We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased and will definitely return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Provinces Opera
Ranked #989 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very pleased and will definitely return.”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

A very pleasant hotel. We were very pleased with its location. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was undergoing renovations for disabled access and they appeared to be spending quite a bit of money bringing it up to a good standard. During our stay our bed, which was already very comfortable, was replaced with a new one along with many others in the hotel by the look of the amount which were being brought in. We would reccommend this hotel foir people on a budget and not wanting to stay in a very busy part of Paris.

Room Tip: No rooms have any views but rooms at the back are away from the street and ours was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheresaandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    149
    105
    37
    22
See reviews for
57
132
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Recently returned from this hotel. Great big room, really nicely decorated. The air con didn't work but there was a fan in the room and we did open the windows. Bathroom was small but clean, with a hp bath, which was a bit tricky to get in and out of.
There was building work going on at the hotel but we didn't hear a thing! Only seemed to be painting going on, even though some parts looked like a building site. Very clean, no dust anywhere, just didn't look as attractive as it could have, but we were mainly out and about in the city, not sitting in looking at hotel decor! The receptionists all seemed really helpful, especially Julien, who was able to provide me with maps of the city and metro station and RER.
Really good location, nice local cafe's and restaurants just up the road plus, Starbucks, McDonalds and Pizza hut! Metro system is excellent and easy to navigate once you get your bearings, always fairly busy though so can be a bit difficult when carrying luggage about.
Hoping to return really soon as I still have lots to see in Paris and I loved it!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 411, very large, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Night receptionist was rude, day receptionists were great. A/C did not work, and the night receptionist said it was a problem that would not be solved for days, so she gave us a small fan and told me to open the window. Street noise was moderate and almost bearable. Luckily, the weather was cool in late June. I'd call ahead and confirm A/C works before booking. Room was very clean and nice, especially for the price. Wireless did not work with my iPhone due to the sketchy login service they used. However, a shared computer in the common area worked well. Waiters providing the morning buffet offered me free coffee though we didn't order the buffet. This was a nice change from other experiences in France. Best part was a short walk to two key Metro locations. However, this street is kind of rough while one block south, it's much nicer with the ideal "french" cafes and shopping. Bottom line, a great value for the quality of the room and location. Expect some shortcomings on additional services. But the price was a great for what we got.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calltoserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Located in the Bonne Nouvelle area. Easy to get to from CDG airport but a hassle if you have a luggage with you because you need to go up and down the stairs. No lifts. Hotel concierge named Pascal was friendly and prompt sending replies prior to trip. He gave us good directions.
Hotel facility is under construction, so not a pleasant view inside the hotel. Room was very tiny and we had a double room. But we didn't care since we were both girls and just need a place to sleep at night. Make sure you request for soap, shampoo, toothpaste or bring them with you. The room service was not very good at all. Cleaners don't take trash everyday, and replenish toiletries. Internet did not work for 4 days in our room on 5th floor, sucks!....overall, average rating. location was more important for us. Cheers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I've stayed in this hotel twice, it is a short walk from a business client. It's not a bad place, but nothing special - a good bargain for a functional place to stay that's in a fairly convenient location. They do have free wifi but I rarely got it to work with my iPhone, on one stay I had free access to someone's wifi across the street that was faster and no trouble. Worked OK but slow with a PC. The rooms are fairly large by European standards, particularly for the low prices. Breakfast decent but nothing exceptional. The neighborhood is also not too welcoming but certainly acceptable, and a ten minute walk (or hop on the convenient Metro stops nearby) and you're in more welcoming and interesting areas of Paris. On my earlier trip in June the air conditioning kept it just barely comfortable, but much better than places with no AC.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gamemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I chose this hotel mainly due to the good rates I saw in Tripadvisor however my experience is completly different from the ones some of you wrote previously.
I was in a single room which seemed to me like a cell, very small and dark. The ceiling was falling apart and it was really noisy.
The location is very good however at least in my case the room was disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoniKaDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

The hotel is quite nice with a big lobby and nice rooms. We wished the restaurant would stay open longer... The neighborhood is a not very nice and quite smelly at places. Ask the desk about the nearest Metro station entrance - its just walking distance. Staff is a bit uninformed about the restaurants nearby. The hotel is in a narrow lane, not on the main road.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarshwardhanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Brady Gare de L'Est
Hotel Brady Gare de L'Est
#938 of 1,798 in Paris
486 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Villa Modigliani
Hotel Villa Modigliani
#844 of 1,798 in Paris
425 reviews
Opera / Bourse
D'Enghien Hotel
D'Enghien Hotel
#1,023 of 1,798 in Paris
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel des Comedies
Hotel des Comedies
#225 of 1,798 in Paris
556 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Aston Hotel Paris
Aston Hotel Paris
#1,452 of 1,798 in Paris
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Provinces Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Provinces Opera

Property: Hotel Provinces Opera
Address: 36 rue de l Echiquier | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #989 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Provinces Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
113 air conditioned sound proofed and recently renovated rooms offering inviting confort. Bathroom or shower room, tv, safe, telephone. Free and unlimited wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Provinces Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Provinces Hotel
Les Provinces Paris
Hotel Les Provinces

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing