We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience !”
Review of Seven Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Hotel Paris
Ranked #295 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I just loved it ! I spent 2 days in Paris to celebrate the 20th year anniversary of my Business School graduation and I loved just everything: great staff, superb room, fancy bar where I have invited my top 6 friends for champagne & sweets before we went to our great party, very convenient location, very nice breakfast buffet and above all a memorable experience ! Will do it again soon and no doubt will book one of the wonderful suites or any of the so cool rooms

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franck200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
There are newer reviews for Seven Hotel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

I came here for a weekend trip with my boyfriend. I wanted somewhere special because we were having a late birthday celebration. I chose this hotel because I like boutique style hotels, plus all the rooms have an ipod dock and an expresso machine (I can't live without music and coffee!). If you take an aux cable, you can also plug a non-apple device in to the dock to play music.

The hotel were helpful even before we arrived. I contacted them a few weeks before my booking asking for a restaurant recommendation, because although I have been to Paris a number of times, I had not stayed in the area before and wanted somewhere nice for the Saturday evening. A lady called Marianne responded to me very quickly with two great suggestions. We chose la Bar a Huitres, which was a seafood restaurant (that turned out to be very cool!) and Marianne was kind enough to make the reservation for us. I was then contacted the day before I arrived to say that my room had been upgraded from an 'under the stars' room, to a suite, so we were very lucky!

We arrived late after work on the Friday night. The man on the reception desk checked us in really quickly and showed us up to the room. The room was crazy but cool, it had an Alice in Wonderland theme. It was very large, with a separate bathroom and toilet. The bathroom had a lovely freestanding bath and also a separate rain shower. There were also super L'Occitane products in the bathroom, including toothbrush/toothpaste, which I always forget and most hotels don't include! The bed was huge and very comfortable - it was beautifully made with little faux rose petals strewn all over. Also you could adjust the lighting in the room to various mood/colour settings, which was really nice and relaxing. Overall I loved the room.

We had a drink at the bar on the first night. I had the pink diamond cocktail which I highly recommend, a lovely flowery concoction! The barman was really friendly and let us practice our French with him :-)

I found the location great also, it's just a 15 minute walk from the tube, and a few stops to Gare du Nord, so great for Eurostar. We walked all the way across town to the Champs Elysee, taking regular stops and a walk in the park, in about an hour and a half, I would recommend doing that, you can go through several great areas of Paris on the way, including Saint Germain etc. There were lots of great restaurants, including the one that we went to on Saturday, within a short walk of the hotel (about 15-20 minutes walk).

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank missmidwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Wonderful funky hotel in The Latin Quarter of Paris. Near to a couple of metro stations. Lots of bars/restaurants nearby. Location is fab. Hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. Hotel room was funky. Only small niggle would be that the room was just a bit small. I would recommend this hotel though. Paris was a great city to visit.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in the absolute levitation room for four nights in November. We no one through expedia so possibly got a better deal than booking direct.

The room - does have the wow effect, and looks as pictured. The shower is amazing, with three shower heads and good temperature. The room comes with complimentary l'occtaine products and a nespresso machine, there was also a safe, dressing gown, radio and tv, you could also control the temperature. The room was clean and bed was comfy.

The only niggle is that it could be impractical for a longer stay if you want to read guide books, as the room is so dark due to the amazing light effects. The curtains opened in the day but when it got dark it was difficult to try and read anything, find bits in the suitcase or work the nespresso machine as it was too dark. There were two lights above the bed but these weren't sufficient if you were anywhere else in the room. There is a decent light near the bathroom mirror for make up etc. We were not in the room much so wasn't too much of an issue. I didn't feel the room was small, in fact it was bigger than I expected with storage under the bed.

The staff were friendly and helpful on both check in, check out and when we had questions (including before/after by email)

The location was good - about 5- 10 mins walk from Port Royale (on the main RER, great for acess to the city). We were also about 5 mins walk from rue mouffetard with lots of shops, bars and restaurants perfect for the night and about 15 from notre dame.

We didn't have breakfast at hotel seven as got pastries on the go as we went. We had cocktails one night which were lovely.

Would recommend for couples looking for something special and different in a lively part of the city. Wouldn't recommend for families

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

wow, the levitation room with the clear shower and fantastic lighting was stunning, especially at night, ok the room was tiny, but your not in it all day so its not to bad,
location was nice and quiet at night, but there is a good walk to get anywhere,
staff were brilliant couldn't do enough for us,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

It was a great expirience!! Fantastic Design in everything!! Buffeyt Breakfast is perfect, a lot of fruits and fresh juices! Very knowlegeable and smiley and helpful staff !!! /it was amazing! We would be stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jolivet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel rooms was certainly with no doubt wonderful! We spent 4 nights in Paris for our honeymoon at Seven Hotel. We chose the levitation, despite being a really small room, the colors and design created a lovely ambience. Yet, a very important note is the service which I consider terrible.. My husband tried to surprise me with rose petals on the bed but they never replied to his email and surprisingly the cleaner has a rose petal box in her cleaning chariot. That's no big deal but waiting at midnight for 10 mins for someone to open the hotel doors for us to enter after a 3 hour train ride was unacceptable!! You can barely see someone at the reception area, the morning breakfast was nice but we had to call twice to have our complete order delivered.. On our 3rd day we decided to take an excursion trip to Mont Saint Michel so while we were exiting the hotel with one small bag the receptionist ran outside to the taxi to ask us if we were coming back which we considered strange, weird, and rude!!! especially that we booked 4 nights at the hotels even though we weren't going to sleep there that night! In all, staff is rude, need more training with customer service. As for the distance, it is far from Paris's heart and the metro is a 15 min walk so not really convenient in extreme weathers! My advice, don't get fooled by its decor because they turned that beauty into one of the worst hotel experiences ever!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Sana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
The Five Hotel
#638 of 1,804 in Paris
1,155 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#382 of 1,804 in Paris
743 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#379 of 1,804 in Paris
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idol Hotel
#53 of 1,804 in Paris
408 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#239 of 1,804 in Paris
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hotel Paris

Address: 20 rue Berthollet, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Paris
#146 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#198 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#456 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $196 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please come in, let Magic, Pleasure and Dreams greet you. The SEVEN HOTEL welcomes you to a totally innovative concept where emotions and delight will turn your nights with us into a fabulous story to tell.Your experience starts here, right at the entrance where a large video screen proposes incredible 3D images of bubbles so real you'll be tempted to burst them with your fingers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hotel Paris
Des Allies Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing