We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, small boutique hotel hidden down a side street in Montmartre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Relais Montmartre
Ranked #58 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We would never have found this hotel if we hadn't been recommended it. It is located down a very quiet side street in Montmartre. Lovely décor and very comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms.They were a little on the small side but it suited us perfectly. Breakfast was included and was served in the 'cave' downstairs which had been converted into a cosy area. There is also a small, communal sitting area by the reception desk, more like a sitting room in someone's home. The staff were very friendly and ordered us taxis and were happy for us and other guests to leave out suitcases after check out. The hotel is located a 2 minute walk from restaurants, cafes and shops and is only a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teejay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
There are newer reviews for Le Relais Montmartre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 930 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed 4 nights mid July and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Hotel has a lovely relaxed ambiance with both traditional and modern qualities. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed and quality bed linen. Very quiet at night but hotel is only round the corner from lively cafe bars and. restaurants. We loved the character and atmosphere of the area and found the location perfect - easy 5 minute walk to 2 metro stations - uphill to Abbesses or downhill to Blanche, next to Moulin Rouge. The staff were brilliant - polite, friendly and extremely helpful. Special mention to Alessio (Alex) and Nassima on reception who recommended super restaurants, bookings and travel advice etc. Thank you - we'll be back!

Room Tip: We booked a superior which although a bit more, was worth it for the larger room for 4 nights and ha...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank overthe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The price of a dull chain hotel with the character and service of a boutique hotel. Great location- Montmartre was charming (ignoring the awful main strip) and more quiet than the centre of Paris- lots of good restaurants and bars nearby while still being on a quiet residential street

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Le Relais Montmartre last weekend, 27th June for the third time and I was not disappointed. It is still a great hotel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is really in a great location in Montmartre, my favourite district in Paris. It is just about 10 mins walk from the Sacre Coeur cathedral and it is around the corner from Le Moulin Rouge. There are plenty of cafes/bistros and restaurants just beside it. I am sure I will be back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElisabethIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were 4 girls and we booked 2 large twin rooms. Rooms not large by North American standards but you are in Europe so that is not a surprise. Large enough for us. Very clean and updated. Great bathroom with a tub and separate loo. Staff very friendly. Great location to shops and restaurants in town. Hotel down a side street so quieter spot. Would stay there again and recommend. Good spot for a couples trip too.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a premium room worth the extra
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annabelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Fantastic. Good room, staff very accommodating and great location. The area is charming with loads of great restaurants and cafes. Very close to Sacre Coeur and 10 mins from Gard Du Nord on the Metro.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CityExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Charming hotel in convenient location and really good value for money

25 minutes walk from Gare du Nord or a 2 minute walk from Blanche Metro station

A short stroll up to Place de Tetre and Sacre Coeur Basilica

Quiet and comfortable rooms yet so close to bars, restuarants and nightlife

Highly recommended. I'm sure I will return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silkman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#76 of 1,804 in Paris
789 reviews
B Montmartre Hotel
#66 of 1,804 in Paris
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,804 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Montmartre

Address: 6 rue Constance, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#47 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#75 Family Hotel in Paris
#267 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $135 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL DE CHARME ideal en couple ou en famille au coeur du village le plus pittoresque et romantique de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Relais Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Montmartre Paris
Le Relais Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing