We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Ranked #1,161 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, the first stay being two years ago. The location is very convenient. Apart from being close to the Metro station, you are also within walking distance to Gare Montparnasse, the shopping mall at Tour Montparnasse and the airport shuttle to CDG Airport. I was first given a very small single room overloooking a small courtyard, but was subsequently given a larger room. The room overlooked the street, but it is a quiet street and there was no noise at all during the night. The room seems to have been redecorated recently, it was modern and clean. The bathroom was clean. The reception staff helpful and courteous. There are nice pavement restaurants and cafés in Boulevard du Montparnasse, just around the corner, for a meal or just a glass of wine. Timhotel is a nice and basic hotel and I found nothing to complain about. I am happy to recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monpt, Responsable relations publiques at Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Sir,
We thank you for your comments further to your stay in the TIMHOTEL Gaité Montparnasse.
It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments.
So, we shall not miss to share your appreciations with all our team.
Your satisfaction is the most beautiful award for our staff who works day after day to offer you a top notch service
Sincerely Yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    141
    86
    37
    30
See reviews for
57
136
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jurong, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Apart from the location everything about this hotel is just average...if you are looking to spend most of your time away from the hotel then this is the right place...the location is superb ...5 mins walk to the Metro and lots of restaurants nearby..

Room Tip: Try to choose a room facing the street..the other rooms are quite dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaurishN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monpt, Responsable relations clients at Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Further to your stay in the TIMHOTEL Gaité Montparnasse, all our team thanks you for your visit We are really saddened that the service and the level of services were not up to your expectations, and we kindly request you to excuse us. Your comments and suggestions allow us to perfect our services consequently your opinion is very useful
Regards
Gennaro Sabella - Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Pro
Although the closer environment is rather is rather strange (dirty and a couple of sex shops), the hotel is closely located to a central Metro station which offers many connections and Metro lines. Parking is nearby (e.g. Tour Montparnasse, 35,00 Euro per weekend from Friday 12.00 to Monday 12.00 as of February 2012).

Con
Wherever the hotel received its four stars from, they don`t have to do anything with the hotel.
Our room was tiny with stains on the bed table. The wallpaper was partly damaged. The bathroom was old and should be urgently renewed. The towel rail was greasy, black mold in the shower and many tiles were broken. A no go for a so called 4* hotel. The breakfast area also was dirty. There were heavy coffee and whatever remainings at the walls and tables.
Although 4* in Paris cannot be compared to 4* anywhere else, the overall cleanliness and conditions of the bathroom are simply poor and rather conform to a two or three star rating.
I would not recommend this hotel and rather refrain from staying there again. I rate two tripadvisor points for the hotel plus one for the close distance to the Metro.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monpt, Guest Relations Manager at Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Further to your stay in the TIMHOTEL Gaité Montparnasse, all our team thanks you for your visit and for your time spent filling our questionnaire. We are really saddened that the service and the level of services were not up to your expectations, and we kindly request you to excuse us. Your comments and suggestions allow us to perfect our services consequently your opinion is very useful. We ask you to believe that all the necessary measures will quickly be operated to improve the quality of the service. Once again we thank you for your remarks and hope we can convince you, during a next stay, that the inconveniences which you have knew were isolated incidents. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon in one of our establishments, we ask you to accept, Sir, our most sincere greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a basic hotel in the Montparnasse region in Paris. About 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro station. There are plenty of brasserie, creperies bretonnes and cafes around. There is aalso a shopping centre nearby. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was also clean, however the hot water in the shower was barely warm, maybe a fault with the tap. Although we asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper, we were given a room by the main road. Not quiet at all.

This is a very busy location, there are theatres around that play loud music and songs until 2am and you could hear them from the room. If you want a good night's sleep, think twice.

If the breakfast is not included in the price don't bother. A bit of a dissapointment.

There is a restaurant nearby that serves nice french food and a little gem of a place around the corner that sell the best gauffrettes (waffles) and ice cream.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em_Nutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our friends and ourselves stayed at the Timhotel Gaite in Montparnasse for three nights over the 2012/13 New Year celebrations and would highly recommend it.

Firstly, this hotel is in a fantastic location in the center of the Montparnasse district of Paris. It is ideally located, just a few minutes walk, from the Metro station from where you can easily travel around the whole of Paris at a very low cost. The hotel itself is very nice, the staff are extremely friendly and the internal decor is very modern and cosy. We did not eat at the hotel as it was not included within the package we took for staying here, so I can't comment on the food.
The rooms are a little on the small side however, it was a lot better than we expected having read some of the previous reviews. We are already contemplating returning to Paris in the Spring/Summer of 2013 and when we do we will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Finaly, as I said above, the location of the hotel is fantastic and I would highly recommend many of the local cafes and restaurant bars within minutes of the hotel, especially Cafe Montparnasse directly across from the Metro Station, really great service and a lovely place to enjoy a nice glass of red wine and a bite to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monpt, Responsable relations clients at Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Sir,

We thank you for your comments further to your stay in the TIMHOTEL Gaité Montparnasse.

It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments.
So, we shall not miss to share your appreciations with all our team.
Your satisfaction is the most beautiful award for our staff who works day after day to offer you an irreproachable service
Sincerely Yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in Paris for 2 nights here, hotel is close to metro and has some bars/restaurants in the area, good location for a sightseeing trip.

Hotel is clean, and beds very confortable, room we stayed had a good shower. Rooms are cramped but that is what these style of hotels are like. It is also a quiet hotel too.

Nice stay and a good base for a trip to Paris

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg12dg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#1,113 of 1,801 in Paris
150 reviews
Montparnasse
Timhotel Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#446 of 1,801 in Paris
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
#955 of 1,801 in Paris
377 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#576 of 1,801 in Paris
328 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#973 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse

Property: Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Address: 8 rue d Odessa, 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,161 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montparnasse is an emblematic landmark of Paris. Mixing communicating nodes, business and art of living, this especially mythical place remains nearby a very complete offer as far as stores, shows, catering but also Parisian life are concerned. The rue d'Odessa houses the Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse - a 3 star hotel to offer you all this universe, and a bit more ... It is with a great attention that the Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse welcomes you 24H/24 in five languages, in a beautiful classic building in the heart of a lively and colourful rue d'Odessa, emblematic of the Parisian life. You will find there a very practical luggage service, well equipped rooms with a top of the range bedding and the hotel will propose to you an excellent breakfast to start the day with warm or cold buffet. Very well located, this Timhotel will give you during the day as well as during the night access to many services as well as to a very complete offer of catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Gaite Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Quality Inn Paris
Quality Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing