is also very big. Many amenities available. Also in the room wher you have a an iPod base, DVD player, flat Tv, excellent (and free) Wifi. The breakfast also very good, buffet like with natural and fresh choices.
Highly recommendable.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Vilada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Like any romantic, I had high expectations for our trip to Paris ... and our room in Le Placide was all that we could have wanted! We had a top floor room with a balcony that overlooked a picture perfect winding, narrow street. It was a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner. In a city famous for tiny rooms, we were pleased with the efficient layout and bright decor of our place. Best of all, it was steps away from the Sevres-Babylone metro station and only blocks away from the city's most famous sites.

Why didn't I rate it "Excellent"? When we arrived we learned that our room had experienced a plumbing problem that morning. We were forced to spend our first night in a different hotel down the street. We were disappointed (especially having flown all night), but I note that the staff seemed genuinely sorry about the inconvenience and tried to make the move between hotels as easy as possible.

Despite our inital problems, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor room with the balcony (don't worry, there is an elevator),
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindyOaksAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
placide48, Directeur général at Le Placide, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Sir, dear Madam

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are also very pleased to read your compliments, research your satisfaction is the heart of our work. Guest satisfaction is our main goal.
Regarding your first night, we do apologize for the plumbing issue. As you know it, we only have 11 rooms on our property and so when this happened we didn’t have another choice as we were fully booked and we must respect health and safety regulations. We would like to thank you for your understanding on this point.


Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next stay, we remain at your disposal.

Best regards
Marie Garabedian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was small, clean and incredibly well-located. The room, a junior suite, felt like a very good size with the glass bathroom wall. The bathroom still had privacy though as it was equipped with a heavy curtain that could be drawn.

The staff was as helpful as could be. They made all of our meal reservations and were extremely polite with our poor French. We tried to extend our stay there but as the hotel was booked, it wasn't possible. Even then, they helped us find accommodations that were on the same level for a similar cost.

People who do not see the charm and value of this property are definitely rookie travelers.

Room Tip: Go with the Junior Suite, it's lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nychuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
placide48, Directeur général at Le Placide, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Sir, dear Madam


We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are also very pleased to read your compliments; guest satisfaction is our main goal.


Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next stay, we remain at your disposal.

Best regards
Marie Garabedian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#143 of 1,804 in Paris
516 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#82 of 1,804 in Paris
450 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Placide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Placide

Address: 6 rue Saint Placide, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#294 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#326 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#345 Family Hotel in Paris
#449 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $199 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Placide 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New design Boutique-hotel in Saint-Germain. 11 Rooms. Some with balcony. Free internet connections, air conditioned, room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Placide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Placide Paris
Le Placide Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing