We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,251 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Served it's basic function as a hotel. We travelled a long way by car from Switzerland with a lot of luggages. However, upon arrival, the hotel staff could have been friendlier and more helpful, which kind of set the expectations of this hotel stay.

The room is compact but clean. Shower has hot water but doesn't work so well due to the loose screws. Kettle is only available upon request. They have basic amenities but no hair conditioner & body lotion, which is surprising for a Hyatt.

Location, although walking distance to Champ Élysées, is actually more than a 15 mins walk to the arc. Parking is available for ppl with cars.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank DoraTheExplorerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your comment.

Comments like yours allow us to improve our services, and it our priority to offer a unique experience at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,602)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 2,602 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is the old Condord hotel, renovated and name changed to Hyatt regency. The hotel situates at a strategic location in Paris, and with its (unusual) high floor, one has a chance to view Paris in its full glory. That's the part I like best about this hotel. If you're lucky you may get a room that can view both the Eiffel tower and the "Arc de Triomphe". My room looked at the Eiffel tower and "Le Defense", it was beautiful sight in either way.

The hotel itself is however average, small room, decent services. They forgot to put stuffs like laundry bags and slipper, available only when you asked. The breakfast is terrible and way below expectation. We ended up sneaked out of the hotel early and enjoy the excellent, fresh, and reasonable breakfast at one of the many road side coffee, restaurant. Forget the buffet dinner, at 45 euro it's not worth it. Traveler with family and children may have problem as the room is rather small for family (there could be bigger room, I don't know).

The Airfrance bus (Les Cars Air France) line 2 goes directly from Charles De Gaulle airport to Porte Maillot, where it's literately right next to the hotel. Don't bother buying the ticket for the bus at the airport, just wait at the station (line 2) then board and pay on the bus (17 euro/1 way). You can do the same to go back to the airport from the hotel.
Porte Maillot is also a station for the subway, where you can take the subway, few stops, to get the Lurve museum, or La Defense, and so on.

The bar at the top floor provides a spectacular view of Paris at night, with the Eiffel tower blinks for 10 mins each at 10pm, 11 pm and midnight. Drink is expensive here though, but where else can you find a place to sip your cocktail while watching the Eiffel tower in full view at night?

In all, a very good hotel to stay for the view of Paris, as well as the convenience of transport to and from airport, or any other location in Paris, with the subway.

Room Tip: Ask for the room to view both Eiffel tower and "Arc the triumph", also ask for higher floo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHANHAHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your very kind comment.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are also very pleased to read that you consider the bar to be a unique spot from which to admire the Eiffel Tower.

I will share your very nice comments with our entire team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I got this hotel selected by my company or else I would not have chosen this. Firstly I got checked in to a room where already a guest was sleeping. Whats going on? We opened the room and heard a lady screaming from inside. It was 1 midnight. I came down to tell the reception about this and for them it was less of a surprise. May be they were used to this issue- terrible experience in a 5 star reception check in. Then got a room - horrible, very dirty, even the carpets in the metro trains were more cleaner, wash sink malfunctioning. Got a 3rd room after that night thankfully. Small but clean cute room. I appreciate the design plus the Eifel tower view. Everything went perfect except I got charged for an extra night for a seperate booking despite I personally cancelled it standing directly in front of the receptionist. I really dont know what is wrong with their computers. Seems its taking at least 3 days to accept any new change in data like my initial check in experience n now the cancellation. Luckily I discussed this with the manager while I was there and they refunded the amount. Again not acceptable from a 5 star rating. Lastly the breakfast choice is poor. Would be disappointed to see every morning myself having to have that Boring menu. Hope it helps someone and also the Hotel will read and try to improve a bit.
I appreciate the check out experience, conceirge facilities including the tickets provided for attractions, the baggagerie people and the location.
The gym needs more treadmills and few dumb bells please.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drppsabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

We wanted to apologise for the disagreement that you had during your stay.

We will take the necessary measures to ensure that this situation does not happen again.

For your information, the hotel will be renovated next year.

The renovation work will include the guestrooms and the hotel’s public areas.

Our goal is to curate a unique experience, and provide our guests with a truly memorable stay.
I’m certain you will be delighted with the guest experience of our new and improved hotel.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

To be honest breakfast room was dire . I can honestly say you would b better at Macdonalds. I have never seen scrambled eggs like this, just awful. coffee in paper cups in A four star hotel???!£24.00 for a breakfast that was not only poor but the fittings were cracked.... Seriously dire . I wld b ashamed if I was the manager for 200 euro per night stick with the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzmannikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your comment.

We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your breakfast.

Comments like yours allow us to improve the quality of the services that we offer.

It would be a true pleasure to welcome you back again, so that we may regain your confidence.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

So i took a chance to stay here due to receive my hyatt nights. First of all the checkin is not professional they didnt even know that when you are a platinum guest you are allowed an early checkin upon availabilty. The staff told me that my room was not ready until 15.00, then i told him to check again and there suddenly the room was ready. The line to the Diamond/Platinum checkin was just a mess. When i onced recieved my room it was tiny and not that kind of standard you excepect from a hyatt. Problem is that this hotel is not renovated since it was some other brand before(le meridien?) They told me they were going to renovate this hotel next year. There was no pool or sauna here, still being the biggest hotel in the city. When i went in the elevator an employe stared at me from my feet and up witout saying hi(nice way, welcoming guests?)The only good thing with this hotel is the manager Guy. He changed our room to a suite but still i have a hard time to understand someone paying 4000 euro for that suite, it was old, and had a bad design. My next time i will only have the option to stay at the Madeliene or Vendome.

Room Tip: Do not book this hyatt if you excepect good standards.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

We want to apologise for the disagreement you mentioned.

Thank you for your kind message concerning Guy Naillon; it is our priority to offer a unique experience to all of our guests, and (of course) to our regular guests such as yourself.

As you mentioned, the hotel will be renovated next year, and we will be more than happy to welcome you back again to regain your trust.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

A huge hotel and tower. I spent 5 nights in a business trip. The reception was dim with no enough lights or suitable place to sit for a relaxing rest. The front desk service was not warm or friendly. The elevators to my 19 floor was not fast enough. The room itself is very small and the floor was covered with extremely dirty and stained mokett.
No free wifi and no coffee or tea. The
Only pleasant thing is the view facing tour Eiffel. The breakfast in a garage like salle with below average items. The service is almost not there.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank samehshaheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.

For your information, the hotel will be renovated soon; the project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

Our goal is to curate a unique experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay.

I am sure you will be delighted with the guest experience of our new and improved hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Going to Paris,
Think no further than the Paris Hyatt Regency Etoile.

The Hotel is under updating by the Hyatt, which recently purchased the hotel. The Rooms are gorgeous and the view of the Eiffel at night is spectacular, a memory awaits you!

Situated a block from the Metro and only a 10 minute walk to the Arch De Triumpfe it is well situated for ease of travel! Romance!!!

Room Tip: Opt for the higher floors facing the Eiffel Tower!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

What a nice review about your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, thank you very much!

I am very happy to read that you spent a pleasant stay with us and I would like to thank you for mentioning it in your review.

I will share your very nice comment with all our team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#604 of 1,804 in Paris
602 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#270 of 1,804 in Paris
1,141 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#208 of 1,804 in Paris
326 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,293 of 1,804 in Paris
190 reviews
AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
#322 of 1,804 in Paris
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#485 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $179 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing