We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Luxor Hotel(Issy-les-Moulineaux)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveler rating
799
947
238
102
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
947
238
102
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmetro stationsteam roomnice hotelbig showerhotel facilitiesvending machineseparate toiletbusiness triprestaurants in the areanice breakfastgreat showerjunior suiterooms are smalleiffel towerswimmingpoolversailles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Another trip to Paris with rates skyrocketing for a decent 4 star, so we stayed away from the usual centre near Arc-de-Triomphe, and stayed near Issy-des-Moulineaux. Don't be fooled, though in Issy, it's still Paris. It is out of city centre, but near the metro so very easy to get around. Great service, breakfast included, a suite type room wih two showers and wood floors. This was around 240 Euro, but others were asking 400-500 for a smaller room, so quite a difference. Recommended if you are okay with being a little off the beaten track.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croxford64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking time to give your opinion about your stay in our establishment.

We hope to see you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was very very clean, the pool and jacuzzi was really fun, tiny bit cold for a jacuzzi but it was still loads of fun! The guy at reception with the name beginning with a 'n' was sooo helpful and let us check in early. The breakfast was ok, just usual european food. Very close to the metro so great for getting to central paris, taxi a bit pricey from airport but thats the way it goes! Overall a fab hotel resonably priced!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay in our establishment.

It's a pleasure to read that you have past a good stay with us and hope to see you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

It is clean and fresh with an ok location. Takes some 20 min by metro to city center. Breakfast is average, the room and bed is good but feels a bit cramped.
What is strange is that there is no mini bar...first time ever for me for a hotel this class. Also there is nowhere to hang the jacket, so no hook anywhere which is also a bit annoying.
The pool area is good although it is too cold so you freeze when you exit the pool. The hammam doesn't really work, there is no steam....
Overall it is not that bad but I will probably try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Miss and Mister,

I would like to thank you to take time to give your opinion about your stay,

We enjoy that you have past an excellent stay with us.

We would be pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here with the kids (x2) and my other half and it made the perfect place for a family to explore Paris. The family roon we booked was actually a bedroom with a separate sofa bed. The kids had the bedroom so we could sit and have a drink in peace when they went to bed.

The sofa bed was a. huge and b. very well sprung and really comfy (and I am FUSSY!) so don't be put off by that

The bathroom was very swish with a huge, very powerful shower

5 minutes walk to the metro

Didn't try the pool etc so can't comment on that but the communal areas were all very smart. The kids thought it very "posh"

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank CurrySpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Miss, Mister,

I would like to thank you for taking time to give your comments.

We are entirely committed and continuously striving to meet the expectations of all our guests, therefore your feedback is extremly important to us.

I'am happy to learn that you past an excellent moment at our hotels.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent 2 nights as parrtr of a weekend trip to Paris. This is an excellent hotel which was almost brand new and both very clean and comfortable. Facilities were very good and our room had an ultra modern glass shower room and seperate w/c in the bedroom - very cool! The spa area was also very good with a decent sized pool and a hamman.( steam room)

The staff were very friendly and my overall impression was of a well run efficient modern hotel!
Breakfast was quite expensive though at 17 euros but i guess thats Paris prices!
The metro was only 2 mins walk away and the fact that the hotel was a little far from the centre of Paris wasn't a problem.

If you do stay at the hotel I can recommend the italian restuarant around the corner - very good and reasonable. I would agree with the comments from the other reviewers - overall a great hotel which i would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Miss and Mister,

I would like to thank to take time to give your opinion about your stay,

We enjoy that you have past an excellent stay with us.

We would be pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in paris.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews