We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Dore
Nearby Hotels
$288
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$295
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$327
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$458
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$227
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
249
306
63
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
306
63
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaumesnil metro stationrooms are smallyogurtsmall fridgestaff were incredibly helpfulrecommend this hotelfree wifitea and coffeecold meatsgare de lyoneiffel towercontinental breakfastcomfortable roomtriple roomhotel is situatedbooked this hotelrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 645 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Was very happy with our stay here. The staff were very friendly, especially the breakfast waiter. The surrounding area is very clean and tidy with some nice (quite) bars to chill in. Short tube ride and you're at any of the splendid sites Paris has to offer.

Room size was all you need for a city trip, and were cosy and in good condition. Would stay here again.

One major gripe I would say with the hotel is that the bed had a plastic sheet on it (like old or sick people have in case they wet the bed). This was noisy and felt cheap and didn't help a good sleep. Remove these sheets from ALL of your beds and simply charge people the cost of fouling a bed. Seems a better system to me (only reason why it only gets 3 star instead of 4).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Foreverseeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I usually tend to stay in 5 star hotels when I travel, as the company pays. But when it comes to paying out of my own pocket, I scrutinize hotels and always try to get the best for my money. This hotel is definitely a good place to spend your hard earn money specially if you are on holidays. Very good location, close to a metro station, great restaurants around... it doesn't get any better for the price. The staff were very attentive, always helping us and wanting to ensure we enjoyed our stay in Paris. Don't expect anything luxurious, but absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great little hotel, very clean and staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself is right next to metro station 'daumesnil' so getting around is very easy. There are some good restaurants close by which the hotel recommended, a couple of amazing cake and bread shops and a really good wine shop. Might not be the most plush place you'll ever stay but it's very good. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulib32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have just arrived home after a 5 night trip to Paris which we booked in January & we can't wait to go back! We would 100% stay at Grand Hotel Dore again.

The hotel is in a great location, literally 1 minute walk to the Metro station which is on lines 6 & 8. We found the metro really easy to use (just like London underground) & we were able to get to all the usual attractions quickly. We purchased a 5 day metro pass called Paris Visite from a website called 'Hello Paris' which cost £50 each & we had sent to us before we went - seems a lot but it was totally worth it as we were hopping on & off the metro continuously each day. We also used the trains/metro to get from/to the airport instead of transfers. We also went to Disneyland for a day which is actually quite a journey but is in zone 5 which is covered by the ticket. Hello Paris also sell tickets for different durations.

If you want to use public transport from CDG airport - catch the train (line B) to Denfert Rochereau & change to line 6 straight through to Daumesnil.

Back to the hotel - staff were very friendly, changed throughout the day but they were all lovely & very helpful whenever we asked for help. We had breakfast included which was continental, available 7am - 10:30am. Good selection & very generous with the tea/coffee which is good for early starts! The rooms have everything you need including tea/coffee facilities, wardrobe with safe (free), wifi (free), fridge, TV, bathroom - the shower was AMAZING! (very important to me in the morning along with the coffee). Very clean rooms & decorated to high standard. Bed very comfortable & maid service each day with a change of towels.

We didn't explore Daumesnil until the last day whilst we were 'wasting time' before going to the airport (and then wished we had explored it earlier). There is a great cafe called Paris Breizh which is lovely & really cheap in comparison to the cafes in the busy tourist areas. As you come up the metro steps there is a fountain in the middle of the roundabout & its on the road to the right (1 o'clock direction). There is a restaurant called Au Metro opposite the hotel which is good if you want to stay local in the evening. If you like cakes - go exploring & find the patisseries! There is one a couple of doors up from the hotel :-)

We had an amazing time & I would definitely recommend this hotel - don't hesitate & book it today!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here recently and was very impressed with the location. Just down the road in Daumesnil is a beautiful park where you can take boats out on a lake, which was a nice surprise. There are also many cafes, bakeries and a supermarket (Monoprix) down the road. The Metro is about 100m away. In all it takes about 25 mins to get to the Eiffel Tower, and is on the same Metro line. Great!

The room was decent with comfortable bed, many TV stations including BBC and some interesting French Music ones. Bathroom is fine though a little small.

The staff were very kind, spoke excellent English and had a lot of good tips for us. Really appreciated their help. They even helped teach us some French for our stay as well.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews