We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Relais Montmartre
Ranked #52 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here on a long weekend in April 2012. The hotel has a parisian vibe and is situated on a quiet street in the charming Montmartre. The room was nice decorated, comfortable and clean with nice sheets and towels. The staff were polite and friendly. The nearest metro is a couple of blocks away. We didnt try breakfest because of different options in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EAROslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    245
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
87
571
34
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We took a bit of a risk with a winter holiday in Paris, but this little gem and the people who run it more than made up for the cold with their warmth. Very nice little rooms, enough space of luggage and to move around for two. Very important: v nice bathroom, a little small, but more than adequate. We didn't have the breakfast, because there are several nice early morning bakeries and fromageries on Rue Lepic, which we found is very well known among locals. Location is fantastic, 2 mins to the Metro and as much to the Moulin Rouge, if a spot of can can jacques takes your fancy. Many nice places to eat all around, but make the effort to find Cafe Burq, on Rue Burq. Excellent (but not v cheap). Sacre Couer is a 10 min walk up. For a bit of cinema history, the cafe where Amelie was shot is a minute away. Overall, the hotel is a beauty, specially because of the helpful, smiling staff. We are going back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkyNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We're currently at Le Relais Montmartre and loving it. It's on one of the quietest streets in Montmartre, but still bustles with fun and great energy. New Year was audible and festive without being as "dramatic" as we saw closer to Moulin Rouge and surrounds. The staff here are very fri9endly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent and management help wherever possible to make one's stay a happy experience. Of all the places we've visited in Paris so far, Montmartre has the best mix of locals and tourists and the nicest vibe. I'd return to this hotel again and again - excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiBayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel was just fine. Room was clean, staff were very friendly, bed was comfortable, courtyard was very quiet. As a place to sleep I have no complaints. My reservation as a reviewer is that this hotel is smack in the middle of Montmartre which is my least favorite neighborhood in Paris...and France...and just about anywhere. I stayed there because some of the reviewers led me to believe that this hotel was in Montmarte, but in a quiet area and far from the tour group madness. Let's be very clear, although this hotel is on a quiet side street, it is quite literally just around the corner from the Moulin Rouge. Now if you love hordes of tourists, sex shops and the dirtiest streets in Paris, than the Moulin Rouge is for you. It's too bad this fine little hotel was not in a better neighborhood! I would come again.

Room Tip: Just remember rooms in Paris are very small and you will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JJDD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I needed a place to stay for a couple of days while we waited for our vacation rental (apartment) on Rue Caulaincourt (Montmartre) to become available. After a long flight from Chicago, we arrived at Paris in the morning and after a ride on the train and Metro (next time, we'll take a taxi), we made it to the Hotel Le Relais Montmartre around noon. An early check-in was no issue. We stayed in a Superior Double room (about $250 (US)/night) that overlooked the courtyard. Though, not a large by American standards, there was plenty of room to sit and look out the window or work at the desk with my laptop. Both my wife and I found the bed to be very comfortable and slept quite well. And, for being so close to the very busy area of the Moulin Rouge, the room was extraordinarily quiet. The hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming and always had a smile on their faces.

Though we spent 12 days on Caulaincourt (near Lamarck), the location of Hotel Le Relais Montmartre was excellent. The hotel sits on a little side street named Rue Constance. 1/2 block to east it intersects with Rue Lepic. Turn right (south) on Rue Lepic, you go down hill for a block or so and get to Blvd de Clichy and the Moulin Rouge (touristy area). Turn left (north) on Rue Lepic, you go up hill and intersect with Rue des Abbessess (restaurants, bars, food shops of all kinds). Even after we moved up to Caulaincourt (1 km away) we kept coming back to Rue Lepic and Rue Abbesses area just to admire (and sometimes buy) the food at the numerous food shops.

Not many of the small restaurants or food shops take American credit cards. Make sure you bring some euros with you to buy train/metro tickets or taxi fee. The metro ticket kiosks don't accept American credit or debit cards. I had no problems getting euros from the ATM machines with my debit card.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank East_Iowa_Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We booked a comfort room and we were extremely satisfied: large enough and extremely clean: definetely above the average in Paris for three stars hotels. Although the room was on the street, it was very quiet either because of the windows or the fact the street was not a noisy one. Breakfast is not included and not cheap at all, but I can not express any judge on it because we did not have it. Finally, it is located in a perfect position to visit Montmartre, being very close to the metro Blanche. Consequently, it is a little bit decentrated for other places in Paris but nothing dramatic. Finally, the staff was very friendly.
A place to suggest without any hesitations!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisaElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#57 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#313 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Montmartre Hotel
#72 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#181 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Montmartre

Property: Le Relais Montmartre
Address: 6 rue Constance, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#40 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#75 Family Hotel in Paris
#267 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL DE CHARME ideal en couple ou en famille au coeur du village le plus pittoresque et romantique de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Relais Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Montmartre Paris
Le Relais Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing