We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rusty old taps and shower, service none existant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,223 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

To be honest breakfast room was dire . I can honestly say you would b better at Macdonalds. I have never seen scrambled eggs like this, just awful. coffee in paper cups in A four star hotel???!£24.00 for a breakfast that was not only poor but the fittings were cracked.... Seriously dire . I wld b ashamed if I was the manager for 200 euro per night stick with the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzmannikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your comment.

We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your breakfast.

Comments like yours allow us to improve the quality of the services that we offer.

It would be a true pleasure to welcome you back again, so that we may regain your confidence.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 2,620 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

So i took a chance to stay here due to receive my hyatt nights. First of all the checkin is not professional they didnt even know that when you are a platinum guest you are allowed an early checkin upon availabilty. The staff told me that my room was not ready until 15.00, then i told him to check again and there suddenly the room was ready. The line to the Diamond/Platinum checkin was just a mess. When i onced recieved my room it was tiny and not that kind of standard you excepect from a hyatt. Problem is that this hotel is not renovated since it was some other brand before(le meridien?) They told me they were going to renovate this hotel next year. There was no pool or sauna here, still being the biggest hotel in the city. When i went in the elevator an employe stared at me from my feet and up witout saying hi(nice way, welcoming guests?)The only good thing with this hotel is the manager Guy. He changed our room to a suite but still i have a hard time to understand someone paying 4000 euro for that suite, it was old, and had a bad design. My next time i will only have the option to stay at the Madeliene or Vendome.

Room Tip: Do not book this hyatt if you excepect good standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

We want to apologise for the disagreement you mentioned.

Thank you for your kind message concerning Guy Naillon; it is our priority to offer a unique experience to all of our guests, and (of course) to our regular guests such as yourself.

As you mentioned, the hotel will be renovated next year, and we will be more than happy to welcome you back again to regain your trust.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

A huge hotel and tower. I spent 5 nights in a business trip. The reception was dim with no enough lights or suitable place to sit for a relaxing rest. The front desk service was not warm or friendly. The elevators to my 19 floor was not fast enough. The room itself is very small and the floor was covered with extremely dirty and stained mokett.
No free wifi and no coffee or tea. The
Only pleasant thing is the view facing tour Eiffel. The breakfast in a garage like salle with below average items. The service is almost not there.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank samehshaheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.

For your information, the hotel will be renovated soon; the project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

Our goal is to curate a unique experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay.

I am sure you will be delighted with the guest experience of our new and improved hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Going to Paris,
Think no further than the Paris Hyatt Regency Etoile.

The Hotel is under updating by the Hyatt, which recently purchased the hotel. The Rooms are gorgeous and the view of the Eiffel at night is spectacular, a memory awaits you!

Situated a block from the Metro and only a 10 minute walk to the Arch De Triumpfe it is well situated for ease of travel! Romance!!!

Room Tip: Opt for the higher floors facing the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

What a nice review about your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, thank you very much!

I am very happy to read that you spent a pleasant stay with us and I would like to thank you for mentioning it in your review.

I will share your very nice comment with all our team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is located not faraway from city center. The infrastructure is nice looking from outside and the hotel offers a nice bar on the top floor. Despite that the rooms are updated and need renovations. The breakfast offers good quality meals but nothing more. Despite the well known brand, hotel is classified as 4 stars and has nothing in common with classical 5 stats hotel from Hyatt chain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxury_and_Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback

We are delighted that you enjoyed the location and the Bar La Vue.

For your information, the hotel is begin a renovation programme later this year, in order to offer a unique experience to our guests.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we hope to welcome you back upon your next visit to Paris.

Best Regard

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is in serious need of renovation. It is completely run-down. Room is narrow and not comfortable (not enough space to open a standard 60L suitcase). Elevators, old and slow, are completely overcrowded in the morning, it took me 12 minutes to go from the 16th Floor to the breakfast floor during the peak traffic hour...
Breakfast food is ok, but definitely not up to usual Hyatt standard in other countries.
Only good point, location is good, just on the outskirts of Paris, easy acces to the center either by Metro or Taxi, and within 1h max. (including traffic jams) of both airports.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TokyoManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

First of all, we sincerely apologise for the disappointment you experienced with our facilities and services.

We have noted your comments and shared them with the relevant department managers, so that we can work towards a better quality of service, and ensure that valued guests such as yourself have the best experience at all times.

Our rooms will be renovated this year as it is our goal is to create a unique experience for guests and provide them with a memorable stay.


We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This classic is in a super spot

Staff is very sharp service fast and perfect
other news a bit old - and scheduled for some remodeling next year

recommend it

my room faces the Eiffel Tower

at night fantastic view

ptb

Room Tip: Pick close to logy or elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ptb2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted that your enjoyed the service; it is one of our priorities to propose service of a high quality.

We will definitely share your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#611 of 1,803 in Paris
629 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#267 of 1,803 in Paris
1,159 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#234 of 1,803 in Paris
337 reviews
AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
#356 of 1,803 in Paris
338 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,330 of 1,803 in Paris
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#480 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $169 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing