We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, small rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Mont Blanc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Mont Blanc
Ranked #1,225 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, small rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

This hotel is excellently located close to the famous Notre Dame Cathedral and in the vibrant Latin quarter, and the free WiFi is great when you want to check out activities and other events going on in the city. The staff were very friendly, and had no problem keeping our luggage on our last day, and were helpful in providing directions and advice.

The problem with this hotel is the size of the rooms. The room we were in was very small, and my wife and I were fighting to move around the room, avoiding each other and stepping on open suitcases.

I was undecided whether to give this a 3 or 4, but went with a 4 due to the staff and location. If we had stayed longer than we had, then this rating would most likely be lower.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    145
    126
    38
    35
See reviews for
89
124
46
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay for myself. it was perfect!! Cute small room, close to everything, clean, hot shower, TV, free wi-fi. Loved it.
Note that phone calls cost a little bit even if you are using a phone card. I was charged 17Euro over my room bill, which was not bad, but I did not realize this would be so... Breakfast is not included,costs E10, but the pastry shop across the street has amazing fresh baked stuff for way less, so i did not even bother with hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterfield, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We didn't expect luxury for the price and the location, but it was just a bed and a small bathroom. We were on the street and the noise finished about 3 am just in time for the garbage trucks and street sweepers to start. The small lift was quaint but rather inconvenient and I was pleased we were on the 2nd floor and could use the stairs. No food was allowed in the rooms which was inconvenient and rather strange. We had to move the bed so that we had access to a power point for a CPAP machine at night. The bathroom was tiny but heated so we could dry clothes overnight. Breakfast downstairs was no fuss, we had to use a cup for our cereal as there were no bowls. Not good customer service here. Still it was walking distance to many attractions and we had a wide range of food places to choose from. It was a little too touristy for my liking.

Room Tip: Try to get one away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

In a good location THAT IS WHERE IT ENDS. Service and staff left much to be desired, messed up our booking admitted their mistake did not even have the courtesy to apologise. They eventually stuck four adults into a tiny room for the first night till they could resurrect our accommodation, this is after three hours of haggling. The rooms we eventually got the next day were equally as disgusting, very small, dirty, dropped soap in shower had to get out of shower to pick it up. Told us would not charge for first night to compensate for inconvenience, have since received credit card summary only to find that they did NOT credit our card and still refusing to do so !!! If stuck for a room in Paris and they have one RATHER SLEEP IN THE PARK. It will be more comfortable and cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nnntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Mont Blanc is in a street just off St Michel in the Latin Quarter. It is well positioned for walking or for bus services. The staff at the hotel are helpful and courteous. The room I had was small but comfortable and I would return to that hotel because it is convenient and affordable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor 4 or below so that you do not have to carry luggage up and down a winding st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Small but very clean room, excellent location, would stay here again if visiting Paris in the future. In terms of value - amazing !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corrine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

This time around my wife and I stayed 21 days at the Hotel du Mont Blanc and again as with our last 2 stays we loved it even more.The staff were more like our family back in Australia,they could'nt assist us any more, nothing was ever a problem.
On our day trips around Paris and beyond we would always feel like we were coming home.
The rooms were always very clean and tidy, all the staff were fantastic,breakfast was typically Parisian, simple but delightful, my wife and I can still taste and smell the aroma of fresh croissants and bagettes.
The Hotel is situated just a 5 minute walk to the Notre Dame,2 minute walk to the St Michel metro, and surrounded by so many fine food restaurants at times it was very hard to choose.
My wife and I strongly recommend Hotel du Mont Blanc+Love the STAFF
From Glenn and Kerrie Mc

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#194 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#725 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Esmeralda
Hotel Esmeralda
#994 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#674 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#243 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Quartier Latin 2
Quartier Latin 2
#1,599 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Mont Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Mont Blanc

Property: Hotel du Mont Blanc
Address: 28 rue de la Huchette, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,225 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Mont Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Mont Blanc Paris
Du Mont Blanc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing