We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“splendid room but....”
Review of Seven Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seven Hotel Paris
Ranked #285 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“splendid room but....”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I believe that when there is a mistake, you shouldn't judge them on this, but on how they deal with the problem. So I am afraid that this has knocked a couple of stars off what should have been a fantastic room. Firstly the room is awesome. However the fridge didn't work properly, the drinks were room temperature. Also despite advertising that we could plug our mobile into the phone docker and play music, it didn't work. Rather trivial you might think but I intended to ask my girlfriend to marry me and told the front desk about my plans, and so I considered these to be very important. They tried to get the docker working, but then got a call saying the dockers didn't work this way but will charge the phone only. Now listening to music thru the phone speaker is just silly, and the fact that the docker had volume controls and speakers on the side, the excuse was obviously not true. You don't need a charger to play music thru the phone. Also there was no music channels on the tv, so despite the great room, there was no reason to spend any time in there! Also we couldn't keep any bubbly or wine or beers cold and didn't want to ring down to reception every time we wanted to fill our glasses so I felt completely let down. I eventually changed my plans and asked her to marry me on the Eiffel Tower, which I am pleased to say she said yes!
Also the shower is amazing, but the floor is a death trap, I nearly fell twice and I would suggest you have up to date travel insurance if you intend to use the shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mukkker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Mr MUKKKER,

I am sadded to read your comment just after talking to you at front desk when you checked out.....
I deeply regret that you feel the bitter taste regarding your stay at Seven. It is a hotel which is beautiful and full of emotions.
Communication is crucial for sharing emotions but also some technical problems which could have been forgotten by proposing a change of room for your second night and make your stay an unforgettable moment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    357
    75
    34
    17
See reviews for
32
893
20
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger - Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

After having stayed in hundreds of hotels across the world I was excited by finding this hidden treasure in Paris. From the moment you walk through the door you feel at home, happy and welcomed.

The location is very good, in the Latin Quarter and only 5 minute walk from the Metro which will take you quickly anywhere in Paris.

The hotel is trendy and cool, yet with a warm atmosphere and service. The room was big and modern. And what cool light setting! WOW! This well located hotel is intimate, rooms comfy, bed are good and big and bright bathrooms - all make this a great stay. The staff was very helpful and smiling throughout our stay.

I will be back. Thanks team Seven for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knutegutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Knutegutt,

It was a pleasure to make you discover our universe.
Seven hotel looks to be an unforgettable place, we do hope to see you soon for a nextr dream.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

it was the second time that we ve been to this hotel
the staff was amazing the best team ever very helpful and friendly
i hope to come back soon to Paris to stay again in this hotel i wana try the other rooms and to have more delicious cocktails the bartender was a master
the room was very clean and the deco super sexy we had a great time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimmoJSTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear MimmoJSTB,

It was a pleasure to see you for your secund sexy trip in Paris.

Seven is your house and we do appreciate when our guest come back.

Now, my question is : when do you come back?????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in February for our 30th Wedding anniversary . Room was amazing ( levitation room) very clean and futuristic. All staff were friendly and helpful, they helped us to navigate the RER and Metro to get places. It is easy to get around Paris from here. Nice local restaurants too. Breakfast was expensive but very nice selection of food.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KentIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Kentlan,

Seven is one the place to be to celebrate wedding anniversary.
We are so proud to read your comment.
We really hope to see you for another parisian romantic trip.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The best hotel ever with great romantic experience ,, amazing style , god songs and great employees ,, really i enjoyed my time , me and my wife / its location was great ,, you will find every thing near you . We had 4 special nights of our honeymoon

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Hassan A,

Seven Hotel is the place to be to celebrate honey moon.
Night of his life must be unforgettable and Seven make it!!!!

Now, do not forget Seven can give more than one unforgettable moment : you can celebrate anniversary every year!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

You wouldn't want every hotel to be like this, but once in a while something a little bit different can be refreshing and fun. Our 'Under the Stars' room was pretty small but very cleverly conceived - and more than adequate for a short break in Paris. LED lighting provided an array of chilled out club like effects and little blue lights twinkled in the ceiling. The effect, understandably, requires the rooms to be fairly dimly lit, so don't expect the best light for splashing on the eyeliner. The shower and basins are superbly designed and the levitating bed was sumptuous and comfortable. Breakfast is good, but not outstanding. Rue Mouffetard nearby is worth a visit and offers a few alternatives for a breakfast. Would we go back? Yes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RorySD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear RorySD,

Seven is Unique Univers where feelings are mixed. The show is orchestrated by various materials and subdued atmosphere, but especially an incredible staff who is passionned and who always want to make you live a dream.

We do thank you for your comment and really hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at the hotel Seven for three nights and although it was quite extravagant for a getaway it was worth it. The hotel is fabulous and stylish and the staff are helpful and friendly. The beds are plush and comfy and had we not been in Paris we could have slept in for a very long time! Breakfast was gorgeous with lots of choice and plump cushions to give you a truly luxurious experience. The bar is a great romantic place to start off your night with a selection of cocktails and beers. It is quite expensive (10 Euro for a gin and tonic) but for the experience and it being a bit of a treat it was totally worth it. The location is a bit off the beaten track but its a 15 minute walk and you are near the Notre Dame and it's well connected by bus. The one complaint is that we stayed in the room with the black walls and neon lighting and it was quite difficult to see if anything was on the floor because the window was so small and the room on the whole was so dark. But that was the desired effect. Wonderful stay and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katloujef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Katloujef,

Your comment gives us wings and proves that Seven is a unqiue and magic hotel.

Believe, we would be proud to make you discover another experience for your next parisian trip.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
The Five Hotel
#590 of 1,802 in Paris
1,142 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#293 of 1,802 in Paris
252 reviews
Idol Hotel
#55 of 1,802 in Paris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vice Versa
#311 of 1,802 in Paris
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hotel Paris

Property: Seven Hotel Paris
Address: 20 rue Berthollet, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Paris
#146 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#192 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#456 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please come in, let Magic, Pleasure and Dreams greet you. The SEVEN HOTEL welcomes you to a totally innovative concept where emotions and delight will turn your nights with us into a fabulous story to tell.Your experience starts here, right at the entrance where a large video screen proposes incredible 3D images of bubbles so real you'll be tempted to burst them with your fingers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Seven Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hotel Paris
Des Allies Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing