We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small clean no-nonsense hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #1,150 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2009

The hotel has two rooms on each floor, one facing the small street, the other facing the back yard. The rooms are large, and my room had one queen size bed plus another single bed. A bit modernistic furniture and room design, not romantic but OK, and the bed was excellent.

The front rooms have windows-doors going down to the floor, and if possible try to get one of these. The back yard rooms (at least the one on the fourth floor which I had) have "normal windows", but the actual opening in the concrete wall does not start until in the middle of the window, so you basically have a very limited upward view of the other house 10 meter away.

The bathroom was not big but still larger than what you get on most French hotels. Very clean with a good shower behind glass doors.

The hotel has free WiFi internet access which worked flawlessly during my stay. I attach some photos of the hotel and my room.

Breakfast is served in the basement, a very small room without any windows. Aside from the gloomy room the breakfast itself (which costs 10 euro) is quite good with tea, coffee, bread, cheese, marmalade, cereals, milk, yogurt, egg, juice.

The elevator is only for two persons, and VERY small. If you have a large suitcase, be prepared to take it by the narrow stairs.

There is normally no-one sitting in the reception during the night, and in this case the door is locked. However, you just need to press the doorbell and within a minute they come and open for you.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Polarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 131 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2007

Hotel de Arc Triomphe was as expected. Little, clean and nice. We stayed 4 girls from Denmark ( 2 teenagers, a mom and a grandmom) in one room for 4 nights. The 2 double beds were small but it was OK. The hotel looks new painted and new furnitured. It has a new owner who has been in charge for three months. The location is great... 5 minutes from Place Charles de Gaulle (metro station and RER station) and the Arc triomphe. Also 5 minutes walk to Champs Elysee. Only minus is the breakfast which not is included in the price as we thought (8 euro per person) and is no good. Only croissant and jam and hot drinks of course. I hope the new owner will improve breakfast and get a minibar for the rooms then everything is perfect. But I will anyhow recommend this hotel to everyone... especially families. Location is great for every sightseeing.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank musser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2006

An excellent place to stay to do all the sights of paris! Very clean, modern and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast served is a good start to the day and the hotel will keep your cases safe after checkout if you have a late flight. We flew into CDG, once there get on route 2 of the Air France bus service (les cars air france) this is a direct service to the Arc de Triomphe and costs 20 euros return. The bus stop is about three mins walk to the hotel. The one downside is that Paris can be quite expensive, check the menus before you dine!!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Antventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2006

We are a family of four and found this hotel perfect for what we were looking for. We wanted somewhere clean and modern,near the centre of Paris at a resonable price. We got all this, plus breakfast, excellent service and staff. Our room was clean and modern with ensuite. Our children aged 9 and 14 had beds in our room, yet we all had enough space. The hotel was 5 mins walk from the metro, we emailed the hotel for directions before hand. We would stay here again.

1  Thank FourFlyingKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arc-de-triomphe10, Responsable réception at Hotel Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank IGNAZIO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arc-de-triomphe10, réception at Hotel Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arc-de-triomphe10, Responsable réception at Hotel Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#561 of 1,803 in Paris
273 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
#676 of 1,803 in Paris
234 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#669 of 1,803 in Paris
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,136 of 1,803 in Paris
95 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#705 of 1,803 in Paris
178 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#755 of 1,803 in Paris
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc de Triomphe

Address: 10 rue de l Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,150 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $115 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc de Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer services of quality, localisation of the hotel is perfect, near the Champs-Elysees and the business quarter of La Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Paris
l Hotel De Arc Triomphe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing