We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fairly situated hotel but poor infrastructure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,155 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Hotel is situated in an adequate area to visit Paris , the room has the bare necessities yet it is outdated and need refurbishing , it is small in size and the bed is not comfortable to accommodate a couple , furniture is old an need renovation as well as the bathroom . Service is fair , yet the ques in front of the reception are lengthy and some of the receptionists have an aggressive attitude towards the client , in general it was an average experience .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorauwMichel, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear IvanCairo,

We are genuinely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction and will pay all our attention to improve the quality of the service. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience incurred.

We hope having the pleasure to be up our reputation in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,488 of 2,677 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here once or twice before when it was the Concorde Lafayette. I wasn't a great hotel but both times I had a spectacular view. This is my first time as Hyatt. When I arrived, no one else was checking in and I was served immediately. Part way through the person left for " two minutes " which was closer to ten. Another person said that there were computer issues between the old system and Hyatt. At any event she came back finally and offered me an upgrade and asked what newspaper I would like. My upgraded room looked at a roof, had a broken closet door so I couldn't get into the safe and had noisy neighbors. I was in a hurry so didn't complain. But when it took five full elevators to get to breakfast (no newspaper BTW) and a similar number to get down to check out I lost my patience. Breakfast was included and was ok but no service at all. A free for all about where to sit and no one offered coffee or tea. All in all, it was not a great experience and I will think long and hard about staying here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank joanne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorauwMichel, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Joanne7575,

We understand and regret your disappointment. Please, accept our apologies. We will investigate your remarks with the concerned departments for corrective action. Be assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first priority.

We look forward to welcoming you again and providing you a wonderwul stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We organised a Congress in this hotel. For the first and last time. It was a high profile event and the person in charged was free, that we discovered when checked in,so you can imagine how stressful it was when your supposed event manager is not there and you have to take his/hers place in organizing everything that was paid for the hotel to do. Due to the size of the hotel, it is really hard for guests to orientate. The furniture and the overall design of the hotel absolutely out of date, and the Staff poorly organised. For example, to lend us two pair of scissors we needed to leave a deposit of 20 euros and talk to two different persons in two different departments of the hotel. The hotel offers wi-fi to the guest for free, but in case you want to use the computer in the business center it is 15 euros for half an hour ! And printing they charge 70 cents per page. To conclude, this Hyatt won't see me ever again.

Room Tip: Don't take the Executive Suites, it's not worth the money, there's not even a coffe mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiah2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorauwMichel, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Tiah2510,

I deeply regret the inconvenience you recently incurred at the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile. I know you will receive in a few days a detailed answer from the concerned department.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

When you can get a room for under 200 euros per night as i usually do, it's a great value for a nice comfortable hotel, with "a 80s feel". If you join the points program you can get free breakfast too.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DOCONNELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for a few while we were getting married near by...
All the staff went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable...
Thank you Segolene, Catherine and all her team...

A must stay hotel, a few step away from the Champs-Elysees, La Defense...
Right on one of the main subway line, 40 min by air France bus from CDG airport...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expert-host
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

After staying here some two years ago a repeat visit was long over due as we both love Paris. We were kindly upgraded to a superior room, which was much appreciated. The breakfast was very good, plenty of fresh foods and drinks, although the coffee machines needed service quicker than the staff could get to them.

The staff were very helpful and generally the serice was excellent.

Room Tip: The more you pay the better the room. Book early! Ask for an upgrade as we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sps1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorauwMichel, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear sps 1957,

It's a real pleasure to read your enthousiasm. I'am delighted to know that the constant efforts of our teams are rewarded. Thank you for deciding to share your experience.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

They are really quite shameless in charging 500 euro a night during conferences. the room on the "club" floor is filthy, with the kind of carpet that looks like it hasn't been cleaned for 20 years. yellow walls (yuk), ok toilet, functional but reminds me of a motel that costs 40 euros rather than a 500 euro place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stinkaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorauwMichel, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Stinkaroo,

I am genuinely sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations regarding your overall stay. Please, accept my sincere apologies. The comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are ou first priority.

We are planning refurbishment in the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile. If your travel plans shoud bring you back to Paris, I hope you will give us the opportunity to show you levels of accomodation much improved.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#612 of 1,805 in Paris
717 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#259 of 1,805 in Paris
1,205 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#241 of 1,805 in Paris
394 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#483 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $162 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing