We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, comfy and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #456 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfy and Convenient”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent ages trying to find a hotel we could both agree on for our 3 night trip to Paris, and this was the best value at the time, and it seemed modern and comfortable! It also had good reviews so we were excited to book and get there. We weren't disappointed when we arrived!
We arrived at CDG at Terminal 3 and walked to a free shuttle train which took us to Terminal 1 where we got on the Air France Bus which took us outside Gare Montparnasse. I think we got a discount on the ticket price for being from the EU and under the age of 24, or something similar so show the driver your passport! They also stow away your luggage too. The drive did take a little while but we were so sleepy that we just napped most of the way!

The hotel was a short walk away from where the coach dropped us off and was relatively easy to find with the help of Google Maps, if you don't have a smartphone print out a map and make sure you pinpoint where the hotel is beforehand. When we arrived at the hotel the lobby was very smart and had people relaxing in it, there was a bar, some computers and even an x-box. Check In was really quick and in no time we were at our room getting unpacked.

The rooms are quite small but this was no problem for us - we were hardly there! The bed and the duvet were so comfortable that getting out of bed in the morning was a struggle. There was a fridge that had two free bottles of water in, a wardrobe with hangers, tea and coffee making facilities and a TV. The bathroom was lovely, the bath was deep and comfortable and the shower was powerful. The reception staff were really helpful aswell. We had no problems at all and would definitely go back!

Montparnasse is a little out of the city but there is a Metro stop so close by and it takes literally minutes to get to Trocadero or the Champs-Elysees. We were surprised at how easy it was to get around! We even walked all the way home from Notre Dame but I wouldn't recommend that. There's a nice shopping centre and department store nearby and if you love great views a trip to Tour Montparnasse is essential!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachaelAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    949
    266
    63
    19
See reviews for
833
417
87
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated - smart location with lots of different priced restaurants about. The hotel staff were excellent - helpful, friendly, professional. The room was quite cramped but well -designed. All clean and modern. The designer clearly likes to put lots and lots of mirrors on the walls!
Bathroom was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast provided a reasonable choice of things to eat.
I would recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with our 2 children 11 & 8. We originally wanted to be in a more central location but finding family rooms in Paris is not easy. We were very pleased with the proximity to major attractions. We took the Metro only once when we went to Montmatre as we had done a lot of walking the previous day. The Eiffel Tower is within an easy walk I would suggest for most people, we went from there to the Arch d'Triomphe, walked the length of the Champs Elysees to the Louvre then back through Germain des Pres and back to the hotel. We left the hotel at 9am and returned at 5pm exceptionally tired but we had seen so much more than we would have done if we had have taken the Metro. The hotel was lovely and clean, the reception and other staff members we met were always polite and helpful. If we were to come to Paris again I would certainly stay here. The kids also enjoyed using the X Box in the reception area at the end of a long day while we sat in the bar and had a glass of wine, you could see the console from the bar so could keep an eye on them. The room was big enough for the four of us for what we needed, just a base to sleep really.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeverleyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here in April and was thoroughly under-impressed. It felt like we were sleeping on the showroom of an Ikea store as the rooms were poorly designed with cheap furniture. We were under the impression that the location would be central...it wasn't! Actually, it is rather out of the way and the nearest Metro station is a 20min walk. The staff wasn't very friendly or helpful either, matter-of-fact, one evening a staff member got very nasty with my travel companion for no apparent reason. Overall this should be considered a budget hotel that is not centrally located. I would not stay here again if my travels took me back to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SL1NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Finding a hotel in Paris with rooms large enough for 4 people can be a challenge and it was great to find an affordable hotel who could accommodate us. For a hotel in central Paris, the bedroom and bathroom sizes were excellent. The breakfast is superb and our kids loved the huge array of choice. Reception was friendly and the hotel is very clean. The metro station is only across the road but finding the entrance to the station can be a bit of a chore. You are a 10 min walk from lots of restaurants and our kids (both under the age of 10) were able to walk back from the Eiffel Tower. If budget is no option, then I'd recommend that you stay in a more central location but for us this hotel was an excellent choice.

Room Tip: One of the few hotels in Paris that can accommodate 4 people in one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shineygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

When I arrived there, I was informed by the receptionist that there were no rooms available (overbooking), though I had booked my stay MONTHS AGO, so they transferred me to another Accor hotel - free taxi transportation as well as free dinner (brilliant one, indeed)! I came back to Montparnasse Novotel the following day and stayed there for two nights. The room was over my expectations - LED and cable TV, comfortable bed, excellent bathtub (bubble bath/bath salts). Breakfast was fantastic - very much varied! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU TAKE A TAXI OR TRANSFER SERVICE IN ORDER TO GET TO THE HOTEL, because Rue de Cotentin is too short and difficult to find on your own!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulianaCleto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

From the reviews I was skeptical about here as lots of people said it was a bit far out and the rooms were small!......THIS IS FAR FROM THE TRUTH!!!

The hotel is very central and any able bodied person it is more than walkable to most tourist attractions and if not the metro is literally across the road which has direct lines to all attractions in minutes. The area itself was lovely oozing history which we loved reading about and all the writers of the 20s.

The room itself was extremely clean and very big by Paris standards (everyone knows how small and compact most hotels are!) The bed and pillows were just right (the bed does squeak if you sit down to hard due to the metal frame its on but its not an issue) Water was replenished everyday and rooms cleaned daily. There is a desperate toilet to the bathroom which I though was great, the bathroom itself was perfect with shower cubicle and a bathtub (very rare in Paris) There was also free Wi-fi in the room which was extremely handy for skyping our family on Christmas day.

Breakfast was good with the option to have it in your room which we did on one occasion. great options and quality.

From the road the hotel was on there was perfect views of the eiffel towr to witness the light show on the hour.

I would recommend this hotel as you will not get anything like it for this price in Paris! Great visit!!

Room Tip: Request one with a view of the eiffel tower if possible :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loobylu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#428 of 1,801 in Paris
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#508 of 1,801 in Paris
3,962 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#481 of 1,801 in Paris
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
Address: 17 rue du Cotentin, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Business Hotel in Paris
#282 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#426 Family Hotel in Paris
#546 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Paris, the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse is situated next to the Montparnasse railway station and close to the Paris Exibition Center Porte de Versailles. You will easily access to the most famous tourism points of Paris : Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame de Paris, Saint-Germain-des-Pres, Montmartre... The 199 rooms are spacious, modern and air-conditioned. We will also find a restaurant within the hotel which provide tasty french cuisine, a bar/lounge and a fitness room. The hotel owns a private car park and the stay for children under 16 is free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montparnasse
Novotel Montparnasse
Paris Novotel
Novotel Paris Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing