We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tatty room, single bedcovers and rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,131 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Thankfully the business paid the over priced room rates as I would very disappointed that my king sized bed was in fact two singles pushed together with a single duvet. The room was tatty and depressing luckily I didn't spend very long in the rooms as we were working in the conference center next door. The hotels saving grace is the roof top bar with incredible views across Paris. Don't waste your money on this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophia_146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

We apologise for the inconveniences you experienced.

For your information, the hotel is being renovated a bit later this year, in order to offer a unique experience to our guests.

We hope that we may have the chance to welcome you back again in the future, so we can regain your trust in Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 2,711 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

One couldn't get a better view of the Eiffel Tower and be in the center of Paris in a more convenient location! This hotel has been taken over by Hyatt International recently. The service levels have improved quite a bit - with Hyatt brining in some elements of brand standardization. But, the property continues to be busy - a hotel with 950 rooms and the Palais du Congress right adjacent. The GM has infused a lot of energy into the new property.

Room Tip: Request for an Eiffel Tower facing room at the mid-level [floors 15-25] of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aneesh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your nice feedback.

We are very happy to know that your enjoyed the magical view of the Eiffel Tower from your room.

The hotel will indeed undergo renovation this year; the project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

Our goal is to propose a high quality of service and hospitality with Hyatt Standards.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in....first time in a Hyatt, also. The staff was very accomodating - the a/c does NOT get as chilled as in the States - big wake up for those who spent a great deal of time outdoors. The concierge and front desk staff were excellent and fluid in English as well. The bathroom was amazing - very nice size, and almost 1/2 the size of the entire room. We had 2 occupants and that was a tight squeeze! Nice view of the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. Be sure to bring a tablet or iPad as only 3 stations had English and it's always nice to know what's going on back home for travel overseas - HLN would have been nice!

The location - a short walk (inside) to the Metro, very safe! This also has a small grocery and mall to do any shopping, along with a Angelina's!

Note - if you book through a travel agent, do not expect to get credit for your Hyatt Rewards!

Room Tip: Very clean~~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mross1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much for such a nice review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially as it was your first time in a Hyatt hotel.

We are also happy that our team delivered you a high quality of service, and that it that met your expectations.

We will definitely share your feedback with all of our team.

Please let us know if you need anything while staying with us on your next trip. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in 2 deluxe rooms. This is a very big hotel in a good location. We had nice view from our rooms of the city and Eiffel Tower. It was as expected even though 4 stars might be stretching it slightly.

2 odd things were;

1. Bathroom doors - These were double, frosted, glass doors with no possibility to lock.
2. Electricity - The first morning of our stay the electricity disappeared on our whole floor at about 8.40AM. I pointed this out to house keeping staff on our floor and they said it was maintenance. Electricity came back within 20 minutes but one might think that if this was maintenance maybe this could have been done on a better time than when everybody was getting ready in the morning, not nice to be in the shower and suddenly everything gets dark...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor concerning your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the beautiful view of the Eiffel tower from your room.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused by the electricity; we did indeed have technical problems, which were thankfully solved very quickly.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Paris, and provide you with high quality of service.

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We picked this spot because it was within walking distance of the start and finish of the Paris Marathon which we were running. Fantastic choice. Even our "unrenovated" rooms were just fine. Free breakfast was huge. Metro station in attached upscale mall. Big thumbs up.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback about your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location as well as the breakfast.

We will be more than happy to welcome you during your next stay in Paris.

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights for our honeymoon and our expect ions were high. We were upgraded as it was our honeymoon which was lovely. But I dread to think what we would have been given if this was an upgrade. Rooms were vulgar! Overpriced, smelly, no drink facilities at all (complimentary) but the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray-hunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your comment

It is regrettable to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality, and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies.

Now re-branded as Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, we will shortly begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience.

The project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

We appreciate your understanding, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

As a Hyatt platinum member I booked here with high expectations. They were not met.

Rooms were tired .
spent hours trying to get wifi to work. It didn't.
Air conditioning didn't work
Broken closet door
Major stains on carpet...vomit?
Had to move rooms..minor improvement
View of Eiffel Tower and arc de triomph was good
Food was truly awful.. How can a chef screw up a club sandwich and a plate of pasta? In Paris? And by the way we picked these not because we were unadventurous, quite the contrary, we love good food from many cuisines. And it wasoverpriced.
Only saving grace were delightful staff. Emilie and Victoria come to mind also the several technicians trying to fix things.

I made a mistake in not checking trip advisor and assuming that a Hyatt Regency in a major city would be up to a certain standard. Not so.

Room Tip: I would choose somewhere else but if you do go ask for a view of Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aebcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our property on Tripadvisor.

It is regrettable to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences regarding the room and the food. We will share this comment with our team to help ensure that it does not reoccur.

We appreciate the compliments regarding the staff. Please be aware that we will share your comments with them.

We hope that we may have the chance to host you in the future, under more favourable conditions, so that we can regain your trust in Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

Thank you very much again for sharing your experience with us.

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#608 of 1,809 in Paris
745 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#256 of 1,809 in Paris
1,216 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#244 of 1,809 in Paris
402 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,809 in Paris
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#478 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $171 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing