We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outstanding Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Marceau Bastille Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Marceau Bastille Hotel to your Saves list
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Rue Jules Cesar, 75012 Paris, France (Bastille / Oberkampf)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #382 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This reasonably priced boutique hotel in Paris was nearly perfect in all areas. The front desk staff actually stood at attention when we walked in - part of their desire to make their guests feel special. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and of all the breakfasts we went on our monthlong European vacation, it was the best. All of the food was fresh and there was a great variety. The location of the hotel was excellent - easy walk to/from train station, but also near nightlife and restaurants along the Seine. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    229
    31
    19
    7
See reviews for
53
272
34
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
187 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Very confortable hotel. Room has a nice area, bed was cozy. Staff was polite and friendly. Good breakfest. Room, hall and restaurant always very clean, and with a flower giving some charm.
Location was not the best, but Metro Bastile is just a couple of blocks away. However, metro in Paris works until 12:30 am and 1:00 am, depending on the station and taxis are quite hard to find at these hours.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Acboronat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We arrived at the hotel looking for a clean, modern base to our stay. We knew we wouldn't be spending too much time in the hotel but it proved very welcoming! Staff were very helpful, always explaining the best way to get to places etc. Rooms were lovely, well equipped etc. One downside was we faced quite a claustrophobic courtyard! Breakfast was simple but perfect. Croissants, fruit, yogurts etc. It was a great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweety9London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We arrived at the hotel looking for a clean, modern base to our stay. We knew we wouldn't be spending too much time in the hotel but it proved very welcoming! Staff were very helpful, always explaining the best way to get to places etc. Rooms were lovely, well equipped etc. One downside was we faced quite a claustrophobic courtyard! Breakfast was simple but perfect. Croissants, fruit, yogurts etc. It was a great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a long weekend visit. We made our booking on the morning of the day we checked in but the reception was ready and waiting when we arrived which was a great relief. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was very modern, clean and overall comfortable. If you are looking for a quiet and convenient place to stay that is close to Gare Lyon, then this hotel ticks those boxes perfectly. The hotel is a solid half hour walk along the river to attractions like the Louvre and Notre Dame Cathedral (or a 10 minute taxi ride) but there is also plenty to see in the Bastille area around the hotel. We recommend Le Marceau Bastille Hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kigali
Level Contributor
222 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The location was great, just a few minutes walk to the Bastille metro and about 5 mins to the beginning of rue de Rivoli which will take you all the way to the louvre. If you take a side street on the way there you go to Notre Dame.

The hotel itself was very nice, on a quiet street. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast is good. The rooms are typical Parisian size and exactly like the pictures. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank anuka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and were pleased with our choice. the Hotel has a very contemporary style and although the rooms are very small, our experience is that this is true of all city hotels in Europe. the bed was very comfortable and we slept well either with the window open - 2nd floor overlooking inner courtyard, or with the AC on. Bathroom was tiny but functional. Interesting to read other comments about the staff being friendly, which wasn't our experience; not that they were unfriendly, but didn't really look that bothered and didn't volunteer to speak in English to us. Breakfast was really good with great selection of fruit and everything you need for a yummy continental breakfast alongside a bit of cooked stuff too. Nice to be able to have smoked salmon with scrambled egg. The location is good for the Gard du Nord station if coming in on Eurostar and well placed for the metro. We bought a two day pass on the river taxi which worked well. Some fairly good local restaurants but all on fairly busy corners, so need to walk back over the river into the Marais district [15mins] to have a better choice. Paris is a really expensive city, so this hotel represents good 'value'.
Top tip - make sure you take a walk along the old viaduct close by which has been made into a lovely garden walk.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a fiarly quiet street, but always ask not to be put on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#448 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#380 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Des Trois Gares
Hotel Des Trois Gares
#881 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#101 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#415 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Marceau Bastille Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Marceau Bastille Hotel

Property: Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Address: 13 Rue Jules Cesar, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#220 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#298 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#308 Family Hotel in Paris
#491 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Marceau Bastille Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Marceau Bastille Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Marceau Bastille Paris
Hotel Le Marceau Bastille
Marceau Bastille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing