We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel George Sand
Nearby Hotels
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$345
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$404
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$311
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$283
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$227
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$280
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
70
75
10
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
75
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroissybus stopmini barspacious bathroomgood sizewithin walking distancelocation is excellentgreat hotelsmall hotelboutique hotelcroissantseiffel towerlafayetteliftkettleluggagetaxidesk
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 159 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2007

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Hotel George Sand in June. I have been to Paris numerous times and always try to stay around l'Opera. We looked at the hundreds of boutique hotels in the area and finally decided on the GS and were very happy with the decision.

The rooms were larger than I was expecting, and very well equipped. The bathroom was also quite large. We had a room on the second floor overlooking the street and never had any problems with noise. At 158 euros per night in June, I found the hotel a good value.

Location wise, it was perfect. The Louvre is only about a 15 minute walk (Arc de Triumph was about 25 minutes) and by metro the hotel is situated about half way between the Eiffel Tour and Montmartre.

A recommendation in getting to the hotel from the airport... to save some time, you can take the RER in from Charles de Gaulle to Gare du Nord for 8 euro per person. Then change to the metro from there or catch a cab depending on how much luggage you have and how brave / strong you are (remembering that there are a lot of stairs in the Paris metro which makes it difficult with luggage).

Overall, a great hotel in a great location. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank gjr26645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2007

We have just returned from Paris where we stayed at the George Sand Hotel located in the Opera Quarter. This is within walking distance to the Champs Elysee, Arc De Triomphe, Louvre, is close to Lafayette shopping district and train stations. We found the location to be excellent.

The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, assisting us with arranging tours and recommending places to dine to have the typical paris experience. They certainly helped to make the whole Paris experience very enjoyable. The room was also very nice, modern, newly refurbished and very comfortable. Only thing to look out for is the very cosy lift that only fits 4 with no luggage.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be coming back.

(Note that you may find my same comments for the same name hotel in a different location "39 rue Quintefol, Loches 37600, France". The Loches address was for a different hotel - oops !!.)

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank JamesChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gloucester
110
Reviewed June 12, 2005

I booked through Priceline and recieved information on this hotel. As it was the only 3 star hotel on the list, I chose it because if the address was in Paris, it can't be that far away from the centre, surely. Upon asking directions from the info desk at CDG airport, I was met with a puzzled yet mournful look as she told me where I had to go as if the hotel was in Calais. After listening to her endless directions, I decided to take a taxi, which cost 45 euros and took 40 minutes. I was a little worried by then...

Upon getting there, the people were very nice and will tell you anything you need to know about getting to the centre of Paris. The train station is 2 minutes walk away which takes you to Paris Saint Lazare train station in 10 minutes, then the Metro can take you anywhere from there. So really, the only difference between getting a hotel in the centre to the George Sand hotel is the 10 minute, 1 euro 60 cent train journey. No worries...

If you walk towards Paris from the hotel, there are so many shops and restaurants you feel that you wouldn't need to leave the area as it has so much to offer. Courbevoie is the business sector of Paris so the skyline is a sight with all of the high buildings, but just down the road you can see the Eiffel Tower in all it's glory.

One thing I have to mention that I didn't get on with at the hotel, is the beds. You must appreciate that taking a special young lady to Paris for the weekend, you're not going to curl up with cocoa and just fall asleep each night, but the bed I slept on was very noisy, came away from the wall and made us very self concious of what we were doing. Funnily enough, you can hear the beds going in the other rooms aswell, so you can imagine what they're thinking!

All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and if the hotel is available at a cheap rate, or you don't mind staying in another bustely area and commuting to the centre, this place is for you. Going back to the airport was a doddle on the train and costs about 8 euros, which is cheaper than taxi! Watch out for places you may nned to visit, as the signs aren't very good in Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews