We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served It's Purpose Well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Ranked #480 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Served It's Purpose Well”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights.

Purpose of visit was with the girlfriend on a site seeing tour of Paris.

Location is OK. Underground very close to hotel so pretty easy to get to all the attractions.

Ideal hotel for a low cost stay. The hotel is new, rooms a tad small, but we only used rooms for sleeping so this was no issue.

They have a nice pool/hot tub area which also attracted the hotel for my girlfriend and I as we could relax after walking all day. As nice as it is, I wish the hot tub was actually hot. Only real shame.

Helpful staff. Pretty good breakfast. I would recommend to anyone who wanted to do Paris on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    858
    206
    85
    41
See reviews for
234
881
43
547
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Hotel was brilliantly located for a city break, many underground stations nearby green line number 12, away from the bustle of the tourists but close enough to provide quick access to local sightseeing. Lovely rooms, modern and clean, large open plan bathroom. Pool area was large and a nice way to end a busy day, and also reasonably priced bar area for night. Breakfast provided had many hot and cold options. Only a few restaurants and bars nearby, but these were very traditional and nice enough. Would recommend for a city break in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Service - We got to the hotel quite early and we were allowed to check in straight away, I found this quite plesing as most places have made us wait till 3pm. The conceirge and staff were extremely polite, humorous and helpful
Room - Was small but very modern and nicely presented. I much loved the massive shower and shower head attached to the ceiling which was great for my partner and he is quite tall. the bathroom was supplied with a loofer and moisteriser which none of the other hotels had given us and had also been rated the same amount of stars. One negative was the bed was small in length. My partner and I both hung our feet out the bed and im only about 170cm but we managed
SPA - downstairs there was a gym area but only for cardio workouts no weights which my partner and I were hoping they would have some. The girls and boys change rooms both had a hammam (sauna) in them which was very relaxing and soothing after the jam packed days and all the walking we had done. Only thing is you have to have a sauna seperately, girls in one area and boys in another. The pool was beautiful with a fountain at one end, jacuzzi off to the side and jets strong enough to be able to swim against on the spot and not go anywhere.
BREAKFAST - probably not my favourite part of the hotel. We stayed here in the month of July and it was quite busy and hectic. Food was constantly always running out at the breakfast bar and took ages for staff to replace it. When it was replaced it was only in small amounts so once again it would run out and you would have to try and wait an get the next lot....this did test my patience a few times. If i were paying for my breakfast it was quite steep at 17 euro but luckily it was included in my room charge.
SURROUNDING AREA - Right next to the Metro so easily access most of paris from this. Restaurants in the area not so great, average service and did not take too well us being tourists. We ate most of the time 10 minutes down the road at a place called "eat meat" right across the road from macdonalds. They did huge kebabs, chips and a drink for less then 7 euro and it was very filling and tasty.

I would definately stay here again and wish I had of stayed a few more nights instead of moving to another hotel that was supposed to be even better but was not (pullman hotel - not worth it)

Room Tip: doesnt matter what room you get, maybe see if there is one with bigger beds, i think we may have got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Just 300 meter to Metro green line number 12 port de versaille, safe location day and night time. don't forget wake up early and walk to buy croissant du beure from a local boulangerie. If you can walk more, you can find cafes to drink cofee. Excellent location and excellent price/condition balance.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ysnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Profondeville
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is very well located. By car, next to the peripheric road around Paris. By metro, station Porte de Versailles, and 5 minutes to join the hotel.
Rooms are quiet, but quite small for the category (Superior room with twin beds, room #131). We had a room with view on the small park. Rooms are clean. Bed is comfortable. Bathroom with large shower, place enough for two ! Desk is quite narrow, which is annoying when you come for a business trip.
Television and free Wifi. Wifi signal was quite poor, which is quite often the case in hotels, when the rooms are far from the emission point.
Wellness center is sufficiently nice for a business trip. Swimming pool with jets streams, fitness room and hammam. Good to relax !
Breakfast is more than needed. large choice of continental and english foods. Everything wanted to recharge batteries before going into the city.
Service is correct, nice barmen who help you to find some place out to eat.
In the neighborhood, some restaurants, mainly italian and asiatics. You'd rather go in the center, direct sub line #12. We enjoyed however a nice little japanese restaurant, with very tasty (and fresh !) sushis (Okayama, 200m down at right in the side street).
No particular comment, except the price of the sodas on the terras (nearly 7€ !).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on the park. I guess the room wit view to the motorway are less quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FJ2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you're looking for spotless & modern, with great transport links then this is the place for you. It's even got a funky indoor pool and spa area, though be warned, the bar overlooks it, so be confident of your body beautiful if you're planning a swim/jacuzzi. Added bonuses include free wifi, great rain shower, nice extra touches in the free bathroom goodies such as a loofa and bag of cotton buds. On the down side, the rooms aren't big, but compared to other Paris hotels they're not bad, and it's not worth eating in the bar at night, when there's a much better choice of restaurants 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjorie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 4 night earlier this month, had a nice experience overall. The staff is courteous in general, the front desk was also helpful and willing to listen and solve problems, as there was some issues with the rate ( had booked 20 days in advance to get special rates and the computer was still showing current rates at time of billing , but all sorted finally.
The breakfast spread is decent with good options of meats, cheeses, fruits, preserves, breads etc, the outdoor seating option in the garden is a great.
The Room we got was'nt very big, as we had asked for twin beds , the bathroom and shower were very nice, infact better than the room itself, few things i felt were a let down, there was no mini fridge or tea/coffee maker in the room!!! that was odd for a 200+ euro room??
The cleanliness was high, they had a pool and sauna which i didnt get to use as was out most day.
The location is pretty good, the tram station is right outside the hotel and the Metro station 200mts away, The Porte de Versailles exhibition center is a stones throw away and one has a lot of nice cafes and bars there.
The hotel has a more business feel to it and I would'nt come here if i was on a holiday , but for a business trip it was just right!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#308 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#495 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Five Hotel
#518 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#438 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles

Property: Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Address: 52 rue d Oradour sur Glane | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Paris
#199 Family Hotel in Paris
#205 Business Hotel in Paris
#282 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#325 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Paris
Oceania Hotel Paris
Hotel Oceania Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing