We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,304 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hotel convenient for conference centre but was not impressed with my stay there. First room we were given the shower curtain was lying in the bath and there was no safe. After some delay we were given another room. There is no tray with kettle etc for making coffee or tea in room. carpets were stained and dirty in corridor. Lifts took forever to come. Surly staff at entrance to breakfast areas. Altogether did not feel there was a pleasant atmosphere in Hotel.
Metro quite near to hotel but quite a distance away if you are a tourist wishing to see the sights etc. Would not choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: After having to wait for a more suitable room I haven't got a good tip except to keep your tempe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunkydory_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we are deeply sorry to know that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.

For your information, the rooms will be renovated this year. Our goal is to curate a unique experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay.

The project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

As for the coffee service, for security reasons we cannot provide kettle in the rooms.

We hope to welcome you back in Hotel Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile to provide you with ”Hyatt” services standards.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    692
    699
    406
    319
See reviews for
371
664
120
970
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
modi'in
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt for 4 nights on the 24 floor (room 2417) with Paris laid before us beautifully! in the morning or at night - wow!!! what a view. the second best thing was the concierge. they were all g-r-e-a-t-!!! always helpful, great recommendations and always with tons of patience (the reception was also very good - lovely girl named Oona - great English and very helpful). the rooms are old, need refreshing, but clean and spacious. the breakfast was o.k. not much more - everyday the same exact thing - not very inspiring but - it did the job! (the baguette bread and croissant are out of this world!). i thought the shower was good but my husband said the water kept going from cold to hot and was not very enjoyable.the beds were great . the next best thing is the mall under the hotel - you don't even have to step out- the same thing goes about the metro stop of port Maiilot - right there! the bar on the 33 floor is a wow... we just peeked... the hotel area is also good with everything you need near by. and the last best thing was the price. we really got a price that made it worth while! i would certainly come again. recommended warmly!!!

Room Tip: high floors are the with the best view. but i heard the lower floors are new and much better. have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlytModi_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Customer,


What an amazing review, thank you! The quality of service is one of our priorities and it is a real pleasure to know that you did appreciate the hospitality provided by the concierge team.

Finally, we are more than happy to know that you appreciated the view from the room, it’s indeed magic, and we will be more than happy to welcome you during your next stay in Paris!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have read some negative reviews about this hotel. But I found a tremendous deal from a hotel discount site for this hotel that I decided to give it a try. I think for the price I paid, my stay warrants a 4 star. Fortunately I was given a high floor renovated room. Though it was not facing the Eiffel Tower, the city view was equally breathtaking, day and night. other than the view, the inside of the room is more like a 3-star hotel. Very basic amenities, no coffee/tea maker in the room. The bathroom is a good size one.

It is situated at a very convenient location, just outside of the more touristy places and is close to everything. A shopping mall is attached to the hotel, so you can find some restaurants and a big supermarket there. (It helps when it rained 2 out of 3 days I stayed there).

Overall, it exceeded my expectation for the price I paid for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are not allowed to put kettle in the room for security reason. At your next visit, we advise you to take a coffee at Bar La Vue, at the last floor of the Hotel, you will see it’s magic.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back

Best Regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

for a 4 star hotel, in our room coffee and tea there was not even a water boiler. When I call room service, he asked 5 euros for hot water. When I complained at GM, he said that the hot water is free. and when the second day I asked for hot water, room service remain asking me again for 5 euros in cash not charge in my room. And the GM can't solved the problem quickly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rizky Pratama E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

Concerning the issue that you had at the hotel, the cost of hot water is indeed free, but the 5€ are service charges.

For security reasons we are not allowed provide kettle in rooms.

Please accept our apologies for not providing you with the service that you expected.

We appreciate you understanding and we look forward to welcome you back upon your next visit.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

From the other reviews I have read, all I can say is I expected A LOT more from this hotel.

As from what others have noted, the customer service here is great, from when we checked in, the bellman, concierge...everyone was friendly. However once we get to the room that is when it all goes downhill. The room is not clean at all, the bathroom is dirty with stains, stains on the carpet, and HAIR in the beds- gross- and when I say hair, I don't mean the hair from your head, that's not what it looked like. My boyfriend took a shower that kept going from cold to hot. Oh, and our "king bed" is two twins put together with two separate bed covers, really?

All I can say is I am happy we are only here for one night.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyky302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

We are truly concerned by the issues you encountered and we would like to present our apologies from all our teams.

Be assured that your comments will help us to further improve our level of service in order to not reproduce the same mistakes in the future.

We truly hope that on your next return to Paris you will give us the opportunity to show you our true service quality.

Appreciate your understanding and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great services, bar, very good breakfast and localization, the hotel is near the metro station, shippings and good restaurants. It is an excellent hotel for travel for business, conferences and tourism.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elianecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the amazing review you kindly shared.

We are all absolutely delighted to have provided you with a facilitative location, either for you work or for leisure.

Our location is indeed in the heart of Paris and provides our clients with all the accommodation necessary to make their stay easier and more pleasant.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I am completing an 11 day stay in the hotel while on business in Paris. The hotel was recommended by a colleague because of the terrific location. My Company is located in Neuilly, a short distance from the hotel so walking in everyday was no problem and this lovely suburb is worth exploring. If you do not want to wander away from the neighborhood, there are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance that have very good food and are trendy. The metro station is nearby and the Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe and Palais de Congress are a short distance away as well. The views from the rooftop bar are spectacular and depending on which side of the hotel your room is on, seeing the Eiffel Tower each night is a treat in itself. I will agree with some of the other contributors that the property needs an overhaul. Upon check in, I was told that the work is beginning. The hotel is the former Concorde La Fayette. I would definitely stay here again for my next trip to Paris and look forward to seeing the renovations completed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile and for posting such an amazing review.

We are so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return upon your next visit.

We will certainly share your kind words with the team.

We cannot wait to welcome you back

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#655 of 1,802 in Paris
508 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#282 of 1,802 in Paris
1,093 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#228 of 1,802 in Paris
301 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,227 of 1,802 in Paris
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Property: Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#483 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing