We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Relais Montmartre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Relais Montmartre
Ranked #60 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Delightful hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was ideal for all our requirements. Friendly staff and comfortable, quiet rooms. I found it cheaper to book directly with the hotel online than to use an agency.. We didn't have breakfast there - there are numerous cafes where you can have orange juice, a hot drink, pasties and bread and jam for about 7 euros.compared with the buffet at the hotel which is 16 Euros. The wifi worked well but required you to log in repeatedly. There is a computer on reception for the use of guests too. The Place du Tertre and Sacre Coeur are a very short walk away. I found Walking to Pigalle metro station along the Boulevard de Clichy a bit of an eye opener and expect to be invited in to a live show whether you are a single male, a single female or a couple!

Room Tip: Room 302 is expensively furnished but has pink beams and green pastel walls. I quite liked it but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonneyblythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    243
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
84
559
33
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wonderful hotel in a great part of Paris. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Close enough to everything in Montmatre but also on a nice quiet street. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Would definitely stay again if we ever visit Paris again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenHammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent three nights at Le Relais Montmartre at the end of a two week trip to France in July 2013. It was my third trip to Paris, and Le Relais Montmartre was my favorite hotel in Paris. I liked the location. Montmartre was lively but not overcrowded. The hotel is far enough away from the nearest busy street (Rue Lepic) so that it is not noisy. Our room was very quiet at night, and we slept very well. There are a lot of great coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance, and it is easy to get anywhere in the city. The staff was absolutely delightful and very helpful. We bought some Champagne when were in Epernay, and Le Relais Montmartre provided us with very nice Champagne glasses. Our "Double Comfort" room was good size by Parisian standards, and I thought the hotel was a great value for Paris in July. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanS_in_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landvetter, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet on side street in Montmartre. Very helpful staff that sorted restaurant bookings out for us. The rooms were very nice with old beams visible. Highly recommended! The rooms were very nice with old beams visible. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here on our last night of a trip to France. Our earlier stay in Paris was in the 11th arrondissement. This was very different, much more touristic! The hotel was very comfortable and clean, and wonderfully located, very close to le Moulin Rouge. And Amelie's cafe. Wifi was difficult to access. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was pretty quiet. I would happily recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during some very hot weather so were very grateful that the rooms had efficient air-con. The room (we had a comfort room) and bathroom were fine, breakfast was adequate, the staff were polite and efficient. We had bikes with us and they were happy for us to store them in their courtyard. The location was great for Montmartre with all its bars and restaurants and within easy walking distance of Sacre Coeur and a couple of metro stations. Despite being in such a lively area the hotel itself was very quiet at night. It was a pleasant stay and I'd choose this hotel again if I wanted to stay in this area of Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Convenient location for accessing countless Montmartre shops and restaurants, also near the metro. Nice area to walk around.

Good service and helpful staff. Comfortably furnished room and bathroom. AC in the room is very useful in July. The room is well soundproof.

Minor quirk - wi-fi could have been more reliable, and without the weird login system the hotel has in place. It worked, but required reconnecting manually several times a day. Wired internet worked well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#57 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#302 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Montmartre Hotel
#64 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#152 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Montmartre

Property: Le Relais Montmartre
Address: 6 rue Constance, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#45 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#75 Family Hotel in Paris
#267 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL DE CHARME ideal en couple ou en famille au coeur du village le plus pittoresque et romantique de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Relais Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Montmartre Paris
Le Relais Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing