We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripshooter Private Tours
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Tripshooter Private Tours
from $404.30
More Info
from $404.30
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
48
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photo shoot beautiful pictures photoshoot session capture camera louvre
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 50 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2015

Selfies and asking strangers to take a photo of you while on holidays (only to see that its blurry or simply just a terrible photo) can only get you so far. When we visited Paris we wanted to have great photos to remember the trip by. We are so glad that we came across Tripshooter, it was an amazing experience and the results in the photos ensure we will always have great memories to look back on.

Next time we are back in Europe we will be looking them up again.

Date of experience: December 2014
4  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation_Photography, Owner at Tripshooter Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Thanks Adam for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with TripShooter and love looking back at the memories we have created together. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

absolutely amazing! the whole service is excellent and i would never have been able to pull this off without them. i would pay the price just to be able to discuss possible proposal locations!
the photographers we were assigned spent over a week travelling around Amsterdam trying to find locations perfect for me and my partner. they sent pictures back and forth with lots of information about the location, how to get to the location and how populated it tended to be at the time of the day we planned to be there.
i literally couldn't give this service anymore praise and if you are reading this review and are still on the fence....don't be...its amazing!

Date of experience: January 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank jessecarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation_Photography, Owner at Tripshooter Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Wow...Thanks for such a glowing feedback. It was a real pleasure to spend time organizing the perfect location for your proposal in Amsterdam. Your special moment was very romantic and emotionally touching. I’m sure you’ll treasure the photos for a long time... Wishing you lots of happiness together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

Definitely u will used tripshooter again for My trip n holiday.. I was fun b excited n atleast if u on trip by ur self is great to have some great moment..

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank schatje_cinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation_Photography, Owner at Tripshooter Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Thanks for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the experience and have great photos of your holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2014

We hired Trip Shooter to meet us at the Eiffel Tower to do our 5 year anniversary photos. We were married in Paris and wanted the 5 yr shots to be there too. Jade was our Paris photographer (Trip Shooter has different photographers you can use in cities all over Europe).

Jade knew all kinds of cool places around and near the Eiffel Tower to go for the shots, and had lots of great ideas about unique and fun types of photos we could get.

And, the packages at Trip Shooter are all inclusive. Normally when you hire a photographer, you pay a fee, and then you pay an arm and a leg on the prints. That is how they get you, all the prints! And, you never get to keep the digital copies of your photos. But, with Trip Shooter, the package is all inclusive - meaning, you pay one fee, and that includes the shooting session with the photographer, and all the digital prints which you get to choose among and keep all you want, and print as you see fit on your own. It is a very good deal when you realize it is all inclusive and you get all the digital photos at the end!!

Jade, the photographer, also really knew how to use the season. It was fall and so she really utilized all the colors of fall in the images. She was telling us how in different seasons she takes people to different places, so that they get the most out of the season in Paris.

This definitely beat asking someone passing by to do our photo, and they always cut off your head, or your legs at the knees, etc. This way we walked away with a full set of amazing shots and had our own dedicated photographer.

You can see our shots here: http://www.gallery.tripshooter.com/2014/France/Paris/Michelle-and-Axel-in-Paris-by-/n-bsXXC/i-KhK9R9r

In the end there were so many great shots we are having trouble choosing among them. The next time we go to Europe, no matter the city, we will again see if we can get someone from Trip Shooter to meet us and do another set.

Date of experience: November 2014
4  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation_Photography, Owner at Tripshooter Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Hello there. Thanks a lot for your great feedback. Jade was delighted to get the opportunity to capture both of you. It is very touching to see how much love there is in your relationship and it really shows in the photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014

I recently arranged a surprise engagement shoot in Amsterdam with Tripshooter. The detailed, personal and quick communication from Bertrand was fantastic. He had thoughtful suggestions and was as enthusiastic about the process as I was. The photographer, Cassie, is amazing and so talented. Communicating with her beforehand was easy and she was so helpful, even booking a restaurant for me due to phone trouble. During the shoot she was discrete when necessary and once revealed made being in front of the camera easy for two people who aren't exactly naturals :-) I am so happy with how it all went and having a beautiful record of the exact moment is just so special. I highly recommend using Tripshooter to document any travel moments.

Date of experience: December 2014
3  Thank Milliereid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation_Photography, Owner at Tripshooter Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Thanks for your kind words and for giving TripShooter the opportunity to capture this very genuine and emotional moment. We look forward to photographing you again next time you are holidaying in Europe :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews