We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family hotel where I love returning too” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baudin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Baudin
Ranked #1,408 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Family hotel where I love returning too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Baudin for the 2nd time this August and felt very grateful to Louise for a great 9 nights there.
I loved talking with all the family there, and they were very helpful in all things.
I stayed there first 2 years ago and it was wonderful to return.
Great location with bus just outside the door. Metro a few minutes away. Cafes, bars, hamman, supermarket, and fast Internet wi fi. Rooms are very comfortable, balcony excellent , I would not consider staying anywhere else in Paris. Thank you Louise

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    22
    8
    18
See reviews for
25
52
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We happened upon this place by chance. We arrived in Paris via "Gare de Est" with no idea where we were going to stay besides a friend telling us to find something near the "Voltaire Metro Stop", so off we went. This place was a few blocks from the Metro. The attendant spoke english, the room was nice, and it was affordable. We asked to look at a room and we chose to spend the extra $5 for room 13 (highly recommend the upgrade). The one downside that I had is that I had to go up 6 or 7 flights of stairs since our room was on the top floor of the building. So, be prepared if you're carrying luggage. Enjoy.

Room Tip: We like room #13 after looking at a few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hjonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vordingborg, Storstrom, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed three nights in this small family hotel. The rooms are ok size, cleaning ok too. The hotel is situated in a nice area very close to the Place Bastille.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisbeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Location is right at the hip Bastille area and next to a street market, supermarket, cafes and a good bakery. The owner speaks English and is super sweet. The other staff doesn't speak English but is still very nice and tries to be helpful (you don't really need their help anyway because there are no problems). We got room #6 which had its own bathroom and shower - Everything was beautiful and clean for 80 Euros a night. They clean your room and change your sheets every day. We had no issues with safety or missing property or anything.

Be aware of three things:
1. There is no air conditioning. We were there at the end of May so it was totally fine for both of us (a girl who is very sensitive to cold weather and a guy who is very sensitive to hot weather) but who knows what happens during the summer/winter. They are doing renovations though so it might be changed already, definitely check their website or call them.
2. The keys don't leave the hotel - you give it to reception every time you leave and get it back when you come back. That's okay because there is a system that rings when you come in, so even if it's late and no one is at reception the owner hears it and shows up within 15 seconds (not more).
3. There are stairs- no elevators, so might not work for anyone with a wheelchair.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Easy to find the location. Near Ledru-rollin & Bastille metro and also can reach by bus. The owner was very kind and friendly. She really help us how to get metro from here to Gare de Nord and a few attractions places.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose_Dowsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

What an amazing place. The location was great, right by the Bastille and walking distance from the train station, Notre Dame, and the Seine. We stayed in both a renovated room and an older room but were charmed by both. The place is secure, the rooms all have balconies and lare French windows that let in beautiful light. The place is close to Rue de Lappe where we went every night for food, live music, and bars. Rue de Roquette is a street that connects you to the Bastille that has great food and nightlife. The hotel was in a trendy, affordable part of town and we were able to get around very easily. The staff was amazing and did everything they could to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. The internet was a bit spotty but that got us out and about. There is a Starbucks downt eh road with free internet if needed. Finding this place reminded me of staying in Paris when I was young and I would recommend it to anyone that wants to really experience the charm of Paris right in a busy, lively area that leaves you wanting for nothing.

Room Tip: The renovated rooms have much better showers and only cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

i stayed in that hotel almost one month and i recomend to everyone, i was really well receveid by the staff, the hotel staff is a familly and they are all very kind, sympatique and always ready to do something for us, of course is not a 5 star hotel but have all the accomodations, private toillet, tv, internet... the hotel is situed in centre of paris in a safe zone, you walk in every hour the evening without any problems, i have been in several hotels in that area and for me that one is absolutely the best

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Daval
Hotel Daval
#1,230 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Royal Bastille
Royal Bastille
#1,508 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#102 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#384 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#489 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baudin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baudin

Property: Hotel Baudin
Address: 113 avenue Ledru Rollin | 11 Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,408 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Baudin 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Baudin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baudin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing