We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small cosy hotel”
Review of Hotel Mistral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mistral
Ranked #77 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Small, cosy hotel situated on a quiet street. Just loved the shops/restuarants/hairdressers nearby. The only disappointment was that my "economy-priced" room was situated on the 5th floor and the hotel had no elevators!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fortynineplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistralhotel14, Directeur général at Hotel Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear,

All the Mistral team, Paris thank you very much for your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back,

Sincerely,
Nicole Brette
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 871 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed in a twin room on the top floor. It was a decent size, clean and comfortable with a basin in the room. It faced the back so was lovely and quiet. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

The room we booked has the toilet just outside (only we used it) and a shared shower on the floor below which was always clean with pleny of hot water.

We didn't have the breakfast but the staff were welcoming in letting us know we could use the microwave and fridge in the breakfast room. This was lovely to make light suppers if we wanted to. There is also a sunny courtyard with chairs and tables. Also downstairs there was a computer and guests could use the internet for a bit each day.

Nearby there are different metro stations, Montparnasse station (trains to Versailles for example) but to be honest we enjoyed walking to the sights from the hotel. The Orlybus stops nearby. There is also a massive Monoprix (supermarket) just down the street with a hot food counter as well as all the usual and a street nearby of resturants, pizza places etc.

For us this was perfect. A clean, central, friendly, quiet and comfortable hotel to spend a week in while exploring Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenhatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistralhotel14, Directeur général at Hotel Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear,

All the Mistral team, Paris thank you very much for your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back,

Sincerely,
Nicole Brette
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Hotel Mistral is very nice hotel to stay. We had spent 4 nights here and it was absolutly fine. Yes, it is true the rooms are tiny, but you spend only the night there, you don't live there. And for sleeping and having shower, it was great and worth the money. We had room facing the street, the street was quiet and completly closed on Sunday, so no traffic came through. We had a nice room at the second floor with a tiny shower and even a television. Even it is 1 star hotel, it was very clean and the rooms were cleaned every day. You can have breakfast in the hotel, cost 8 euros, never had so I don't know what they serve. We always go something from the bakery or the night before from the supermarket { 3 minutes walk}
Hotel Mistral is very easy to find and reach. From CDG airport {RER line B} to Denfert Rochereau station took around 45 minutes. From here it is 10 minutes walk. Or you can take a direct bus which stops near Gare Montparnasse and it is 10 minutes walk as well. But I prefer the RER trains because it was much cheaper then the bus. I took the RER train back to CDG - solo traveler {because my friends left Paris day before I did}, and it was safe, no problems at all.
The area where Hotel Mistral stands is very nice, shops, restaurants, cafes and on Sunday there was a nice artist market.
If I ever travel to Paris again, I definetly stay in this hotel, now i know where the hotel is, i know the area and I know how to get from here to all the famous attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katerina29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistralhotel14, Directeur général at Hotel Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear,

All the Mistral team, Paris thank you very much for your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back,

Sincerely,
Nicole Brette
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We happened to buy very cheap air tickets to Paris, and we needed some hotel to match them. At the same time, we were not ready to sacrifice our comfort completely, as we are three ladies in their early fifties. So, after looking through tons of descriptions, we found this hotel, and it turned out to be even better than we had expected. Firstly, there are several Metro stations quite near to it, one is max. 100 m away. Secondly, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and one person even spoke Russian! The room was not big, but it was spacious enough for three people, and the same was the bathroom. We got a pile of fresh towels every day, the room maid made the beds every day, but we never saw her. An extra bed for the third person was a REAL bed, not some folding bed. The breakfasts are served in a nice room with a view to the small pretty courtyard full of flowers. It was nothing special, but they had excellent coffee and fresh croissants every day. There are a lot of small cafes and mini-markets around there, and the area is pretty safe. And now the big question: how much did it cost - you won't believe it - 102 euros per night for THREE people, which means 34 euros for each person for a night!
The negative thing is, that their triple rooms are located on the third and the fourth floors and there is no elevator, so I wouldn't recommend them for older or disabled people.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beriozka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistralhotel14, Directeur général at Hotel Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear,

All the Mistral team, Paris thank you very much for your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back,

Sincerely,
Nicole Brette
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

The rooms are dark and too small. If you have a shared bathroom, you share it with about 18 other people. Yuck.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arizonastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistralhotel14, Directeur général at Hotel Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear,
we did big renovation in 2012/2013, the hotel is new and will probably provide you a very comfortable experience.
We thank you for your feedback,
Sincerely,
Nicole Brette
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

i booked this entirely on the proximity to Montparnasse for an early train but it was fine. I would maybe have paid a bit more to have a private toilet and shower as the toilet was as bit dirty from other users and we had to wait a bit to get in the shower in the morning when we needed to leave quickly. We didn't have time for the breakfast but it looked good and a nice setting with a pretty courtyard that available for us to sit out in at any time. Friendly and helpful receptionist.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistralhotel14, Directeur général at Hotel Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear,

All the Mistral team, Paris thank you very much for your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back,

Sincerely,
Nicole Brette
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Great location near subway stations, shops etc. at a good price. Downsides:

1. Bed very hard
2. Room is very small
3. Room is stuffy, so you have to leave the windows open and being in the middle of Paris its then noisy which disrupts sleeping.
4. We had a room with shared bathroom, but the bathrooms are two floors up or down.
5. The wifi is free but only really works in the lobby, and patio area on the ground floor.
6. The stairs are very narrow for dragging suitcases up.
7. The guy at the counter was rude to me, but my wife reported he was friendly and helpful. So YMMV.

A good point is the fridge and microwave available and encouragement to prepare lunch and dinner yourself.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moominoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistralhotel14, Directeur général at Hotel Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

All the Mistral team, Paris thank you very much for your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back,

Sincerely,
Nicole Brette
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#54 of 1,804 in Paris
883 reviews
Hotel Comete Paris
#40 of 1,804 in Paris
188 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#89 of 1,804 in Paris
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#87 of 1,804 in Paris
871 reviews
Hotel Henriette
#75 of 1,804 in Paris
681 reviews
Hotel Helussi
#67 of 1,804 in Paris
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mistral

Address: 24 rue Cels | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Paris
#73 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#161 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $117 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mistral 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mistral Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing