We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Des Boulevards
Ranked #1,230 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent for Budget”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My friends and I had a double room with an extra bed. There was enough space for our luggage as well. The only problem was that our room was on the fifth floor and no elevator and we had heavy luggage. It is very close to a metro station and is about 20 or less minutes walking to the opera. I would really recommend it because it is good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to choose ones in upper floors if you don't mind the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    91
    45
    10
    9
See reviews for
26
105
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Really low-key basic hotel, a bit scruffy, but tidy. Upsides free WiFi and location near Bonne Nouvelle metro station and also low price. Really small bathroom and very boring room. Breakfast included in the price was a joke: coffee and piece of baguette to be eaten in a lobby sofa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susannaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My 18 year old daughter & I stayed here for 3 nights in January 2013. We had a double en~suite room. The room was very small, but we just use it as a base, so that's not a problem, the bathroom facilities were very small, the shower was great, but honestly as a size 14, I'm thinking someone much bigger than that may struggle.

The room was quiet & we had a good nights sleep & the hotel was very clean.

Breakfast was a lovely fresh baguette with butter & jam along with tea or coffee, this could be eaten in the reception area or taken to your room, there is no tea making facilities in the rooms.

The stairs are a bit uneven & I often tripped up them, this did leave us in stitches of laughter, but if you are unfirm on your feet, you may want to take this into consideration !!

We were very kindly allowed to drop off our luggage & pick it up at our convenience & at no charge.

We like to walk & rarely used public transport, although if needed both the metro & buses were close by.

There was an English speaking cinema on the main road from the hotel, plenty of shops & eateries, we found a great restaurant on a side street which had the menu translated in English, which done an AMAZING duck dish amongst others, unfortunately I can't remember the name of it *~:o(

Paris has AMAZING buildings, so although the Eiffle tower & Champs Elysee were quite a walk away, it is well worth it, because there is something worth looking at in all directions. We saw Dianas memorial on the way to the tower. The Notre Damme, Latin Quarter, Seinne with all its little stalls, Le Louvre & much more were all within walking distance & seeing all the traditional French shops & markets were a real treat when strolling around.

So all in all - if you are looking for budget accommodation in a great location ~ you won't go far wrong with this one !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qiryat Ono, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were visiting Paris for 4 nights with very low expectations and demands from this hotel (due to its very low price - 78EU per night). Room is indeed tiny with only bed and small table in it. There's also shower in the room which is not present in every room. Shower/toilet room also small but its quite enough. Hotel is surprisingly clean and room was cleaned daily with new sets of towels and bed sheets.Breakfast is very primitive :coffee, baguette and different jams with butter but was fresh and tasty.Hotel is located near main street with lots of restaurants and coffees. 2 metro stations close by.
In conclusion, very good value hotel. Definitely recommended for people who want to travel to Paris and not spend the whole day in hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Evgeny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in may. The room was on the first floor and was great. The room was plenty big enough for the two of us, we were only in there to sleep at night so was all we wanted. Yes if your planning to stay in the room alot then i would surgest another hotel. Was if your just nipping in and out then perfect. Great location, metro 1 min away and plenty of restaurants/shoos in walking distance. Free wi fi a bonus. Shall be back when in paris!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bungi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter, fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

if you have ever been on a cruise you know how small the rooms are.... this room is smaller. my husband is 6'4 and literally only had room to put lugage on floor and jump over it into the bathrrom which barely had rrom for a toilet and shower. the shower water leaked all over the bathroom like it was a gym bathroom. I was a bit grossed out to sleep on the bed since the sheets and blanket if you could call it that seemed to be from the 1600's. Breakfast wasnt bad. the baggett was good. Its a decent enough budget hotel...better than a hostel I guess.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
121 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed for three nights for a short break in Paris which included the Paris Marathon.

Really easy short walk from the metro (hidden up a side street - so very quiet from traffic). Situated in a nice part of Paris with plenty of bars and restaurants away from the tourist attractions. Easy access to the centre (only a mile or so from the start of the marathon too).

Service was good, staff were there if you needed them.

Room was ok, we opted for the en-suite - glad we did as the shower outside the room was tiny. The room itself was very basic but very clean and serviced everyday. The bed was ok, not the most comfortable.

Great value for a couple of days in a lovely city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
D'Enghien Hotel
D'Enghien Hotel
#1,118 of 1,802 in Paris
227 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Appi Hotel
Appi Hotel
#1,637 of 1,802 in Paris
228 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sainte-Marie
Hotel Sainte-Marie
#1,422 of 1,802 in Paris
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bonne Nouvelle
Hotel Bonne Nouvelle
#1,130 of 1,802 in Paris
36 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1,318 of 1,802 in Paris
112 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#925 of 1,802 in Paris
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Boulevards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Boulevards

Property: Hotel Des Boulevards
Address: 10 rue de la Ville Neuve | 02 Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,230 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Des Boulevards 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Des Boulevards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Boulevards Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing