We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, average accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Mont Blanc
Ranked #1,256 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, average accommodation”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is in a fantastic location. It's in the Latin Quarter for great food, you are seconds away from a Metro and RER station, and Notre Dame is a 5 minute walk away. There is a great pastry and coffee place right across the street too! The room was nothing special. It was mostly clean, and our room faced an inner courtyard so it was pretty quiet. Staff were not particularly friendly, but not particularly rude. Overall, for the traveler wanting to stay in Paris on a budget, this is a great option!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inner courtyard and not the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    153
    131
    45
    36
See reviews for
96
133
49
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our last trip to Paris (Dec. 2011) included my wife, 12-year-old daughter and myself. My wife wanted a hotel with a lift and in-room bathroom. We found the Hotel du Mont Blanc on the internet and made a reservation by credit card. We stayed two nights and paid the balance at checkout. We arrived around 9 am and left our bags in the storage room until check-in time after noon. Our room was on the 4th floor, accessible by the cute, 2-person elevator. It was an interior room, so our only view was the windows of rooms across the small courtyard between buildings. We ate breakfasts in the hotel restaurant (buffet--all the camembert cheese you could eat!) and we ate dinner once in the hotel and once in an Egyptian restaurant down the street. The location of the hotel was fantastic! Just outside the hotel to the right was Place Saint Michel; to the left, a short walk to Notre Dame Cathedral. The street is full of restaurants, clubs and gift shops. We are planning another trip to Paris in the next couple of months and we will try to stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are probably more apt to have street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

There IS quite a bit of street noise at this hotel, but you are in the heart of the Latin Quarter. The room and bathroom were plain, but clean and functional and the rate was quite reasonable. It is very convenient to the subway and the RER train, so getting to the airport (CDG) was very easy. Wifi (weefee as they say) worked fine. Smallest elevator I've ever been in but it worked fine. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Didn't try the restaurant attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: HIgh floor away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This hotel is excellently located close to the famous Notre Dame Cathedral and in the vibrant Latin quarter, and the free WiFi is great when you want to check out activities and other events going on in the city. The staff were very friendly, and had no problem keeping our luggage on our last day, and were helpful in providing directions and advice.

The problem with this hotel is the size of the rooms. The room we were in was very small, and my wife and I were fighting to move around the room, avoiding each other and stepping on open suitcases.

I was undecided whether to give this a 3 or 4, but went with a 4 due to the staff and location. If we had stayed longer than we had, then this rating would most likely be lower.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay for myself. it was perfect!! Cute small room, close to everything, clean, hot shower, TV, free wi-fi. Loved it.
Note that phone calls cost a little bit even if you are using a phone card. I was charged 17Euro over my room bill, which was not bad, but I did not realize this would be so... Breakfast is not included,costs E10, but the pastry shop across the street has amazing fresh baked stuff for way less, so i did not even bother with hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterfield, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We didn't expect luxury for the price and the location, but it was just a bed and a small bathroom. We were on the street and the noise finished about 3 am just in time for the garbage trucks and street sweepers to start. The small lift was quaint but rather inconvenient and I was pleased we were on the 2nd floor and could use the stairs. No food was allowed in the rooms which was inconvenient and rather strange. We had to move the bed so that we had access to a power point for a CPAP machine at night. The bathroom was tiny but heated so we could dry clothes overnight. Breakfast downstairs was no fuss, we had to use a cup for our cereal as there were no bowls. Not good customer service here. Still it was walking distance to many attractions and we had a wide range of food places to choose from. It was a little too touristy for my liking.

Room Tip: Try to get one away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

In a good location THAT IS WHERE IT ENDS. Service and staff left much to be desired, messed up our booking admitted their mistake did not even have the courtesy to apologise. They eventually stuck four adults into a tiny room for the first night till they could resurrect our accommodation, this is after three hours of haggling. The rooms we eventually got the next day were equally as disgusting, very small, dirty, dropped soap in shower had to get out of shower to pick it up. Told us would not charge for first night to compensate for inconvenience, have since received credit card summary only to find that they did NOT credit our card and still refusing to do so !!! If stuck for a room in Paris and they have one RATHER SLEEP IN THE PARK. It will be more comfortable and cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#185 of 1,800 in Paris
1,221 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#624 of 1,800 in Paris
220 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#621 of 1,800 in Paris
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Quartier Latin 2
Quartier Latin 2
#1,476 of 1,800 in Paris
16 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
#931 of 1,800 in Paris
143 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#434 of 1,800 in Paris
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Mont Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Mont Blanc

Property: Hotel du Mont Blanc
Address: 28 rue de la Huchette, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,256 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Mont Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Mont Blanc Paris
Du Mont Blanc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing