We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place”
Review of Jarry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jarry Hotel
Ranked #1,584 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
A budgetplaces.com Traveler
Tirgu Mures, Romania
3
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Room Tip: The rooms are rather small without wardrobes, but you do not go to Paris to stay in a hotelroom ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank A budgetplaces.com Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 346 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have spent many nights in the hotels and hostels around the Europe and I have to say it was the most terrible hotel I have ever been. We had very small room, only 3x4m, bathroom included. We have reserved room with two individual beds, in final we had 1 bigger bed. When I ask the recepcionist, he told me he couldn't help us because they were completely full. No discount, no apologize. The breakfast was really simple and expensive. We paid 6€ for it and in next street there were a cafeteria with very good breakfast for 4,70€. Staff was really bored.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank David66322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Rooms are small, especially bathrooms are very narrow. But all clean and definitely ok for the price. The hotel is well located, only ca. two minutes to the next metro station. I would come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Dominik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank raffaeleto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The receptionist spoke in English, which is good. The toilet was so small. Can hear people from the other room. No elevator but it was alright for us. The area was a bit dodgy. But lots of halal restaurants around. Overall, it was okay. It's quite cheap anyway. And 2 minutes from metro station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Fatin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This Hotel is a complete disgrace. My wife and I booked via Hotels.com and was due to pay on arrival. They were supposed to hold our room until midnight.
We arrived by train from Spain at 11pm. When we arrived at the Hotel, they claimed that our debit card had been rejected and that they then let our room.
They then booked us into a more expensive Hotel (Hotel Baby) some distance away and sent us on our way with vague instructions on how to get there.
After 3 hours we eventually found the Hotel, but only after asking a prostitute for directions; it was late and no-one else was about. We were quite scared, as the area looked very dodgy.
Hotel Baby was like a building site and the bathroom was covered in black mould. It was disgusting. We were just so pleased for a roof over our head, after several hours of wandering the Parisien streets with our luggage.
To add insult to injury, Hotel Jarry had actually taken the money from our card, which we noticed once we got home. We complained to Hotels.com about this and Hotel Jarry lied to Hotels.com, saying that they did not take any money! Bank statement proves otherwise. We then got our money back from Jarry.
We also have to say that Hotels.com customer service is also appalling. It took some 28 days for them to try to resolve this.
DO NOT BOOK ANY ROOM AT HOTEL JARRY. BOOK ELSEWHERE!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Fantastic location, walking distance to central Paris, near several metro lines, cafes. Lovely people, helpful and friendly. Wifi and TV, lovely bathrooms. Great comfortable beds. The rooms are very small by NZ standards, but normal for Paris! I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,556 of 1,803 in Paris
282 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1,582 of 1,803 in Paris
63 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#799 of 1,803 in Paris
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,486 of 1,803 in Paris
297 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#1,279 of 1,803 in Paris
709 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
#1,573 of 1,803 in Paris
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jarry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jarry Hotel

Address: 4 rue Jarry | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,584 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Jarry Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Jarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jarry Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing