We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, Cozy, Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Street
Street
Street
Street
View from stairs
The living area
View of 16 ft tall French windows
Living area decoration detail
Living area decoration detail
Dining area.  There's seating for 4.
Dining area.  There's seating for 4.
Flat screen cable TV, CD/DVD player
View of kitchen
Kitchen
Living area decoration detail
The sleeping area upstairs
French linen sheets
Decoration detail upstairs
Sleeping area with library in background
View from stairs
View from mezzanine
Bathroom
Shower
Outdoor view from courtyard/terrace
The nearby Square du Temple
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chefguymt
Missoula, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, Cozy, Apartment”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We are absolutely delighted with our choice of this Haut Marais gem. Located in a quiet courtyard in Paris's 3rd Arrondissement, excellent shopping and restaurants are nearby, as are bakeries and patisseries. The bedroom is on the upper level, accessed by a sturdy wooden spiral staircase, and the bed is so comfy and cozy it's hard to leave it every morning. The kitchen is fully equipped but lacks an oven. The shower is great, and the bathroom also has a clothes washer and dryer (one unit) that works well. Our host, Erica Syrdal is happy to provide recommendations for where to eat, what to see, and where to shop, and Erica responds to emails very quickly. One caveat: If you're tall (6 ft or so) you'll need to remember to duck in the bedroom to avoid hitting the beam. We just find the apartment so charming, remembering the beam becomes second nature. There is a fold out couch in the living room on the main floor. It makes a great bed and is close to the bathroom if you tend to need it during the night. Our stay in the Rose Apartment was but a week. Wish it could've been longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness and quietness of the apartment.
Liked least: The only bathroom was on main floor.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Hi and thank you for your positive review! We are so happy you had a great stay! About the oven, the unit in the apartment is multi-function--it is a microwave, broiler and oven, depending on which setting it is on. While not being a full size oven some guests have roasted chickens and you can cook pizzas etc.
We hope to see you on another trip! All the best!
Cheers,
Erica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sojoecal
CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family had a great stay in the quaint Parisian apartment. The location was great, near restaurants, stores, a great bakery, and Metro stations. Erica was a very accommodating host and we highly recommend this as a great option when you are in Paris. We would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for time in Paris”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment was superb for our week stay in Paris - central to Paris lifestyle, metro, shops, sights...... We loved our time here.
A relief when you arrive home from a fantastic day out and about in Paris, to this quiet and restful apartment. Apartment well stocked with everything you need (appreciated access to washing machine).
Owner (Erica) brilliant at keeping in contact to provide advice and guidance. Great with immediate response to requests.
As mentioned by others - bed upstairs spiral staircase so suggest only suitable for fairly physically able guests. Also had 'adventure' with door getting stuck - owner tho' able to be contacted to assist.
Erica suggested the most devine restaurant, 'Pramille' around the corner (literally) from the apartment - exquisite food and brilliant atmosphere. A real Paris experience for us.

With our thanks and regards Jane & Neville (Christchurch, New Zealand).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, convenience, owner contact......definitely recommend to others.
Liked least: One small suggestion - maybe adding a topper pad to bed (was rather firm for tired bodies after full days out and about in Paris)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina...
1 review
“Excellent location on Marais”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We rented this appartment on the Marais and we were very happy with the results. The owner was very nice and responded quickly to my questions. The apartment itself is in an old building, which was expected considering it was in the Marais, so we were prepared to deal with some minor inconveniences typical to old homes.

We were pleasantly surprised to discover that the apartment did not lack for much at all. The beds were extremely comfortable, there was a huge locker available, the kitchen had all kinds of utensils and even some food. The wifi worked very well and also the TV.

Some points worth considering: due to being in an old building, the door sometimes stuck, which left us kind of panicked on the first time, but we quickly learned how to deal with it. The stairs are really not good for people with disabilities or elders ( or us after a long day of walking). Also, the shower head is kind of low so taller people might have some trouble with that ( same with part of the ceiling on the bedroom).

The location is terrific. It's very close to both and excellent brasserie and numerous super markets. A 20 minute walk from Île de la Cité, the Louvre and Pompidou center. It's possible to walk everywhere (Even to Montmartre!) , and there are many nearby metro stations.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was excellent, the beds very confortable, the kitchen was complete.
Liked least: the door is hard to open and the stairs are not good for people with limitations
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Parisian place in the heart of the action.”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this apartment. Th a ttention to detail was exceptional and it was just delightful. The appartment had everything even a coffee maker! The decor and location were picture book perfect for Paris. The host was very helpful and great to deal with.
It was convenient location. I loved the proximity to the boulangerie and supermarche.
I would certainly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just felt so french so chic!
Liked least: stairs were spirals and my five year old had a love affair with going up and down them.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexasVick
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Parisian style living for the non-Parisians”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I believe anyone visiting Paris should be a Parisian during their time in Paris. This nice little apartment fits the bill. It is an apartment with a loft that serves as a bed room. The couch turns into a bed at night in the living room. The apartment comes with a clothes washing machine, Keurig style coffee machine, refrigerator, electric stove, utensils etc.,, The owners are very thoughtful, they stocked the apartment with all the basics like washing powder, spices, sugar, salt, silverware, utensils etc., The apartment is in a very quiet safe neighbourhood, very near to Art De Metiers and Rebulique Metro stations. The former is less than 3 mins walk from the apartment. There is a Carefour grocery store, and many Boulangeries, Pattisseries near by also within 3 mins walk. If you walk along Rue Beauborg, you will get to Pompidou center in less than 15 and Notredame in under 25 mins. During the 4 days we stayed here, we walked this route 3 or 4 times, extremely pleasant walk while taking in Parisian style living and many restaurants en route. I will definitely recommend this apartment. While you are at it, be sure to get the Carnet(book) of tickets for the Metro and the Paris museum pass. They both save money and valuable time. Carnet is available at the ticket vending machines, most of them take credit cards with chip, we did not have luck using CC in RER ticket vending machines. Museum pass is available at all museums that lets you use it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quietness, and amenities like washing machine, coffee machine etc.,
Liked least: Nothing to complain
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhiii201...
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and 20 year old son and I stayed here for 4 nights in late May.This was our first trip to Paris. The Rose Apartment suited our needs very well. The closest Métro stop is Arts et Métiers, though République and Saint-Sulpice which are served by different lines, are also close by, so we could easily use the Metro to get wherever we wanted. The immediate neighborhood had stores, restaurants and cafes, and was not overly touristy, which we appreciated. The nearest cafe was particularly nice. The apartment was clean and well stocked and the Wifi worked well. We found it quiet inside and never had problems with noise at night. The weather was mild while we were there, and never needed air conditioning or heat. The beds were firm but comfortable. I was a bit concerned about the spiral staircase, since my wife and I are just over 60 and my wife has minor knee and hip problems. However, it wasn't a problem for us, we just went down it carefully. I'm attaching a picture of it.
There were a few things I wish I knew ahead of time or that others might want to know.
1. While the location was nice, I wish I knew that it was a couple of Metro stops away from the main tourist area.
2. The beam that goes across the ceiling is low enough that someone who is about 5' 8" (maybe less) will need to bend down when walking under it in the bedroom. I hit my head a couple of times before I learned to remember to duck. Erica and Tom have placed a carpet there to remind you, but it would be better to have something along the edge of the beam to attract your attention up.
3. It's not a big deal, but the shower is also not for very tall people. I'm 5' 10" and was able to stand fully upright, but I had only a couple of inches headroom and could not raise my arms above my head.
4. The washer/dryer is one of these combination units that only dries well if the load isn't very big and if the washer had spun very fast. We used the unit, but had put too much laundry in so it didn't get fully dried. There is a drying rack which we used. Later I used Google Translate on online instructions and found out how to use the unit effectively.

Check-in and -out were really easy -- could not have been better. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing