We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Uninhabitable”
Review of Seven Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seven Hotel Paris
Ranked #301 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The second star is only for the friendly if inefficient staff.

In the highest priced room in this hotel there is nowhere to set toiletries, no luggage rack, no drawers for clothing storage, nowhere to sit since the uncomfortable sofa has to be used for your suitcase, and no place to recharge a phone without unplugging a lamp.

There was no barman for three days, the food is substandard and they were out of butter for three days. How can a hotel in Paris be out of butter?

I could go on but it would be along the same lines.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
9  Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Will B,

Our rooms are real cocoons imagined to touch the Seventh Sky.
These sensory capsules answer totally the Parisian standard sizes, maybe you would have appreciated a bigger room either one of our suites to sublimate your stay, we would have been doubtless able to propose you one by coming to express your disappointment in the reception.

I am reassured to be able to tell you that our barman returned and that he is going to be again able to express his creativity by proposing even more moved cocktails.
Believe, I am sincerely sorry, you did not meet him during your stay.

Finally, to reassure all the visitors of this site, we do have now in our Breakfast all that it is necessary to make of this meal a very friendly and gourmand moment.

Dear Will B, we really hope to see you for a next parisian trip, and make you forget you bad feeling about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, and I just love the decoration of the room, the bed felt like it was floating and I love falling a sleep with the star night on.

The shower is amazing, very strong. Staff very friendly and helpful, they helped us of finding amazing food.

Room Tip: Go the for the levitation, it their smaller price, but a very SF experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photoserge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Photoserge,

Seven will be always honored to welcome you and hope to be your favoriste hotel when you are in France!!!!!

We do hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I were impressed all staff since I booked 7 hotel, my trip was struggle in the beginning but hotel staff were helpful. Love the room and location , very convenient to go around and have everything u need in the area.i definitely to go back again next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Chai R,

Seven team is proud to read your comment and sincerely hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Love the rooms, very cozy, crazy cool showers behind the beds. The beds were very comfortable and massive. The staff were very helpful, showed us were we should go in Paris. Great to walk to Rue Mouffetard Market and close to public transport to see the whole Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Deon K,

We sincerely hope to see you for your next parisian trip.
We do thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

What makes this place worth recommending is the idea.

What Paris, London and Manhattan have in common, is that you can rarely expect quick accommodation on a budget in the location of your liking and receive quality at the same time. Well, the Seven Hotel got it and the response is: the IDEA.

Yes, the rooms are tiny (the basic rooms - I understand others are less compact), but what a thrill it is to find out you are under the stars and your bed is levitating before you even drift away into a glorious sleep after a busy day in Paris.

For a quick stay in Paris - go for it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blue5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear blue5150,

Thank you for your comment, we hope you will come back for your next parisian trip and for living another magic trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

After upgrading from levitation bed (the simplest) to levitation bath (same with a very large bath), we were impressed by the quality of bedding, accessories and overall room atmosphere.
The foot-less bed (hence levitating) is very high but so large and comfortable. The bathroom has all that you need, could do with a bar soap but the L'Occitane amenities are excellent. The purple light and the overall setup of the room are quite stunning.
We will definitely stay there again if the occasion represents itself.

Room Tip: Levitation Bedrooms are nice but Levitation bath (if you can afford the extra euros) are so much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corsica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Dear Corsica30,

We were delighted to meet you and we really hope to see you for your next parisian romantic trip in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is great, not close to attractions like effiel tower but about 10 min walk to cafes, mcdololds, taxi etc .

I stayed with my boyfriend in a raised bath very lovely, on our first day there was very nice coming into a romantic room , all of a sudden we heard a non stop trumpet playing, we could hear sounds from outside.
Staff is very friendly and made us feel welcome.

i recommend staying here for couples.

Room Tip: Get the love box , a nice welcome present for the couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Emily,

Seven was created to make our guest live unique experiences, Seven's history is a real melting pot of feelings more or less intenses.
Just one thing : we do regret that you had to listen to our bad musician Neighbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#413 of 1,804 in Paris
795 reviews
The Five Hotel
#704 of 1,804 in Paris
1,167 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#257 of 1,804 in Paris
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#167 of 1,804 in Paris
864 reviews
Idol Hotel
#71 of 1,804 in Paris
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hotel Paris

Address: 20 rue Berthollet, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#106 Business Hotel in Paris
#145 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $171 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please come in, let Magic, Pleasure and Dreams greet you. The SEVEN HOTEL welcomes you to a totally innovative concept where emotions and delight will turn your nights with us into a fabulous story to tell.Your experience starts here, right at the entrance where a large video screen proposes incredible 3D images of bubbles so real you'll be tempted to burst them with your fingers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seven Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hotel Paris
Des Allies Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing