We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$523
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$206
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$394
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,754)
Filter reviews
2,754 results
Traveler rating
459
785
750
425
335
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
785
750
425
335
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towerbar la vueporte maillotarc de triompheclub roomair francemetro stationcdg airportelyseecafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,428 - 1,433 of 2,754 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Seeing it from the outside and coming into the lobby you feel like you are entering a 5 star hotel. You are not. Although the prices in the bar indicate otherwise this is a very average hotel, with a few ups and a few downs.
Upside: Staff in reception, vallet parking, luggage guys, free wi-fi, cool lobby, great views from rooms, location (so easy to go to), mall in building, good TV, good electricals in room (plenty of wall sockets)
Downside: Very bad elevator software (could take several minutes to get one), almost laughingly worn out corridors painted in purple and blue (!), small rooms with worn out furniture and peeling paint, a very average breakfast.

It is very clear that it is a bit of an industrial hotel catering to big meetings. And that it is likely to undergo a much needed major renovation soon.
It is by Paris standards very easy to reach. Airport buses stop right outside and ring road is 100 m away. Within walking distance (OK - a long walk) from Longchamp, and very close to Champs Elyssé.

Only question to management:
Why no water kettles? You would save a lot on breakfast if more people just had a quick nescafé in their room. Firs hotel I've stayed in in ages that didn't have one...

Room Tip: Get one high up!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z-brox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Z-brox,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The shopping center near the Hotel is very famous and you can find French brands. There is no water kettles in the rooms for security reasons. As the Hotel is very high, we have specific rules. Next time, we advice you to take a coffee at Bar La Vue, the view is just magical and the coffee, really tasty.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It's my third stay at this property, mainly since I have a decent corporate rate there. The location is convenient and near several public transport options (bus, RER, métro).

The staff is mainly very pleasant to deal with and attentive, except in the bar where staff spent more time discussing between themselves than paying attention to clients, which is annoying.
The guest service staff on the phone was also very polite and helpful, which I did appreciate.

As previously noted, the rooms are in great need of being refurbished, I doubt they'll change the configurations so the rooms will remain rather small for such a large hotel but some improvement on the furniture is definitely expected, especially in the bathroom. Some simple things such as tea amenities would be greatly appreciated, notably for corporate travellers than consider it a prerequisite for a business hotel.

Another silly thing is the EUR 9 fee for having someone from the staff emptying the mini bar. This is the first time ever I encountered such a fee. I ended up doing it by myself.

Good points:
- location
- staff
- service overall

Weak points:
- tired rooms
- bathrooms in doubtful condition and sometimes with a very unpleasant smell that staff couldn't do anything about (I didn't want to move to another room since I had already unpacked so I did not even care to ask).
- housekeeping using vacuum cleaner starting 9:30 AM on week-ends is a bit early, especially when they knock on your door, disregarding the DO NOT DISTURB sign clearly displayed on the door.

Conclusion:
I can't wait to see what the refurbished rooms will look like and whether this will have an impact on the rates.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeamasterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear SeamasterFrance,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had some worries with the Bar, and the housekeeping and we will share your comment with the direction. As you are a faithful customer, we advice you to take the gold passport. It's really interesting and give some advantages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hi Just spent a weekend in Paris for my wife's 40th Birthday. Trawled the internet to look at a "quality" hotel. Picked the Hyatt as it was advertising an explore stay, which included queen room, tickets to Louvre and a guide to Louvre.
The hotel staff welcomed us in a pleasant manner. Got to our room on 12th floor and it was a bit of a disappointment. The bed was two singles pushed together and the decor in the room really outdated. The view was the best thing and the two singles were comfy.
Next day went to concierge to pick up the tickets and guide. Tickets but no guide. Not one of the staff knew anything about it, even after saying its on the website as a package did we get anywhere. One of the things that attracted me to the hotel was the "package" surely there must be a law against falsely advertising.
The location was great, food very nice and we had a good weekend. Just expected more for 289 euro a night

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne_JohnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Joanne_JohnW,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I made the good choice with this package, the Louvre is really famous, and it's a one of the most visited museum in Paris.
We hope that you had time to visit all the expositions.
We will inform the conciergerie about this problem, we are sorry for that.

Next time, we advice you to take the package romance, you will have an unforgettable week end

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got the room with half of the price on Hyatt website from priceline. Quick check in, good lobby and helpful staffs. Stayed in a room with Eiffel tower view and it is amazing in the nights. The room is small even for only two people. The facilities in the room also need renovations.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric Fuquan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Eric,

Thank-you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view. By night you can see the city of lights and it's just magic.
The hotel is now Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile and next year, the hotel will be renovated. The project will include the guestrooms and the lobby.

We hope to see you soon,

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Extremely good hotel, 2 min walk fro Porte Maillot metro station. Had everything needed in any good hotels with friendly staff. It is not a neighbourhood like Opera but still a good location. The hotel is one of the tallest buildings in Paris and definitely stands out in this area as the tallest building. Eiffel can be seen from a few rooms in the hotel! Very beautiful! Try to get rooms with that view.

Porte Maillot station is avery big station with excellent connectvity of Metro and RER. However, it has a lot of pick-pocketers so take a lot of care of your bags and wallets!!! We were royally robbed and the police didnt seem to be of any help!! Luckily we were not carrying our passports!

Room Tip: choose higher floors with eiffel view!! worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelogger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear travelogger_12,


Thank you for your nice comment, we will share it with our team. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.
The view is unique from the rooms, the club Regency, the Bar La Vue and also the fitness center.
We are sorry to hear that you had a problem with the thief at the metro station. The most important was that you didn't have your passport with you when it's happened

During your next visit, you have to taste our brunch, it's the best of Paris.

See you very soon,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews