We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,411 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip for three days. It is well situated and I was fortunate enough to be on the 28th floor overlooking the Eiffel Tower - I was upgraded to a small suite which was very nice. There were little touches such as a bottle of wine and macaroons in the room. No tea and coffee making facilities - which is common in Paris but I always miss. The room was comfortable and clean with a good bed. I ate my breakfast in the executive breakfast dining as a Hyatt member - it is small with great ambience but the staff are very busy and it does take a time to get served on the other hand I went to the usual breakfast room one morning and it was rather crazy! Busy and like being in a railway station - bursting with people and food was definitely less good - however the staff were great in both breakfast rooms despite their being so busy. It is a huge hotel and is a conference hotel so if you are looking for ambience you won't really feel it here.. The is a lovely bar on the 33rd floor well worth an expensive cocktail for the view. The gym is also on a high level making the views enjoyable - it is kitted out with a few treadmills, etc no functioning TVs on the treadmills etc but they are equipped. Think this is a busy hotel that could do with a few more staff and more attention to detail in how they deliver services - for example there seem to be insufficient staff at the reception desk, breakfasts etc.

Room Tip: Try and getting a room overlooking Eiffel tower the light show in the evening is fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholidaygirl059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor concerning your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the outstanding view of Paris both from your room and from Bar La Vue.

Moreover, we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, which is great especially as our pastry chef uses a delicious and fresh variety of French products.

Concerning the issues you mentioned - reception and our breakfast restaurant - be assured that your comments will help us to further improve our level of service, in order to not reproduce the same mistakes in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    652
    675
    394
    314
See reviews for
358
638
117
912
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

If you have a conference in the Palais des Congrès, this is a very good choice; the same building includes the conference rooms, a Shopping mall, the hotel and the metro station access; good entrance, great views, excellent bar on the bar (but with exorbitant prices).
If you are not attending a conference, there are better and more central hotels to choose from in Paris.

Room Tip: top floors, better view
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ruinog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Ruinog,

Thank you very for your comment; I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Palais des Congres is indeed just near the hotel and it is easy to access, as are many attractions in central Paris.

The hotel rooms offer exquisite views, and our Bar La Vue is famous for its view of the City of Lights. We recommend that you join us again for your next a romantic trip away.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our 50th anniversary in Paris and stayed seven nights at the Hyatt Regency Etoile. It couldn't have been better! Our room was beautiful with a great view of the Eiffel Tower. The Concierge desk was most helpful in helping us arrange tours, dinner reservations,etc. Many restaurants are within a couple of blocks of the hotel and they were all good!

WiFi, room service, great breakfast buffet were all superb.

Marjolaine Cohen, Guest Relations, was very helpful in all we asked and even found special ways to make our visit memorable.

KK Dallas, TX

Room Tip: The 22nd floor offers rooms with an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for such a nice review. Thank you for choosing the hotel to celebrate your 50th anniversary and congratulations! It was wonderful to read this.

Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile is a place for all lovers, and the view is magical. It is close to central attractions and the Bar la Vue offers you a unique view in front of the Eiffel Tower.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back.

We will share your comments with Marjolaine and the Concierge team.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauroux
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

A very old room, old furniture, bathroom door with a hole, toilet seat broken...a breakfast at 24 euros with only scrambled eggs in a bowl, some ham, one type of cheese, no yoghurt,...There are maybe better hotels in Paris for the same price or cheaper...

Helpful?
2 Thank Berry36
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Berry36,

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. For your information, some rooms are renovated and offer a very nice view of Paris.
Now re-branded as Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, we will begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience.

The project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

Work will begin this year. Our goal is to create a unique experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile and I hope to see you back in the “City of Lights”.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great Location. Great Service. When we told them it was our honeymoon they put us on a higher floor to have the view of the eiffel tower from our window. They gave us a map and wrote on it to help us to get to locations in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amazedkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback about your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that our team has provided a high quality of service and exceeded your expectations.

We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed your room, with its great view of the Eiffel Tower.

We will be more than happy to welcome you during your next stay in Paris.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel could have been better for the price i paid. The lobby had a lot of activity going on and the view was great. Other then that it was an average hotel. It is in a good location but I don't think I don't think i will ever go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile and for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the views of Paris, they are indeed amazing.

Please accept our sincere apologies concerning the level of service, which seems not to be as high as you expected.

We truly hope that on your next return to Paris you will give us the opportunity to show you the true quality of our service.

We appreciate your understanding and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwyz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I last stayed here in 2012, when it was still known as the Concorde Lafayette. What a change from the crummy place it was! I got one of the renovated rooms, and while it was not large, it was perfectly adequate for a short stay, very practically furnished (power socket on both sides of the bed!), good quality WiFi and a nice view of the Tour Eiffel. Price within reason for a 4 star hotel in the XVI arrondissement, across the road from Metro and RER stations. Only negative a slow check -in, though to compensate for it the kind lady behind the counter gave me a better room!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davide L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the amazing review you kindly shared.

We are glad that your enjoyed your stay with us, it is very nice to read that you were so pleased with our renovated rooms.

Concerning your check in, we will make sure that we share your information with the Manager
.
We really look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Paris.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#660 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#280 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#209 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Louvre
Hotel du Louvre
#406 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Property: Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#475 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing