We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK by the Gare Du Nord”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
Ranked #1,572 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here one night because we had to leave at 6:00 AM to get to CDG. The areas a bit sleazy, but not dangerous. The hotel rooms we had (three) were clean, the beds OK and the bathrooms fairly new and clean. It is an old hotel, and a bit run down, but it is safe and quiet. The Gare du Nord is an easy three minute walk. There are also a number of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ETROKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

All I ask for when I stay some where is it be cheap, clean and in a good location and the Cambrai ticks all three boxes.

Yes the hotel looks a bit dated but that doesn't effect how well you sleep. We also felt perfectly safe around the hotel and it wasn't noisy with the balcony door closed (room 33). There's also a supermarket nearby tho it does stop selling booze at 1030pm, we bought it early and left it on the balcony to chill for later.

In our room we had a table and chairs and plenty of room to put our clothes in the wardrobe. The bed had cleansheers tho was sagging a bit in the middle but was still comfortable and also the top sheet had a burn mark, not that it mattered.

The bathroom was also clean, tho I did have to sit wonky on the toilet and I'm only 5'9"!

The receptionist was always happy and glad to help with anything we asked.

I would definitely recommend the hotel to others looking for a cheap, clean and prime location (especially if using the Eurostar).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitze90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was looking for a hotel to be near the RER trains and decided to look for a hotel near the Gade du Nord. This hotel kis a 1 star hotel and an adventure started between us. I have been staying there a lot of times, from time to time trying another hotel in the same area and always returning there. The rooms are rooomy, but everything is cheap and not so well organised. The lights in the rooms are very sparce, and had difficulty reading anything or wprse - make up in the morningo Tried, as I
said, other hotels, but all were more expensive and not at all of the same level. Breakfast is very good and for 6Euros is well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms 23, 43 were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyLeon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel was a disappointment. I know it is August in Paris but it was more expensive than it should have been for the quality of the hotel. Room was small and dirty - and very noisy even with an inside courtyard window. You can do better in the area. Gare du Nord is what it is. I never feel unsafe there but you have to be on the lookout all the time and I would avoid being out too late. Stayed in the area before and got a better deal - keep looking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skymaster_172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Good location as it is near the metro and train station. Room size is just enough for us. There's space to place our luggages and stuff. They clean the room regularly and change our towels everyday. I requested a room in the interior courtyard so it's not noisy. The staff are friendly and helpful. They even assisted to print our boarding passes for our next destination.

Thank Crazycatsville
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed in Hotel Cambrai for 6 nights. It was relatively cheap when compared with other hotels so we ended up choosing this one. The location seemed perfect! It's just 2 minutes away from Gare du Nord, where several metro lines meet. The problem is that it is not a very well populated area. We never got any trouble, even at night! But we still speed up our pace to get to the hotel. Other than that, the location is great! There are also many buses right in front of the hotel. A nice walk away from the Sacre Coeur too! And there's a little Monop' market just on the other side of the street that was very helpful everyday!
The room was not gigantic but it was a good room, a double one, with a bathroom that was a good surprise. A big bathtub instead of a shower! Although there wasn't a shower courtain, it was still a good surprise! The room was clean and confortable.
The people were always nice, including the cleaning lady, all smiles and "bonjour's". But the guys at the reception wouldn't loose anything with a little more of english knowledge. We got along fine, but still...

The only negative thing I have to say is that we suspect there was a little mouse in the bathroom. We didn't actually see it but we saw a shadow and there was a hole in the wall beneath the sink. So yeah, that sort of got us worried. But we ended up stuffing a towel under the bathroom door and went on sleeping, stopped caring about it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chihiro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A 5 min walk from Gare du Nord, this is a great budget hotel option for Paris. Very simple and rooms pretty small, but it was big enough, was clean and even had a hair dryer! Location and price would probably bring me back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heihil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,485 of 1,803 in Paris
298 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,556 of 1,803 in Paris
282 reviews
Entrepôt
Maison du Pre
Maison du Pre
#1,300 of 1,803 in Paris
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Jarry Hotel
Jarry Hotel
#1,584 of 1,803 in Paris
346 reviews
Hotel Altona
#1,551 of 1,803 in Paris
698 reviews
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#955 of 1,803 in Paris
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cambrai a Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambrai a Paris

Address: 129 B boulevard de Magenta | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,572 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $56 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cambrai a Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cambrai a Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing