We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The smalest elevatore that i have ever see.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore
Ranked #1,668 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 22, 2012

i visit that hotel for 4 days.They have a small hotel near metro station miromesnil.The location is perfect.The room was very hot but it was very noisy from 8 am every morning,we woke up to drill sounds and demolition of walls.The internet signal wasnt strong inside in the room but it was perfect if you stay
in the corridor outside the elevator.
there is not enough hot water bath after 9pm and if you complain occurring tomorrow as the mean normal.In this hotel have an excuse for all.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leftispap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Hi
Thanks for your answer. Sorry for noise in the mornig, during your stay, there was a renovation of the cafe just beside and we ask them to begin later. Hot water is avalaible for everyone.
Hope yo see you again and we will upgrade your reservation
Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 255 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

The worst about this hotel was the stinking room and the "bathroom". The shower and the flush don't work properly. The water just trickles out. The bathroom is so small that you can't even sit on the toilet.
In spite of all that I liked the style of the rooms - but it's done very sloppy. The hotel is very well situated. But in Paris you can go everywhere with the metro. So it's better to stay in a good hotel more outside than in this grubby hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siam118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thanks for commentary. All rooms are different and if you come early sometimes we can propose to you different rooms to choose. Old building means different size of rooms. It is true we are very well situated near Champs-Elysees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Disgusting hotel, small rooms, horrible smell and the worst attendance in the world.
We had so much frustration in this hotel, that it caused a deception in our trip to Paris.
If you meet a man who wears glasses at the reception, runaway. He is rude! He sabotages your breakfast.
All staff speak English, but only respond in French.
The photos of the hotel website are a farce.
Escape. Do not give money to people who disrespects you and treats you badly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tutto33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

Dear Madma, Sir.
Usually, people from Brasil like our hotel. Maybe you have habits to be in a upper class hotel 4 or 5 stars? However, we would prefer to have bigger rooms but we are in the center of Paris, Champs-Elysées and historical building. Our continental breakfast is appreciated, we have cheese, croissant, yogurt, orange juice, ...All rooms are different, Paris is charming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Don´t go to this dirty, small and bad services hotel! Staff dont respect tourists, it seems they hate to receive whois not french there.
Problems with the sink, the shower, the dirty carpet, and no one is worried about the problems. The lif is so small, that it carries just one person with lugagge.
I HARDLY DONT RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SileneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

Sorry, but you have written the same bad experience we regret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We had a rush job in Paris & I had to find 3 rooms on the quick & at a reasonable price.

I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights for 750euro other hotels wanted 250/300euro per room per night .

The hotel was 10min walk from our site on the mad roundabout Arc De Tru & it was ok.

Ok the hotel is a little bit tired but the rooms were clean & the staff were all OK with us.

Yes it could do with a overall - yes it is a bit shabby in places but you are in the middle of Paris walking distance from all the sites - I only need a clean bed & bathroom for that money & that is what we got.
I have paid almost as much for a Premier Inn in England so be reasonable.

We have to go back to Paris next week & we will be going back to this hotel.

If you want 3 /4/5 star hotels in Paris then get your money out of the bank because Paris is not cheap

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Thanks a lot for your comments and we be pleased to see you again in Paris in our hotel!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

This hotel is great if you want to be near to a metro station (it costs around €11 from the Gare du Nord by taxi), and be within walking distance of the Champs Elysees. Starbucks is on the next block, and there are a few eateries nearby.

The main lobby and stairwell area and 'restaurant area' is tired in terms of decor, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, although not big. The flatscreen TV is probably the highlight and offers a multitude of TV channels in different languages.

If you want Internet access, and don't have your computer with you, their own computer costs €4 for half an hour, which is a little steep.

At breakfast, it is definitlely no frills. You can choose your hot drink but nothing else, and it's a bland pre-prepared tray made up of a piece of baguette, croissant, jam, butter and pre-packed piece of cheese. It costs €7 if you don't have an all-inclusive package which is bad value and you are better off going to a nearby patisserie.

The staff are reasonably helpful, but don't expect to check-in until 2pm. There is access to the hotel 24 hours.

All in all, cheap and cheerful, and if you are literally looking for a no frills experience in a good location, this is definitely the hotel to go for.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelnut111London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

NEVER NEVER WASTE A PENNY ON THIS HOTEL! They are not showing the real pictures of their hotel in their website!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shabnamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

We want to add that all pictures on our website are pictures taken in the hotel. Maybe you were expecting something else for our hotel and we are sorry but, we are a 2 star hotel close to all interesting things in Paris for a very raisonnable price. We see that you have habits in Intercontinental so it is a 4 star hotel, not 2 star. However, all rooms we have have different decoration. In website, you can see differnets rooms but all are differents.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Castiglione
Hotel de Castiglione
#1,539 of 1,804 in Paris
270 reviews
Hotel D'albion
#786 of 1,804 in Paris
206 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Delarc
Hotel Delarc
#1,558 of 1,804 in Paris
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#443 of 1,804 in Paris
230 reviews
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
#1,630 of 1,804 in Paris
73 reviews
Hotel du Theatre
#532 of 1,804 in Paris
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore

Address: 21 rue de Penthievre | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Derby Elysees)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,668 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $76 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need a hotel in Paris? Don't be off-centre and enjoy the chic of the chic!Planning to go to Paris for pleasure or business and want to stay in a chic area?Our nice little hotel is ideally located near all the major attractions of the vibrant center of Paris. Situated next to the famous Champs Elysées boulevards and Saint Honoré street you will have the choice to stay either in a comfortable standard room or in a more luxurious superior room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore Hotel Paris
Hotellerie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing