We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much good to say”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,248 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
chicago, il
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not much good to say”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed recently at this hotel because my husband attended a conference adjacent to the hotel. The only reason I would ever stay here is if I needed to be close to that conference center, and even at that, there is a Le Meridien across the street, and a Marriott under construction a couple of blocks away. Hyatt better pour some money into this hotel and renovate it before that Marriott opens. This hotel is certainly not like any Hyatt I have ever stayed in. Big, nice lobby, but that's about it. Our room on the 14th floor was terrible - it cost us 250 euros, and that was a conference rate! It was not worth 100 euros. The room was tiny, the tv was tiny, the bathroom fair. There were literally holes in the wall (see photo) and the paint on the bathroom ceiling was peeling. No excuse for Hyatt to rent a room in that condition! The towels were paper thin, and there were no washcloths. Convenient location - we took an inexpensive bus from the airport which dropped us off right near the hotel. When we had to leave, there was a different bus station across the street that provided service to the Paris Beauvais airport, great if you are flying RyanAir. I was able to walk to the Arc, and the Champs Elysees, it was a pleasant 15-20 minute walk. The air-conditioning in the room was not working, but to their credit, they came to fix it very promptly when I complained. But it wasn't working when we walked in the room, shouldn't someone working there have noticed? The view from our hotel room was nice, the bed was comfortable, the hairdryer was great, the location pretty good, but really, 250 euros for that? I would never stay there again unless I was assured that the rooms had been renovated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lch8497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    715
    720
    409
    323
See reviews for
380
677
126
1,002
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed in a gorgeous suite on an executive floor. There was a executive lounge with drinks and lovely snacks. I have stayed here twice and was treated very well by management employees. Front desk is a little slow in the check in and check out process.
The lobby bar is nice and open. Great place to meet up with friends before going out.
I generally prefer the old hotels in Europe but the view is so outstanding from this place it's worth at least one night's stay. Downstairs of the hotel in the back is some pretty good shopping too and a money exchange service. There's even a Paul sandwich shop if you want a quick bite for a good price.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get on the executive floor. Rooms a beautiful and clean up there. I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allnamestakengeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt as I was attending a conference at the adjacent Palais de congress. I had stayed in an apartment nearby in January and so I knew that this was a convenient and attractive location. My booking was confirmed 2 days prior to my arrival however when I arrived no record of my booking was found. Eventually a room was found for me. On arrival at my floor I was surprised by the dirty state of the corridors which had not been vacuumed properly for some time and the carpet was very old and stained at the edges. My room was very run down and not particularly clean (there was a dirty glass in the bathroom and the room was dusty). The breakfast was exactly the same every day which is very boring if you are staying 5 days.On the plus side the view was tremendous and the bed was very comfortable. When I checked out I had problems with accounts (I was told that I had used the mini bar which I never do). I would only recommend this hotel to someone who is not planning to spend much time in their room- it is certainly not a romantic hotel and constantly has tour buses arriving at the front. If you want to feel as though you are experiencing Paris I would recommend a small hotel or and apartment,

I would only recommend this h

Room Tip: A high room overlooking the Eiffel tower is best but try to ask for a renovated room as the old room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

very good veiw,polite personnels they give informations you need and request from them, I need an extera bed ,they put it in my room without any delay and extera charge. good location and very good brakfast and clean resturant , every time you need , you can take a taxi from hotel door immediately, . but hotel needs to renewal and repair in some cases,furniture are old and it is not coequal to a 4* hotel in Paris. room service was not good ,somtimes she forgot to put soaps and shampoo! but when I called housekeeper ,thy appologize and put more than you need. but refreshment of furniture and rooms are necessary.the value was much but it is indispensable because there was PARIS!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfshinPirnoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary and have to say it turned out better than I thought after reading some of the reviews. The staff were courteous and helpful, especially Alix on the concierge desk who helped us considerably to organise our anniversary tour, thanks. As for the rooms, well, ours was clean and okay, but the hotel does need work doing on it with regard to decor and carpets etc, but the beds were excellent and the views tremendous ( we were on the seventeenth floor). We didn't have breakfast at 22 Euros and only drank in the lovely bar once, 8 Euros for half of lager. I think the present owners are carrying out improvements and we would consider staying there again as the location is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Rooms need a facelift. There as a stopover on way to Northern Europe cruise. Switched from Meridien because of Hyatt familiarity. Big disappointment. Not up to Hyatt standards. Understand Hyatt recently took over. They need to do major room renovations ASAP and let guests know they are complete. Like location but needs to be brought to standards expect from Hyatt

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SAE-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The only good things that I can say about this hotel is that the reception area is very impressive and large and that the elevators are fast.Limescale under rim of toilet bowl and at bottom of bowl. Bath panel hanging off. Basin covered in cigarette burns. Shower goes from too hot to freezing cold constantly. Did not replace shower gel/shampoo on second day. Cigarette burns on carpet in bedroom. 2 single duvets on a Queen bed, what's the idea there? No kettle or tea and coffee making facilities in room. Irons not allowed in rooms.The mini-bar was the most expensive I've ever come across. Cleaning staff start knocking on the door from 8AM and continue this every 20mins. Not what I would expect from a so called premium hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#614 of 1,800 in Paris
566 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#269 of 1,800 in Paris
1,120 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#202 of 1,800 in Paris
314 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,269 of 1,800 in Paris
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Property: Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#480 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing