We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, and super convenient to Expo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Ranked #480 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, and super convenient to Expo”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is my 4th time staying at the Oceania. After a couple times at the Pullman Rive Gauche up the street (has since closed), I returned to Oceania. It makes getting to and from conventions at Porte de Versailles free and easy - you walk across the street and scoot in the back doors with your exhibitor badge! This makes the hotel overpriced (about 295/night!).

You can also very quickly walk to the #12 Metro line and be anywhere you want in 10-25 minutes. For us, this reduces the cost of traveling by taxi to get everywhere, and you feel like you are really part of the city traveling by metro. We only switched hotels for 2 years because Oceania was sold out and then we really liked that there was a Club Med fitness center at the other hotel.

Oceania is super clean, modern and quiet for sleeping. The beds are really comfortable. The bathroom is split between a 2-piece sink/toilet in one room and shower/sink in another. There is even a towel warmer rack. Towels were all quite new the entire week (as in quality new, not old and scratchy). Definitely one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've had.

I did not have breakfast this year but I have in other years - it is pretty amazing, but expensive if you don't care to really load up on a full day's meal. We normally go across the street to a cafe for coffee and a croissant in the morning that costs <10 euros.

Sometimes the staff seems to lack experience, like they are all training (this has happened on every visit I've had to Oceania). The first guy couldn't find me in the system, another thought my flash drive was going to break the usb port in the business center computer (he came rushing at me like I didn't know how to put it into the computer); and a third insisted that I owed money at check-out, but my room had been paid in full in advance! Either way, the hotel outweighs the somewhat clueless staff.

We have pre-booked for the same time next year and look forward to staying at Oceania again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcG726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking time to give your opinion about your stay,
I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    868
    211
    88
    42
See reviews for
240
889
43
555
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We've visited 6 countries over the last 3 years and stayed here during July 2012. This was definitely the best experience we had. We really felt pampered and especially enjoyed the pool and bar/lounge overlooking the pool. The staff in the bar made us feel special by mixing exotic cocktails (not on the menu) for us and serving us a sumptuous late supper one evening, immediately after a relaxing time in the jacuzzi and pool. Breakfast was a delight and I especially enjoyed the pastries served with breakfast!

The hotel is situated in a semi-residential/businessl area and within walking distance of some lovely restaurants, bistros's, a shoe store where we picked up some lovely leather foot wear, an open square and pharmacy to name but a few of the businesses surrounded it.
Travelling to and from the hotel to the city centre and other shopping malls was easy with the tube only 5minutes walk away. Being 4 girls in a family of 5 means that shopping is a very important part of any holiday, and being able to get to the shops easily is paramount to the enjoyment of our holiday!
I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Paris.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms on both sides and they were all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeirdreAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking time to give your opinion about your stay,
I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in February at around Euro 100 per night per room with breakfast. The Hotel is excellent value for money for Paris. We even went for a swim before breakfast which is in a city hotel. Breakfast is very good. The staff were friendly and efficient, it was always busy in the morning. The rooms were very much adequate and pretty spacious again for a city hotel at Euro 100 a night. I thought it was a perfect choice, we were in Place de la Concord in 15 minutes with the Metro which about 300 metres walk from the hotel!!! The Oceania provided an excellent base for our memorable trip to Paris

Room Tip: Try to stay in a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for your kind comment.

We would be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel, and if I visit paris again, I will definitely come here. Even though it was 4* is felt like 5*, I have stayed in many 5* and some of them were worse then this...
The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful, they helped us plan our day, giving us the rest routes and tips. Although the exterior was slightly poor looking, the inside in gorgeous very minimalist and chic, the rooms are beautiful and the space is managed very well. One of my favourite things was the breakfast which our family probably spend two hours eating at, many authentic french pastries, deluxe tea and coffee machines, tiny dinky pots of jam and arrays of savouries. Beautiful swimming pool and gym, free wifi and english TV. I adore this hotel, thank you so much for the brilliant stay.

Room Tip: definitely get the suite, it was bliss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakes275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking time to give your opinion about your stay,
I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I can't thank you enough for being so kind ,willing and
able to help us out with all our needs being in a foreign country is scary enough .
But all the employees of Oceania made us feel @home.To name a few Nassim ,Osmane
Made our departure as smooth as possible .This is the hotel I will recommend my family
friends to go to and have a memorable ,pleasant ,exciting vacation.I will never forget the
smiling,faces that greet us in kitchen every morning.Thanks to our cleaning lady for a clean
Spotless room every day

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking time to give your opinion about your stay,
I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for a few days and this is an hotel that is geared to meet the business travellers requirements, while not busting the bank.
Rooms are fair size and have a small sitting area and work area, with free WiFi.
Separate toilet is a nice bonus if there are two people sharing a room.
Breakfast in the hotel is included in the room rate and is a buffet type of offering. The cold meats etc were excellent.
All the staff speak good English and are helpful.
Good restaurants within 300 metre and tram and train station within 500 metre.
I would stay here again, when on business and is often fully booked out, even though it is a large hotel, showing many others feel the same.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking time to give your opinion about your stay,
I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

we (girlfriend and me) stayed there for a weekend. room was awesome, staff as well and good wlan connection. the pool could be a vit warmer but i think everyone has a different taste.

all in all, a great hotel !! my girlfriend loves it too

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tebsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking time to give your opinion about your stay in our establishment.
We hope to see you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#319 of 1,802 in Paris
694 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#496 of 1,802 in Paris
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platine Hotel
#287 of 1,802 in Paris
756 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#443 of 1,802 in Paris
2,717 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles

Property: Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Address: 52 rue d Oradour sur Glane | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Paris
#199 Family Hotel in Paris
#205 Business Hotel in Paris
#290 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#325 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Paris
Oceania Hotel Paris
Hotel Oceania Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing