We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Ranked #720 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Three Night Stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have just come back from a wonderful short break where we saw as much as we could. Hotel well positioned for tourist spots, about 300 yards from the Arc de Triomphe. We came by Eurostar to the Gare du Nord. You need metro line 2 signed to the last station which is Port Dauphine and get off at Charles de Gaulle Etoile which is by the Arc. Look for the exit Av. de Wagram (souvenir stall on corner) and walk down road, the Rue Brey is third on the left and hotel on the left about three quarters of the way down. Our room was on the six floor connected by lift, the room had a nice comfortable bed and air conditioning which was marvellous as it was around 35C outside. The room was nice and clean but shower surround may need a bit of attention (obviously had a leak at some point). Good continental breakfast (fruit salad, hard boiled eggs, cold meats and cheese) and friendly helpful staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billyboysouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    229
    46
    11
    4
See reviews for
81
191
39
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Small and calm hotel with small rooms but clean, cosy and very well equipped (Airconditioning, Lift, small flatscreen TV, l'Occitane samples for the shower, slippers)
On top of it very helpful and smiling staff.
The hotel is very well located close to the Arc du Triomphe. Parkings close by. Nice typical brasseries with terraces, subway stations and bus stop can be found around the hotel.
Excellent breakfast till 10h30.
For 129€ the night for 2 with breakfast around the champs élysées it is a very good deal !
We will return for sure

Room Tip: Room 42 4th floor front side nice view on the Paris roofs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in this hotel, and my experience was overall positive:
- The hotel is well located and has plenty of cafes and restaurants around, as well as a small supermarket
- The rooms are very small, and the beds are as well. However, I felt it was comfortable enough.
- The hotel was recently renovated, and the bathrooms are very modern and nice
- Free wifi is always a big plus. The TV had a few channels but the image was not very good at all
- my room was not done by 3pm when I came home for a brief rest. When housekeeping came almost at four I asked them to come back in half an hour as I would be leaving soon. Later that night when I returned I was unpleasantly surprised to see the room had not been cleaned
- The price is very fair

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dianatennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilsitt, Owner at Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this feed back, it is always a great opportunity to improove our service!
We have checked with the housekeeping to find out why your room wasn't done by 3pm... As a matter of fact, the lady in charge was on training that day. The hotel was full, and as a new member of the satff, she problably did not work as fast as an experienced one... The cleaning service ends at 4.15 pm, this is why she did not come back later. BUT she definetly should have informed the houskeeper at the 4.00 so that she could have hadyour room done at your convieneince. We do apologize for this incident, due to a lack of communication. Please be assured we are working everyday to provide the best possible service. This kind of feed back is much helping us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris for 3 nights to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We were on the 6th floor Attic room with double balcony, hubby & I liked to call it Our Penthouse suite. There was a lift so no problem there. The room was clean & maid service daily. Buffet style breakfast was beautiful & ALL the staff were very polite & friendly. It was a 2 minute walk from the Champs Élysées & right in the hub of the action such as the beautiful cafes. But don't worry it was not noisey. Mr & Mrs Buxton. Staffordshire. England.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We really liked our quad room, plenty of room for the four of us. I would say it was nicer than it looked in the photos. The shower/sink room was separate from the WC, so it was slightly inconvenient to not have a sink in the WC room. The lobby looked out to the garden wall, it was around the corner from reception, so it was a nice semi-private place to hang out and regroup following a long flight. Loved the artsy decor. The luggage storage room was very handy and secure but accessible. Staff was helpful, location great, less than five minute walk from the Arc de T and Wagram metro station and the CDGEtoile RER. No need to waste money on taxis. Just wish it wasn't right next to Yuppies Cafe, that took away a little from the Parisian feel!

We didn't include the breakfast for just this one hotel, it seemed very expensive, and we wanted to go to a boulangerie on Ternes. I almost regretted that, the breakfast room looked out to the garden wall. The computer in the lobby had a slow connection.

Room Tip: The quad room we stayed in had plenty of room for two adults and two teenage children. We had a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jozig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Tilsitt is reconditioned with wooden floors and free wifi. Rooms are small but with the necessary appointments. No air conditioner and although a narrow road, still loud so stuffy at night in summer. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment ( always rather go to a cafe in Paris for breakfast). Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Great location close to arc de triompf.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbendorf, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I want to share the good parts of this hotel first. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. There was not a request that wasn't met by immediate, sincere concern to help my family get the most from our vacation. The location is great. It is a short walk to Arc de Triomphe and I still consider the Eiffel tower walking distance, though significantly longer. The subway is relatively easy to use very reliable, and there is a great station very close to the hotel. PS- all of the staff I spoke with spoke very good English.

However, there were some things that I thought left room for improvement: 1) Internet- you have to continuously log in every half hour or so. It is extremely annoying when trying to stay connected outside of your hotel and planning things to do. 2) The price seemed high, even for Paris. 3) The hotel is apparently under construction. While the hotel is apologetic, we did hear occasional noises that sounded like moving furniture or equipment on another floor. 4) The elevator is very small and slow.

I hate to be so critical after a god stay, but my guess is that there are better places at better rates... even in Paris.

Room Tip: Recommend finding out where construction is going on and staying away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cusacsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Etoile Park Hotel
Etoile Park Hotel
#672 of 1,802 in Paris
293 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
#1,159 of 1,802 in Paris
152 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#632 of 1,802 in Paris
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#297 of 1,802 in Paris
308 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#695 of 1,802 in Paris
317 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#211 of 1,802 in Paris
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris

Property: Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Address: 23 rue Brey, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #720 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the Champs Elysees, the Arc de triomphe and the Palais des Congres, this charming 3 stars design hotel is the perfect place to stay, right in the heart of Paris... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tilsitt Etoile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing